Contact Us  
Address:
4025 Hammond Avenue
Waterloo,  Iowa  50702  US
LAT: 42.457091 LONG: -92.33499
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (319) 233-2336 Fax: +1 (319) 833-7037

Email:
cx_wtrl@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/waterloo-hotel-ia-50702/iawater

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 115 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Waterloo

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    52
  • Very Good
    32
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    48
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    20
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Waterloo, Iowa Hotel Exterior Waterloo, IA Hotel Exterior Welcoming Waterloo Hotel Lobby Waterloo Hotel with Pool Heated Indoor Pool in Waterloo
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Waterloo ExteriorDay Parlor room spaciousness Breakfast area Breakfast area King Two Room Suite guest room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Fabio Alexandre... E
    Canoas - RS, Brazil
    “SR”
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I recomend this hotel because have good Service, good sleep quality,clean room and best location, near supermarket and shops. easy to find. good value. Check out service is good don't have problems in my stay in waterloo.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Debi B
    Milwaukee
    “Welcome, warm and homey!”
    Reviewed 
    May 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The Country Inn and Suites in Waterloo, IA is a property that makes you feel like you are in a country home. The hotel has an elevator so it is totally accessible for those who cannot climb steps. From the moment you step into the hotel, you feel welcomed and at home. Questions are answered quickly and happily. We never felt like we were interrupting the staff with a question. We became their priority. The room smelled fresh and clean, not musty like many of the other places we've stayed before. The pool/hot tub area is open late with 'adult only" hours so you can relax and enjoy. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful and hot! We had two hot food choices, belgin waffles, full choice of cereal, bakery and bread choices, several types of coffee, milk, fresh fruit, and juice selections. Something for everyone. Also real plates and dinner ware were used vs. the usual foam plates and plastic dinner ware. It made me feel like I was at a bed and breakfast vs. a chain hotel. We will be making reservations for this property again!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • westhighp
    “April 30th”
    Reviewed 
    May 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stayed at Country Inn and Suites in Ames, IA on April 30th. Hotel is great. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is awesome. Check in and check out were extremely easy. We stay at this hotel quite a bit on business.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • lucyn84
    “Overall good.”
    Reviewed 
    May 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Thanks for all support for my stay and family in your hotel.I do appreciate your hand work ,help and all support during my short stay.I met all my need while i was at this hotel and had a wonderful stay.I will always remember. Thank you !!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Barbara K
    waterloo, United States
    “country inn suites overnight visit”
    Reviewed 
    April 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    excellent place to stay. Beds very comfortable. Personnel were friendly. Excellent pool and hot tub. Breakfast was above average. A steak house next to hotel which had good steaks. Clean and well maintained. Price was very good for the quality of the Inn.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.