Contact Us  
Address:
4025 Hammond Avenue
Waterloo,  Iowa  50702  US
LAT: 42.457091 LONG: -92.33499
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (319) 233-2336 Fax: +1 (319) 833-7037

Email:
cx_wtrl@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/waterloo-hotel-ia-50702/iawater

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 93 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Waterloo

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    37
  • Very Good
    28
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    38
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    17
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    19

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Waterloo, Iowa Hotel Exterior Waterloo, IA Hotel Exterior Welcoming Waterloo Hotel Lobby Waterloo Hotel with Pool Heated Indoor Pool in Waterloo
Traveler Photos
Parlor room spaciousness Breakfast area Breakfast area King Two Room Suite guest room Start your day out right with our complimentary

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Ron K
    Spirit Lake
    “My stay at Country Inn and Suites”
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I have been staying at this particular Country Inn & Suites for several years. Prior to that I had stayed at another (competitor) hotel. I have always been treated with a warm welcome and respect. Have never had a problem in any way.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • KENT B
    Spencer, United States
    “hotel”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The rooms are very big and spacious and the pool was very warm and clean, which it is hard to find a warm pool for kids. Staff was very nice. Wish the breakfast had more protein and less sugary foods, but I find that at every hotel that serves breakfast.The lonestar restaurant next door had great food.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Cheryl B
    mt. pleasant, United States
    “Romper room”
    Reviewed 
    February 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Our stay for the most part was acceptable but the front desk has to keep order wether it be through a security guard or personally calling a room when there is a problem. We complained three times about the room above us. We purchased a jacuzzi suite for a nice relaxing evening. Through our movie we attempted to watch it sounded like the room above us was playing basketball and the noise continued throughout the evening. We complained to the front desk but felt she only lent a sympethetic ear and didnt attempt to fix the problem. At 10pm we complained again but was offered no solution. At midnight we complained again but threatened to check out of the hotel if a solution was not reached shortly after that the noise stopped.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Joseph P
    Waterloo, United States
    “My stay at Country Inn”
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very hospitable employees. Excellent breakfast served in the morning and clean and comfortable rooms. Pillows were a bit on the soft side, but I usually bring my own pillow, but forgot this time around. My fault! Very nice facilities. The workout room was as good as the local workout facility.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Nina W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, IA, responded to this review,
    February 12, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast. I love the waffles! We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.