Contact Us  
Address:
18315 South La Grange Road
Tinley Park  Illinois  60487  US
LAT: 41.55702 LONG: -87.85177
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (708) 560-9300 Fax: +1 (708) 560-9800

Email:
cx_tpil@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/tinley-park-hotel-il-60487/iltinley

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 172 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Tinley Park
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    81
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    78
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    26
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    34

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Tinley Park, IL Accommodations Inviting Hotel in Tinley Park, Illinois Lodging in Tinley Park Hotel Rooms in Tinley Park Tinley Park Accommodations
Traveler Photos
Fornt view of the Hotel King Standard Bedroom All the comforts of home.. Cozy comfort, for work or play. CountryInn&Suites TinleyPark  ExteriorNight

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Jean B
    Tinley Park, United States
    “Great hotel, Great service”
    Reviewed 
    May 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We used this hotel, Country Inn ad Suites by Carlson Tinley Park, for our second room block for last weekends wedding Friday May 8th 2015. When we booked we only had two weeks left until the event. They were very kind and got us situated very quickly. Even as we had to make slight changes we were capable of doing so. The only problem we had was that there was no exit clause that allowed you to cancel the rooms without penalty before a certain date as some other hotels have. Once you sign the contract you are locked in. They had a wonderful breakfast spread and would setup a shuttle on short notice to places within three miles. Which worked out great for us because we had family at another hotel close by. They even still had room to allow someone to book at our group rate the day of. Thank you to Kris and Kristina you ladies were awesome.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review,
    May 13, 2015
    Thank you for your kind words. I'm so glad that we were able to help you out on short notice! We do have a cancellation clause in our contracts, but it's at 60 days before the event. Since yours was booked within that window, it did not apply in your case. We look forward to having you here when you come visit the area family!
  • Jeff K
    North Liberty, United States
    “Courteous staff, questionable pool”
    Reviewed 
    May 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staff were all friendly and courteous that we encountered. Food in the breakfast area was good and there was a good selection. The pool area was the big disappointment for me as the water was cloudy and since we were utilizing it early on Saturday they did not have someone who could test it until after we had to be on our way. My children were disappointed that they we would not allow them to swim but we could not see the bottom of the pool at 3 feet and I did not feel like that was worth the risk of getting sick. A staff did come out immediately to look at it but was not able to test for safety or say that was normal.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review,
    May 13, 2015
    Thank you so much for the compliment regarding the staff. Although the pool was safe in which to swim, I understand how the appearance may have led you to believe otherwise. The situation has been addressed. Please give us an opportunity on a future stay to serve you!
  • Sheana R
    Orland Park, United States
    “Family Fun”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff was really nice, some of the guest were rude but what can you do about that. The pool and the Jacuzzi were a little dirty. The price wasn't that bad with the family deal we got. The internet did not work though, brought my laptop and could not get on any websites. But it still was ok for the short time we stayed.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review,
    April 21, 2015
    Thanks for the positive review! We are looking into the internet situation you had--my apologies for that. We hope to see you and your family on a future stay!
  • Shemida T
    Richton Park, United States
    “Stay at Country Inn & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel was very clean and accommodating. The breakfast was good except there was no meat. Also the enforced the rule regarding the children in the pool and made sure they were gone by 10 PM. which was a plus for us because my group was trying to relax in the Jacuzzi.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review,
    April 14, 2015
    Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm sure we'll see you again!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.