Contact Us  
Address:
3400 8th Avenue SE
Watertown,  SD  57201  USA
LAT: 44.891923 LONG: -97.06115
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (605) 886-8900 Fax: +1 (605) 886-1013

Email:
cx_wate@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, SD

http://www.countryinns.com/watertown-hotel-sd-57201/sdwater

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 93 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Watertown
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    61
  • Very Good
    21
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    32
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    17
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    25

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Watertown Accommodations Watertown, SD Lodging Comfortable Lobby at Watertown Hotel Hotel Rooms in Watertown, SD Watertown, South Dakota Lodging
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Watertown GuestRoom Room Room Fridge #329

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • James J
    Kansas City, United States
    “Great friendly people”
    Reviewed 
    April 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Best of the hotels that i stay when i travel. Staff is always ready for any stitution. They are tops as far as i am concerned. They have many different things you can enjoy such as the pool and exercise room.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Susan D
    Rapid City, United States
    “Feels like home!”
    Reviewed 
    April 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    All the staff are wonderful. From the housekeeping staff, front desk and breakfast staff all of them deeply care about this hotel. It just has that home away from home feeling. Beds are wonderful and I will be stay here again when I am in the area!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JWARNE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review,
    April 03, 2015
    It was indeed our pleasure to have such a delightful guest. It is our goal to please & we are so elated that you were. Come back anytime.
  • Kayla P
    United States
    “Satisfactory”
    Reviewed 
    March 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Many errors in the reservation process, even after calling and confirming twice. I was in town for a business trip and made several room reservations for myself and co-workers. First they had too many rooms for us, then they didn't have enough, and then they didn't have the rooms we needed. It was a very rough reservation/check in process, but in the end it worked out.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review,
    April 03, 2015
    Kayla, we are sorry we did not meet your standards in certain areas. We truly do hope that you give us another chance.
  • Robin G
    Steinbach, Canada
    “Attractive Place”
    Reviewed 
    March 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very comfortable and clean. Helpful staff. Easy to get to off the Interstate. Good breakfast. Attractive building. We were traveling from A to B as a couple but not a romantic trip!! TripAdvisor needs an extra category for people like us!!!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review,
    April 03, 2015
    Thank you for your nice comments. We all do hope you return again. Country Inn & Suites, a great place to stay!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.