Contact Us  
Address:
808 North Scottsdale Road
Tempe  AZ  85281  USA
LAT: 33.438256 LONG: -111.9268
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (480) 858-9898 Fax: +1 (480) 784-2246

Email:
cx_tpaz@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe, AZ

http://www.countryinns.com/tempe-hotel-az-85281/aztemuni

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 485 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 47 hotels in Tempe
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    265
  • Very Good
    152
  • Average
    45
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    153
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    103
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    50
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    92

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Tempe, Arizona Accommodation in Tempe Hotel's Complimentary Breakfast in Tempe, AZ Tempe Hotel's Breakfast Room Fitness Center at Tempe Lodging
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Tempe  ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Tempe  WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites Tempe  ExteriorDay Remodelled Room Sunny AZ

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • inallhonesty1954
    Safford, Arizona
    “Great place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We love staying at this hotel. It is clean, has a friendly staff, an excellent breakfast and the price is right. It is also close to the airport and nearby restaurants and shopping. Just be sure to call the hotel itself or you won't receive the Club Carlson points. Do not book through a third party agent.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • richardlJ8811ZQ
    “Stay at Country Inn and Suites in Tempe Az”
    Reviewed 
    July 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was very please with the service and cleanliness of hotel. The staff was very friendly and even gave me an upgrade when I checked in so my grand daughter could be closer to the swimming pool. The free breakfast in the morning had a very good selection and saved me money and time.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • georgesX1183QG
    “Excellent stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Room was clean. Check in was easy and pleasant. Had a extra blanket and a floor fan waiting for me before I even arrived. Staff is very attentive to your every needs. Everyone was very nice and friendly, Check out was a breeze. Will be coming back again on my next trip!
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2015
    Dear George, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are thrilled you had an excellent stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
  • Emma F
    Tucson, United States
    “5 stars hotel”
    Reviewed 
    July 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Traveling with family but a business trip was very pleasant to be able to use all corners of the hotel. Will stay here and do it again at this location. Me and my family have stayed at this location before, at least once a month and this is our home away from home we just love it! I will strongly recommend this location for many years to come.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2015
    Dear Emma, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoy our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
  • Raymond R
    Tempe, United States
    “Great Location, Excellent Staff”
    Reviewed 
    July 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel may seem outdated to some patrons, but the staff was excellent. They handled all of my needs immediately. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The location of this hotel is great, the food and entertainment nearby is excellent. They are pet-friendly and provided a "Doggy Bag" for our dog with complimentary treats, dog bowls, and disposable poop scoopers. We had a great stay over 3 days we visited the area.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review,
    July 17, 2015
    Dear Raymond, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely Hotel Management ,
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.