Contact Us  
Address:
420 Munson Avenue
Traverse City  MI  49686  US
LAT: 44.760156 LONG: -85.58220
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (231) 941-0208 Fax: +1 (231) 941-7521

Email:
cx_tcmi@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

http://www.countryinns.com/traverse-city-hotel-mi-49686/usatcmi

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 495 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 39 hotels in Traverse City
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    306
  • Very Good
    139
  • Average
    38
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    174
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    179
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    48

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Traverse City Hotel Hotels in Traverse City, MI Accommodations in Traverse City Hotel with Pool in Traverse City, MI Hotel in Traverse City with Queen Suites
Traveler Photos
Mini Fridge (we stocked it ourselves) Bathroom Queen Jacuzzi Suite Queen Jacuzzi Suite Queen Jacuzzi Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • M3574AUdavep
    Grand Traverse County, Michigan
    “super staff”
    Reviewed 
    May 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The hotel brought us roughly 6 pillows and some comforters to construct an impromptu bed; and it was great. The breakfast was good and consisted of scrambled eggs, homefries, a meat, waffles orange juice, and a bunch of other healthy stuff.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Keith K
    Clinton Township, MI, United States
    “Stay at the Country Inn & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    May 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was our first experience at this hotel chain. The house staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. The room was very clean and the king sized pillow topped bed was a dream to experience. The breakfast bar was exceptional and kept well stocked during the breakfast period. My wife and I will definitely seek out this hotel chain during our future travels.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Mary Jo V
    metamora, United States
    “Country INN”
    Reviewed 
    May 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Carlson Club advertises late check out but does not honor the request. Hotel should be more accommodating for large events that bring thousands of people to the city for an event that brings much revenue to local businesses.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Susan H
    Traverse City, United States
    “A wonderful stay, very welcoming”
    Reviewed 
    May 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I stayed at this hotel because it had pretty good reviews. They missed the mark. The staff, ALL! of the staff, was wonderful. The Manager, his name is Mike, he made us feel welcome from the first moment we met him and he greeted us like old friends from that moment on. The maintenance man's name was Joe, he showed me where the pool was, he took me there. I hate it when someone gives you directions by saying it's over there and not really caring if you ever find what you're looking for. Finally as we were leaving Jylle, the gal at the front desk when we left was so nice and asked about stay and asked us to come back again. My husband said they really train their people good and yes they do, but all of these people were hired because they are good people to begin with. I have already told several people about our trip and what a great time we had and our stay at your hotel is one of the brightest stars in our stories. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Susan H
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Matt C
    Grand Rapids, United States
    “Very Nice”
    Reviewed 
    May 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Great hotel right on the main drag in Traverse City. Property a bit aged but the rooms are very well maintained and there is a restaurant right in the parking lot. Check in was easy and they were able to accommodate my need for a early one
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.