Contact Us  
Address:
2555 Business Park Court
Waldorf  Maryland  20601  US
LAT: 38.640825 LONG: -76.89999
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (301) 645-6595 Fax: +1 (301) 645-8918

Email:
cx_wamd@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, MD

http://www.countryinns.com/waldorf-hotel-md-20601/mdwald

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 108 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Waldorf

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    35
  • Very Good
    28
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    17

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    52
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    18
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    16

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Waldorf, MD Hotels Lobby at Waldorf Lodging Waldorf Accommodation Standard Double Queen Hotel Room in Waldorf Waldorf, MD Hotel's Whirlpool Suite
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Waldorf  Exterior CountryInn&Suites Waldorf  GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Waldorf  GuestRoomKing CountryInn&Suites Waldorf  WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites Waldorf  SuiteKing

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Nicole R
    Greenville, United States
    “If You Don't Mind Ghetto”
    Reviewed 
    April 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was a no smoking room but the cigarette smell dominated the place. The laundry area was disgusting. Trash was on the floors and on the machines. The rear entry door didn't work, which I advised the desk clerk. She said she would get maintenance to put a battery in the key entry system, but it never got done. There was a car load of people sitting in the parking lot smoking weed on the property.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Waldorf, responded to this review,
    April 20, 2015
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, in regards to the laundry area, smell, and overall cleanliness. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • John S
    Waldorf, United States
    “Nice Stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I travel frequently and never used this chain for a hotel. It was close to my client in Maryland, therefore I selected to use it. My stay was very nice, and the rooms and cleanliness was very good. I enjoyed the facility, staff and cleanliness of the entire hotel. I would recommend this hotel and will defintely use them if near where I am staying overnight.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Johnny H
    Raleigh, United States
    “Dirty Inn and suites”
    Reviewed 
    March 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel lobby and halls were very dirty ! Room door (220) wouldn't lock without the use of the dead bolt. Carpet was very dirty, Chairs and sofa was so dirty we had just enough towels left to dry off with because most were used to cover the chairs in order to sit down. Last thing this hotel has no rule in place for proper res code for morning breakfast! There were no less than six girls in their night cloths no to mention one in a housecoat and barefoot picking over the food. The front desk advised me that they don't have rule in place even though they felt they were needed. What a turn off! What can I say this was a rewards stay needless to say they could have kept the reward! This Country Inn & Suite needs to be ashamed. The only thing that hotels are doing today in response to bad service is a generic email response as though that will make it all ok. Please don't fall for it! Its time hotel step up and do the right thing to become the Country In and suites . Until then I'll call them the Dirty Inn & Suites!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Waldorf, responded to this review,
    March 11, 2015
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay, including the lobby and hallway cleanliness, room cleanliness, lack of towels, and service in the breakfast room. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • Emelda K
    Jacksonville, United States
    “Don't Be Deterred by Location”
    Reviewed 
    March 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is very comfortable, clean and accommodating. The location in a crowded business park with commercial vehicles and a Comfort Inn in the "front door" was unsettling having arrived late at now. However, upon entering the hotel, there were no concerns.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.