Contact Us  
Address:
808 North Scottsdale Road
Tempe  AZ  85281  USA
LAT: 33.438256 LONG: -111.9268
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (480) 858-9898 Fax: +1 (480) 784-2246

Email:
cx_tpaz@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe, AZ

http://www.countryinns.com/tempe-hotel-az-85281/aztemuni

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 498 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 47 hotels in Tempe
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    268
  • Very Good
    157
  • Average
    45
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    160
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    105
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    50
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    96

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Tempe, Arizona Accommodation in Tempe Hotel's Complimentary Breakfast in Tempe, AZ Tempe Hotel's Breakfast Room Fitness Center at Tempe Lodging
Traveler Photos
suite guest room exterior pool fitness room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Ginger C
    Chicopee, United States
    “Tempe Turnaround Trip”
    Reviewed 
    August 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It was another great trip to Tempe! The hotel was in close proximity to the highway and Tempe Town Lake. The monthly calendar of events in the lobby was useful and gave information about things we did not know were occurring in the area. The desk staff is ALWAYS pleasant and welcoming. The rooms were clean and well maintained. I would return to this hotel for my next trip, without hesitation.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Scott C
    Mission Viejo, United States
    “Pleasant stay in Tempe”
    Reviewed 
    August 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Dropping off our son at ASU. This hotel was nearby and has very good accommodations! Very good full breakfast options. Comfortable beds and pillows. Helpful, courteous staff. Air conditioning worked great-important when in Tempe in August! Airport shuttle.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review,
    August 21, 2015
    Dear Guest, Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Hotel Management
  • L83QMclaudiam
    “Lousy Customer Service and Houskeeping”
    Reviewed 
    August 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    After checking in later that night we discovered that our sheets were full of sand. It was disgusting to think that the sheets had not been changed from the previous guest. The bathroom sink was also clogged. We came down the next morning and let the desk clerk know about the sheets and sink and also requested two additional pillows. After returning later in the afternoon, the sink was not unclogged, there were no additional pillows and none of our towels or washcloths had been replaced. In addition, the blow dryer started smoking and stopped working the second I turned it on. When I returned to the front desk the next morning to chat with the clerk I noticed he had put a sign on the front desk that "No one was available for a few minutes" then I saw him climb into the hotel shuttle bus and drive away with what I assume was some guests. I returned about 15 minutes later to see he had still not returned and there were about 5 people waiting in the front lobby for ANYONE to help them. Upon checkout I voiced my concerns and still nobody offered a discount or real apology. Lousy, lousy, lousy customer service and lousy, lousy, lousy housekeeping service.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ManagementTeamGMCIS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review,
    August 19, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey with your honest feedback. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. I have addressed the situation with our housekeeping manager to make sure we are paying better attention to detail. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Thank you very much for spending the time to respond with your comments and helping us to improve our business. We look forward to your next stay with us to regain your trust at The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson – – Phoenix Airport @ Tempe.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.