Contact Us  
Address:
1801 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach  VA  23451  USA
LAT: 36.846805 LONG: -75.97417
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (757) 437-9100 Fax: +1 (757) 428-0827

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), VA

http://www.countryinns.com/virginia-beach-hotel-va-23451/vavabch

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 450 traveler reviews
Ranked #41 of 114 hotels in Virginia Beach

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    161
  • Very Good
    135
  • Average
    90
  • Poor
    34
  • Terrible
    30

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    204
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    123
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    34

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Virginia Beach Hotel Exterior Welcome to This Hotel in Virginia Beach Virginia Beach, VA Hotel's Exterior Visit This Virginia Beach, VA Hotel Virginia Beach Hotel's Reception Desk
Traveler Photos
Horseback riders Bathroom Room 119 ocean view Room 119 ocean view The Beach is just steps away

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Melissa S
    Williamsburg, Va, United States
    “This is the only place I will stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I attend a business conference in Virginia Beach every year. I choose to stay on the oceanfront instead of the Convention center where the conference is held. I love the balcony view and the cozy room. The rooms are very clean and the staff is always courteous and professional.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jeanny L
    Salisbury, United States
    “Oceanview & Complimentary Breakfast”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Oceanview was great -- the ocean waves are very noisy at night though. The breakfast selection was great! Check in was easy, Check out is easy (drop key card off at front desk or leave in the room). Front desk were helpful with restaurants and things to do.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    tsgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review,
    April 22, 2015
    Dear Jeanny L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I have shared your compliments with the front desk and they were honored that you took the time to point them out in your review. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done! If you have a moment, would you me giving me a call to share some ideas on what we need to do as a team to get five stars from you, which t would helps us in the future to improve. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Tony Sierra General Manager Hotel Management 757-437-9100
  • Abayomi J
    Richmond, United States
    “Pretty Good Spot”
    Reviewed 
    April 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    If you are going to Virginia Beach and you get a good rate on the rooms, this is a good place to stay. I liked that the free parking was attached to the building and they have some pretty cool amenities. It's better than some of the other hotels that have higher ratings.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    tsgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review,
    April 20, 2015
    Dear Abayomi J, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. I am glad to read that you had a great time, and I want to also thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your hotel of choice while staying in Virginia Beach and we be here waiting for you when you come back to the area. Sincerely, Tony Sierra General Manager 757-437-9100
  • EastCoastToAZ
    Glendale, Arizona
    “Great 2nd stay!”
    Reviewed 
    April 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    This was my second stay here and it was as excellent as my first (I left a longer review previously.) This is my favorite hotel in Virginia Beach. It is well-maintained and staffed by very hard-working, friendly people who go out of their way to make you feel welcome and make sure you enjoy your stay.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    tsgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review,
    April 20, 2015
    Dear EastcoastToAZ, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I also want to thank you for being a returning guest. Our goal is to make every guest feel like they are a member of our family and that they are at a place that is a home away from home. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Tony Sierra General Manager 757-437-9100
  • 267debbyd
    “Very Pleased Customer!”
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My stay was very nice. Excellent room conditions, staff and check in/out and housekeeping were very friendly and courteous. Each time I called the front desk for help, it was administered with no hesitation. Will definitely return to this hotel again!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    tsgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review,
    April 15, 2015
    Dear 267debbyd, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I have shared your compliments with the staff and they were honored that you took the time to point them out in your review. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Tony Sierra General Manager Hotel Management 757-437-9100
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.