Contact Us  
Address:
8109 Benjamin Rd
Tampa  Florida  33634  US
LAT: 28.024428 LONG: -82.54137
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (813) 881-1800 Fax: +1 (813) 881-1811

Email:
Hotel Email
General Manager

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL

http://www.countryinns.com/tampa-hotel-fl-33634/fltampno

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 340 traveler reviews
Ranked #49 of 159 hotels in Tampa
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    183
  • Very Good
    86
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    18
  • Terrible
    17

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    102
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    98
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    27
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    60

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Tampa Airport Hotel Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Tampa Tampa Hotel's Lobby Hotel Rooms in Tampa, Florida Spacious Tampa, FL Suites
Traveler Photos
Enterance CountryInn&Suites TampaAirportNorth ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites TampaAirportNorth ExteriorDay Room service coffee area still dirty the whole stay

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Steve K
    Bowling Green, United States
    “Overall it was good”
    Reviewed 
    May 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Better staff and upkeep of the breakfast area as well as keeping up on the food/dishes would of made a big difference. Friday was AWFUL! These were some of the issues with the food. Waffle batter too watery, boiled eggs over cooked, yogurt in common container rather than individual, scrambled eggs were grainy and not dissolved Saturday was much better. Staff was more attentive and food was much better Breakfast area was not open on Sunday when we checked out early at 5:30 am They need to attend to and remove the swamp next to the pool area. It has cattails etc...Pool area buggy. Couldn't use the whirlpool and pool as wanted in the evening Dylan was great at check in. All other staff was pleasant.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMTampa33634, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review,
    May 16, 2015
    We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very glad to hear that you were very pleased with Dylan and the rest of our staff and that you were still able to enjoy your overall stay. We very much appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We hope you will return to be more impressed with our breakfast and pool during your next visit.
  • Altair S
    Osasco, Brazil
    “Great option for the price”
    Reviewed 
    May 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We usually prefer staying at Contry inn hotels because they are in the average better than any other hotel in category. Breakfast, even though needds improvement is better than the majority of hotels. Staff was very helpful, but parking lot was a bit small. We had a great stay considering the price, and would probably return to the hotel in our next trip to Tampa.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMTampa33634, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review,
    May 12, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as helpful. Your comments on how we can further improve upon the guest experience are also very helpful to us. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.