The hotel pool will be closed until February 10, 2016.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1801 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach  VA  23451  USA
LAT: 36.846805 LONG: -75.97417
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (757) 437-9100 Fax: +1 (757) 428-0827

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), VA

http://www.countryinns.com/virginia-beach-hotel-va-23451/vavabch

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 730 traveler reviews
Ranked #41 of 112 hotels in Virginia Beach

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    256
  • Very Good
    228
  • Average
    142
  • Poor
    61
  • Terrible
    43

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    361
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    197
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    21
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    45

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Virginia Beach Hotel Exterior Welcome to This Hotel in Virginia Beach Virginia Beach, VA Hotel's Exterior Visit This Virginia Beach, VA Hotel Virginia Beach Hotel's Reception Desk
Traveler Photos
photo3.jpg photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg Front Desk at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • jennifermI3051BP
    “January stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Under renovations but handled well except that the pool was not accessible, and there is no Jacuzzi/hot tub at all. We had a very difficult time getting any phone or internet service in the room our entire stay.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Lucille G
    Lewes, Delaware, United States
    “Wonderful stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was well located on the boardwalk, had easy access to the sand and ocean, friendly, competent staff and a hearty breakfast included with the room price. As an older couple, we find comfort is crucial, and this hotel fit the bill. We would recommend it to our friends and would stay again in a hearbeat.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    tsgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), responded to this review,
    February 05, 2016
    Dear Lucille G: I appreciate you taking the time to post a comment about your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that your overall experience was an enjoyable one. Now that you found your hotel to stay at while in Virginia Beach, we should be seeing each other for many years to come. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your kind words. Sincerely, Tony Sierra General Manager Hotel Management 757-437-9100
  • Larry H
    Lynchburg, Virginia
    “Good beach hotel”
    Reviewed 
    February 01, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The hotel has an excellent staff who are congenial, helpful, and make an effort to ensure a pleasant stay. The rooms are spacious with good amenities, e.g., frig, microwave, coffee pot, and free internet. It has an excellent breakfast with a good selection of warm and cold food. I did not try the pool or the health center but I assume they would exceed my expectations based on the staff, room, and breakfast
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Thomas G
    Hampton, United States
    “Dont go .”
    Reviewed 
    February 01, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    If you are looking for an indoor pool to use or a quiet relaxing getaway this isn't it . It is very loud from the construction and the pool is closed . The workers are very loud in the hall ways and they start work very early forget about sleeping in . Get up a 5 o'clock and leave . you wont even be able to watch television it is so loud . I suppose if you were traveling and broke down/stranded it would be ok . better than sleeping in your car on the side of the road .
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    tsgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), responded to this review,
    February 02, 2016
    Dear Thomas G, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns with our Country Inn and Suites. I understand how upsetting it can be to find that an important amenity (such as the pool) is unable to be used. That is why we make sure that we have it displayed on our website to ensure guests are aware before they arrive to the hotel. I would also like to apologize for the noise you experienced with the construction worker assisting with the renovations. Once again, I am truly sorry for the inconvenience we caused you. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please don't hesitate to call. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Tony Sierra General Manager Hotel Management 757-437-9100
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.