Contact Us  
Address:
6681 South Tucson Boulevard
Tucson,  Arizona  85756  US
LAT: 32.131028 LONG: -110.9332
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (520) 741-9000 Fax: +1 (520) 741-9100

Email:
cx_tnap@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, AZ

http://www.countryinns.com/tucson-hotel-az-85756/aztucair

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 330 traveler reviews
Ranked #22 of 129 hotels in Tucson
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    195
  • Very Good
    92
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    115
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    88
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    37
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    56

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Tucson Airport Hotel Hotel in Tucson, AZ Welcoming Tucson Hotel Tuscon Hotel Rooms Hotel Rooms in Tucson
Traveler Photos
NEWQND Guest Room Guest Room Breakfast Room Guest Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • George K
    Sugarloaf Key, Florida
    “Home 'Suite' Home”
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were SO comfortable in our king suite for our 1 week stay. The breakfast was phenominal, HUGE selection and fresh fruit daily. Comfy bed, spacious living area. We really made ourselves at home. The staff was SO nice and always freindly and helpful. Valerie the manager is exceptional.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, AZ, responded to this review,
    June 30, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your week long stay with us! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Tucson!
  • esej
    Ashburn, Virginia
    “Great Facility & Breakfast--But Some Issues”
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Although the facility was wonderful, I was very frustrated with a very big mistake. I called on my way to the hotel, as I had 3 sleeping children in the van, just to make sure my room was ready. Whomever I spoke with was very kind and helpful, making sure I had a room with two queens for ease of moving my sleeping kids. I was going to make sure to note this in my review, because I felt it was very professional and made me feel confident and cared for. But, when I got there, that staff person on the phone wasn't the staff person at the front desk, who wasn't particularly friendly. But I propped my now only semi-sleeping kids/baby on a trolley with our minimal luggage, pushed it upstairs with difficulty, and discovered my room was completely NOT made up. There were no sheets, the mattress pads were thrown over chair-backs, the phone and equipment not near plugs I could find to call the front desk in the dark, etc... So, I had to truck my kids and now crying baby downstairs, and wait for them to figure something else out to get me a new room. Which they did, but still. Overall, this was just a frustrating experience traveling as a temporarily single mom. In addition, I've had been traveling for a month and NO hotel actually charge my card in advance of an accident, like a deposit, on a room. The whole reason I book with Priceline is for the ease, and I know what will be put on my credit card and when. Many hotels do ask for my card in case I do need to pay something extra for damage, but according to the person at the counter of this hotel, they actually charged me, and would refund me when I left. This is stupid--I had no warning or choice in the matter. Customers who feel out of control of a situation are in are generally not happy ones, so I wasn't happy and didn't agree to it. Also, the bathtub plug didn't work (which I was looking forward to--having a moment of peace after driving around with children). Of course, I wasn't expected to use that room, but as it was set up to go (unlike the last), I guess that this was assumed to be working. But, I didn't report it to be fixed in the middle of the night, as my kids were finally back asleep. The breakfast and facilities were very nice as was everything else. I have only compliments for that. If there weren't these problems, I would consider this a great hotel for the price. But, as there were these problems, I would have happily paid more somewhere else in advance to avoid them. Unfortunately, I recognize that this mistake of the rooms not made up could happen at even the best of hotels, and I get that. It was an accident. But still, it drastically affects this review and makes me not recommend this hotel, as I put this up on my google review. Not to be a whinny-butt, but I didn't feel like customer satisfaction was a priority although maybe they weren't aware how dissatisfied I was--but do customers always express this? I know so many people who just "suck it up." This hotel is probably great, but I can't recommend it for this reason. They remedied the situation with the room not being made up, but I felt like they could have gone out of their way to acknowledge that their customer wasn't satisfied and struggled going up and down the elevator with sleepy fussing kids.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, AZ, responded to this review,
    June 26, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We apologize again for the mistake we made by sending you to the wrong room. I am glad to see that we were able to get you into the correct room right away. Also, please note that you can avoid the deposit by using our website in the future. We hope to see you again so that we can meet and beat your expectations!
  • Jamie H
    Show Low, United States
    “Great Hotel for a Great Price”
    Reviewed 
    June 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were really impressed with the Country Inn in Tucson. It was a great deal for the price and there were a lot of unexpected amenities. Fresh baked cookies, fruit, complimentary bottles of water, breakfast, free Wi-fI. We really enjoyed our stay there.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, AZ, responded to this review,
    June 22, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review about your stay with us! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed all of the complimentary amenities that we have to offer! Please come and see us again!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.