Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3400 8th Avenue SE
Watertown,  SD  57201  USA
LAT: 44.891923 LONG: -97.06115
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (605) 886-8900 Fax: +1 (605) 886-1013

Email:
cx_wate@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, SD

http://www.countryinns.com/watertown-hotel-sd-57201/sdwater

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 136 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Watertown
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    85
  • Very Good
    32
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    47
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    22
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    39

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Watertown Accommodations Watertown, SD Lodging Comfortable Lobby at Watertown Hotel Hotel Rooms in Watertown, SD Watertown, South Dakota Lodging
Traveler Photos
Room Room Fridge #329 #329

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • km0m5
    Alexandria, Virginia
    “Clean & Accomodating”
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Our room was very clean as well as the whole facility. Friendly and courteous desk help at check in. Convenient location for some piece and quiet. Being a club carlson member paid off as I was allowed to upgrade my suite free of charge.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • A4217NXscottg
    “Great service and great people”
    Reviewed 
    January 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff is one of the biggest reason I go back each time, they are one of the best groups of people in the hotel business. When I arrive it is almost like home, I get a big welcome and smiles from all. The overall accommodations are great and they continue to work on getting it better. Great staff and very nice hotel, you will enjoy your time there.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review,
    January 27, 2016
    It is so fun to receive comments such as these. All of us here at Country Inn & Suites try very hard to please & we are so happy that you were. Our goal is to be Mindful, Genuine & Welcoming.
  • 104dong
    “My motel stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The rooms are very clean and the, beds are very comfortable. The complimentary 2 hour guest reception on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings is a bonus. The breakfast is always good. The manager and her staff are all very accommodating and friendly.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review,
    January 15, 2016
    We all are so elated that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Country Inn & Suites. The comments you showered us with mean more than words can say. Thank you,
  • Todd S
    Sauk Rapids, United States
    “Quiet Weekend”
    Reviewed 
    January 09, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very clean and quiet hotel. Breakfast was very good could use a little more selections. Pool and hot tub area was clean. Room was comfortable and clean. Room was cold upon arriving but heated up quickly.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review,
    January 11, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to send a review concerning your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites. It is through your eyes that we keep moving forward to please. Take care and travel safe.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.