Contact Us  
Address:
808 North Scottsdale Road
Tempe  AZ  85281  USA
LAT: 33.438256 LONG: -111.9268
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (480) 858-9898 Fax: +1 (480) 784-2246

Email:
cx_tpaz@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe, AZ

http://www.countryinns.com/tempe-hotel-az-85281/aztemuni

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 462 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 47 hotels in Tempe
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    252
  • Very Good
    142
  • Average
    45
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    143
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    100
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    47
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    88

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Tempe, Arizona Accommodation in Tempe Hotel's Complimentary Breakfast in Tempe, AZ Tempe Hotel's Breakfast Room Fitness Center at Tempe Lodging
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Tempe  ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Tempe  WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites Tempe  ExteriorDay Remodelled Room Sunny AZ

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Amy B
    Tempe, AZ, United States
    “Great hotel!”
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I have been going to this Country Inn for the last few years. It's very convenient to ASU, has friendly staff, a shuttle that brings you to places in the area, and a comfortable suite with a King size bed. Would highly recommend it! (Also free cookies and popcorn in the lobby!)
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Lisa S
    Las Vegas, United States
    “Country Inn”
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    When I called from the airport for pick up, I was told 15 min, but the driver was there within 10 and called my cell phone to let me know. When I got to the hotel, the staff had my room ready, and check in was very simple. I needed a ride to the drugstore and back, which was made with excellent customer service. My room was comfortable and quiet and clean, the bathrooms appear to have been redone and are nice. I had a nice breakfast before heading to the airport, and more excellent customer service driving me to the airport at my scheduled time.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 599Maria
    State College, Pennsylvania
    “Everything you need”
    Reviewed 
    May 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Near the Phoenix airport with friendly and reliable staff. The hotel was very clean, and shuttle service extremely helpful. The day we were checking out, we asked about getting a cab to the zoo. The front desk staff kindly explained that we could still use the shuttle service (which had picked us up from the airport) and they took us right to the front gate. Nice range of breakfast options, including eggs, yogart, and other non-gluten items.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Mary T
    “A friendly place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was a great stay for the money. Hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The only thing that could have been improved on was the pillows. While this is just your basic hotel, nothing too fancy, you will feel at home here from the minute you walk in the door. From the popcorn and cookies and the friendly staff, every effect was made to make us feel comfortable in Tempe!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe, AZ, responded to this review,
    May 18, 2015
    Dear Mary, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. Thank you for all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. Thank you for your feedback about the pillows . We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with this. We value all guest feedback. We use it to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.