Contact Us  
Address:
2020 LaPorte Avenue
Valparaiso  IN  46383  USA
LAT: 41.466252 LONG: -87.03547
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (219) 476-0000 Fax: +1 (219) 476-9293

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Valparaiso, IN

http://www.countryinns.com/valparaiso-hotel-in-46383/invalpar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 71 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Valparaiso

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    35
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    32
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    7
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    12

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Valparaiso Hotel Valparaiso, IN Hotel's Exterior at Night This Hotel's Lobby in Valparaiso Indoor Pool and Whirlpool Tub at Valparaiso Lodging Fitness Center at This Valparaiso Hotel
Traveler Photos
mysterious yellow substance in freezer trash under dresser dirty toilet stains on the carpet Valpo Country Inn & Suites

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Christina C
    La Porte, United States
    “Country Inn & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    February 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    .Very quiet and clean. The front desk staff were very helpful. It is located in a convenient place. Close to Valparaiso University. Breakfast was good. I recommend this hotel. I did not try the pool, but it looked clean.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Don H
    Schererville, Indiana
    “Short Business Stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel was nicely located for my business trip and came with a free hot breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable, with fast wireless internet. The free cookies at the desk was a nice touch. The service was friendly and efficient. However, the room was a bit pricey for the area.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Brian D
    Valparaiso, United States
    “Fantastic hotel; amazing staff”
    Reviewed 
    January 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I frequently stay at this hotel in Valparaiso, Indiana. The rooms are always clean and very nice. The staff is wonderful and very friendly and helpful. They'll do anything they can to make your stay perfect. The manager, Vinny, is always friendly and greets the guests with a smile. He is also very approachable and genuinely concerned for the wellbeing of hotel guests. I definitely recommend this hotel.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Kevin K
    Streator, United States
    “The greatest manager”
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Say hi to Vinny for me. He is the greatest manager alive. He is the most accommodating manager alive. The food is good. He even takes time to spend with the cliental and talk to them and get to know them.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Michael O
    Fort Worth
    “Peaceful nights”
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Excellent, clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Terrible TV reception, limited channels. Average breakfasts...but free. Helpful staff. Good location. That's all I have to say but this web site insists that I continue in order to post the review so that is what I'm doing. Just filling up space.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.