Contact Us  
Address:
1414 SW H.K. Dodgen Loop
Temple  TX  76504  USA
LAT: 31.075103 LONG: -97.36990
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (254) 778-6700 Fax: +1 (254) 778-4044

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple, TX

http://www.countryinns.com/temple-hotel-tx-76504/usatple

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 89 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 25 hotels in Temple
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    46
  • Very Good
    25
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    38
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    8
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    19

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Temple Hotel Exterior Temple Hotel's Exterior at Night Temple, Texas Hotel Lobby Hotel Rooms in Temple Temple, TX Hotel Room Amenities
Traveler Photos
good times Country Inn & Suites Temple Country Inn & Suites Temple Country Inn & Suites Temple Lobby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Matthew T
    Kenosha, United States
    “Nice rooms”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was a nice and clean room. Only two drawbacks. One was outdoor parking. The Texas Crackle birds loved the trees outside of the hotel and i mean thousands of them, so your car was full of bird poop ever morning if you were unfortunate enough to park under the trees. Most of the parking is under the trees. The indoor Heated pool was very cold. My niece was starting to turn blue after a little while in the pool, adults would be ok but the heater needs to make the pool a little warmer. Inside the room no complaints. nice big bed (king) Nice big flat screen tv with HD programing was nice for a change. in room refrigerator and microwave.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Temple, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2015
    Dear Matthew T, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you found it to be nice and clean. However, we apologize for the negative issues you experienced with the temperature of the pool and the birds in the trees. We strive to give our guests an exceptional experience, and I'm sorry that this negatively impacted your stay. We hope to have another chance to impress you on your next trip to Temple. Sincerely, Shelly L. General Manager
  • GayleTX
    Texas
    “Highly recommend”
    Reviewed 
    March 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Easy access, located near medical facilities. Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable, nicely-appointed rooms (altho not large). Indoor pool has a lift for the disabled, nice whirlpool. Coffee/tea/cookies at the door. Well stocked breakfast room with attentive staff. Reasonably priced.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Temple, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2015
    Dear GayleTX, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed you stay here at the Country Inn & Suites Temple, especially our friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind thanks, Shelly L. General Manager
  • Chris O
    Granger, Texas, United States
    “Good Times with the Grandkiddos in Temple Texas!”
    Reviewed 
    March 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The lobby, breakfast area and pool area were all nice and clean. Room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. But what will bring us back in the service. This was probably or 5th or 6th time to stay there over the last 4 or 5 years and the service has always been great. The clerk(s) at the desk are always friendly, the lady taking care of the breakfast area was so helpful and polite. The employees walking around taking care of maintenance or cleaning rooms always had a smile and hello. We went down to the front desk Sunday evening wanting some chocolate chip cookies and there were none. The young man made a fresh batch while we sat and watched TV in the eating area. I wish we would have asked for some milk!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Temple, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2015
    Dear Chris O, Thank you for the great comments about our staff! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel so much! We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Shelly L. General Manager
  • Evoan R
    Houston, United States
    “amazing stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who demands comfort, professionalism, quiet...parking was ample. My sleep was very restful. The location was conveniently located near mall, restaurants, shopping centers and my favorite store, Walmart. lol
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Temple, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2015
    Dear Evoan R, Thank you for your five star review of the Country Inn & Suites Temple and for recommending our hotel to others. Please visit again. Kind thanks, Shelly L. General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.