Contact Us  
Address:
1308 N St Augustine Rd
Valdosta  GA  31601  US
LAT: 30.842587 LONG: -83.32737
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (229) 245-1700 Fax: +1 (229) 249-9080

Email:
cx_vald@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Valdosta, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/valdosta-hotel-ga-31601/gavaldos

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 251 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 34 hotels in Valdosta
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    151
  • Very Good
    65
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    131
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    46
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    21

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Valdosta Accommodations Lobby Area at Valdosta, GA Hotel Valdosta, GA Hotel King Whirlpool Suite in Valdosta Suites in Valdosta, GA
Traveler Photos
Presidential King Bed Suite Two QQStd Room King Whirpool suite King Std Room One King Bedroom Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Angela B
    Ryland Heights, United States
    “Clean bug free value”
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Rooms were very clean and bug free. Staff very kind and courteous. Breakfast selection is extremely large. I preferred making my own waffle, added banana and cinnamon and syrup. Pool could have been cleaner.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Valdosta_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2015
    Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast. We look forward to seeing you when travel brings you back to the area!
  • Terry S
    Valdosta, United States
    “Older but clean”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had a king suite and the layout was great. The hotel is older and definitely dated - not newer like another review noted. Our sheets had holes in them and the interior was old but the room was comfy and the staff was nice. The breakfast had nice offerings and the coffee was good but the area was not organized to help maintain a good flow of patrons.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Valdosta_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2015
    Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are in the process of upgrading our room conditions to a fresh new look, same brand you love. We look forward to seeing you when travel brings you back to the area.
  • Bbruce R
    Dallas, United States
    “CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ABSENT”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    When I told the front desk clerk, Jerry, that the water was not as warm as it usually was, he said it was always that temperature. This was about the 20th time we had stayed here, so I knew this was not correct. My children had never complained about the temperature of the pool. My wife and I thought it was to cold for us to go in. After swimming just a short time, all 3 kids got out of the pool with chills. The fact that the water was cold did not bother me as much as Jerry not acknowledging it but instead insisting there was nothing wrong. Just a simple "I'm sorry-we will check on it" would have been better than insisting I was wrong.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Anthone B
    Stone Mountain, United States
    “Family Trip”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was cool, however the pool had the air condition on and it was not heated as advertised. The whirlpool was not working either which I was looking forward to. However despite that I will stay again and the breakfast was great as well.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Valdosta_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Unfortunately, at the time of your visit with us the spa was closed due to safety reasons which was beyond our control. The pool area has a controlled temperature of 75 degrees and the pool thermostat is controlled at 82 degrees. If we had known about the problem, the thermostats would have been adjusted accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you for your feedback.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.