Contact Us  
Address:
6020 SW 10th Street
Topeka  KS  66615  USA
LAT: 39.051798 LONG: -95.76249
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (785) 478-9800 Fax: +1 (785) 478-6812

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

http://www.countryinns.com/topeka-hotel-ks-66615/kstopekw

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 193 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 33 hotels in Topeka

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    95
  • Very Good
    49
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    88
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    24
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    47

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Charming Topeka Accommodations Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS Lodging in Topeka, Kansas Inviting Topeka Accommodations Topeka Hotel with Pool and Whirlpool Spa
Traveler Photos
Exterior king size bed Standard 2 Queen Beds Standard King EXTERIOR

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Cheryl C
    Ames, United States
    “Home away from Home”
    Reviewed 
    August 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice Staff, clean hotel, great free breakfast. Only problem was there was a water main break last time we stayed, but they were very accommodating, providing bottled water and still able to provide a breakfast.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DAVE S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, responded to this review,
    August 03, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
  • Ronnie B
    OLPE, United States
    “Clean and Polite Steff”
    Reviewed 
    July 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel was very clean and the staff was very polite. The only complaint I had was the bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan. The room was spacious and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Topeka area.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DAVE S, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, responded to this review,
    July 30, 2015
    Hello Ronnie, We appreciate your compliments and your comments regarding our hotel. We are always striving to better ourselves for the benefit of all of our guests, and guest comments like yours help us locate the areas that we can focus on the most to improve the quality of your stay. We value your business and look forward to seeing you in the hopefully near future. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
  • Mmaureen B
    Waterloo
    “great place to stay for the night”
    Reviewed 
    July 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was fresh and especially liked the fresh fruit for on top of yogurt. for some reason this will not post without 200 characters so I added this sentence to satisfy the trip advisor rules
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DAVE S, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time as our guest! Any time you are back in Topeka, we would love to have you as a guest again. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
  • Michelle L
    Trenton, United States
    “Customer service!”
    Reviewed 
    July 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Can't say enough about Chris Davis the desk manager. Went way farther than anyone could expect. Made sure we had everything we needed and more. Let our group use a room to eat in when there wasn't enough room for all of us at the pool. Great work Chris! That's the things that will bring us back.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DAVE S, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, responded to this review,
    July 24, 2015
    Good Morning Michelle, I just finished reading your very sweet TripAdvisor review to Chris, and you absolutely made our day! It is a joy and a privilege to have such wonderful families stay at our hotel for special events in the area. We love our line of work and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Please remember us the next time in Topeka. You are always more than welcome here! Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.