Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3209 South 79th East Avenue
Tulsa  OK  74145  US
LAT: 36.116158 LONG: -95.88884
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (918) 663-1000 Fax: +1 (918) 663-0587

Email:
cx_tcok@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central, OK

http://www.countryinns.com/tulsa-hotel-ok-74145/usatcok

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 157 traveler reviews
Ranked #52 of 109 hotels in Tulsa

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    50
  • Very Good
    40
  • Average
    35
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    47
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    31
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    43

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Central Tulsa Hotel Country Inn Tulsa, OK Hotel Exterior Tulsa Hotel's Lobby Tulsa Hotel's Lobby Central Tulsa Hotel Room
Traveler Photos
                                    kitchen area
                
                                                    kitchen area
                
                                                    dining area in our suite
                
                                                    outside my balcony
                
                In front of Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Wayne K
    Little Falls
    “Substandard”
    Reviewed 
    January 05, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Far below the quality I would expect from Country inn & Suites. Overall dirty facility and in major disrepair. Good location with many other name brand hotels to select instead of this one. Do yourself a favor and find another place to stay.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    General M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central, responded to this review,
    January 13, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed cleanliness with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. I have just come on baord and I am working very hard on retraining and getting our hotel up to standards. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • Jacqueline L
    Sioux City, Iowa, United States
    “Family of Four”
    Reviewed 
    December 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I rated this hotel as average because that was our experience. There was a sign in the lobby that they were undergoing remodeling, so that might explain some of our experience. The furniture and some of the furnishings, while generally in good shape, felt older and not upgraded. I've stayed at other Country Inns that were much nicer. Also, the clerk checking us in didn't confirm the kind of room we would be getting. I had reserved a two double room, but was given a king. This wouldn't work well for our family of four, which she would have known had she spoken more than five words to me and confirmed what I had requested online. We had to come back to the front desk with our two kids after we got up to the room that wouldn't work for us. She gave me another room and apologized for the error, but much of the situation could have been avoided with better communication. In addition, at about 2 a.m. a loud group of people were in the parking lot outside our room. Not the hotel's fault, but it does leave an impression when staying overnight. The front desk said they were taking care of it, and the noise did die down, but it was an unwelcome interruption. Overall, the room was clean, the beds comfortable, and the shower warm. It was just missing the finer points that make a stay away from home a treat.
    Stayed 
    November 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • vwtf
    “Great Location Great Rooms Great Value”
    Reviewed 
    November 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The hotel was great. I have stayed here 2 years in a row now and have never had an issue at all. The rooms are very clean and spacious. I plan on always staying here as long as the US National Arabian Horse show is located in Tulsa. Do not think twice about staying and I never say that if its not true.
    Stayed 
    November 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Joy V
    Tulsa, United States
    “I loved it! What a delight!!”
    Reviewed 
    October 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    FRIENDLY STAFF and BEAUTIFUL ACCOMMODATIONS!! I was very pleased with my stay and the cleanliness of the room, I can't believe how sweet the staff was and how darling the room was! The bathroom was incredibly clean and the bed and sheets were so comfortable. Will stay here again!
    Stayed 
    October 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.