Contact Us  
Address:
6702 South Broadway Ave
Tyler  TX  75703  USA
LAT: 32.27686 LONG: -95.30462
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (903) 561-0863 Fax: +1 (903) 581-1689

Email:
cx_tstx@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South, TX

http://www.countryinns.com/tyler-hotel-tx-75703/txtysou

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 140 traveler reviews
Ranked #13 of 35 hotels in Tyler
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    87
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    43
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    33
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    29

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Tyler, Texas Lodging Hotels in Tyler, TX Lodging in Tyler Tyler Hotel's Business Center Fitness Center at Tyler, TX Hotel
Traveler Photos
Hot tub Mildew Indoor Pool Coffee bar area in room Sitting area Desk area

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • ellaw940
    “Greatness All Around!”
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Greatness on all levels! The room was clean, fresh and everything was very nice and well cared for. I love being at this hotel. It's my first choice when I choose to visit Tyler Texas. I try to travel here every few months and this is my favorite hotel of all time.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tef T, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South, TX, responded to this review,
    July 02, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your thoughts. We love to hear how much you enjoy our hotel, and we're extremely thrilled to be your favorite hotel ever! Thank you for all of the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
  • Ann S
    Austin, United States
    “Clean hotel with kind staff”
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is quiet and clean and the front desk staff was very nice and always greeted us with a smile and answered all of our questions. The breakfast selection was great - eggs / ham / potatoes / waffles / cereal / yogurt / fruit and more.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tef T, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South, TX, responded to this review,
    July 02, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and the breakfast. Thank you for the compliments on our staff, they are all great. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
  • JOHNNY P
    TYLER
    “hotel stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    its always a pleasure to stay here, I have been staying here since the hotel opened. I have told everyone I know that I would strongly recommend to stay at this location. Its also very cool the offer party nights two days a week.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS-Tyler, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South, TX, responded to this review,
    June 21, 2015
    Thank you for your review, its always a pleasure when our guests return to stay with us.
  • 733pamelab
    Durango, Colorado, USA
    “Excellent Value”
    Reviewed 
    June 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Clean, comfortable, and conveniently-located. Friendly and helpful staff and homey atmosphere. We've stayed here numerous times and always been pleased. The cookies are a nice touch! Couldn't ask for anything more.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS-Tyler, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South, TX, responded to this review,
    June 17, 2015
    Thank you for your great review. It is always a pleasure having guests returning to stay with us.
  • jamessT7371OF
    Jacksonville, Texas, USA
    “Pleasant Surprise”
    Reviewed 
    June 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were looking for a place to stay after a tornado struck our town and we were without electricity for 48 hours. This place was a pleasant surprise. The cost was much less than we anticipated and the product much better than we expected.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS-Tyler, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South, TX, responded to this review,
    June 03, 2015
    Thank you for your kind review. We hope you are getting back to normal after the devastating tornado in your town.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.