Contact Us  
Address:
8109 Benjamin Rd
Tampa  Florida  33634  US
LAT: 28.024428 LONG: -82.54137
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (813) 881-1800 Fax: +1 (813) 881-1811

Email:
Hotel Email
General Manager

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL

http://www.countryinns.com/tampa-hotel-fl-33634/fltampno

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 269 traveler reviews
Ranked #59 of 159 hotels in Tampa
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    148
  • Very Good
    66
  • Average
    27
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    83
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    79
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    21
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    44

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Tampa Airport Hotel Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Tampa Tampa Hotel's Lobby Hotel Rooms in Tampa, Florida Spacious Tampa, FL Suites
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites TampaAirportNorth ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites TampaAirportNorth ExteriorDay coffee area still dirty the whole stay pink mildew on shower curtain suspicious white substance on bedspread

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • James M
    Howell, United States
    “Poor check in /check out”
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Took a long time to check in. Not recognized for being a reward's program participant. Nobody to check me out at 5 am. Rang bell- no answer. Front doors were wide open. Did not make me feel safe. Toll road is the only way to get to the airport if you are driving yourself. Rooms were clean and comfortable
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMTampa33634, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review,
    January 29, 2015
    We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. I do apologize that it us a long time for you to ckeck-in and checkout, though I am glad you found the room to be clean and comfortable. We want you to feel at home, welcomed and safe within a clean environment. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.
  • Susan H
    Champaign, United States
    “Nice hotel and staff”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Country Inn and Suites locations tend to be very consistent and this one did not disappoint. Be aware that the airport shuttle service covers several hotels, so the trip to and from the airport will take longer.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMTampa33634, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review,
    January 29, 2015
    On behalf of Country Inn and Suites, wo would like to thank you for rating our hotel so highly. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
  • William S
    Simpsonville, United States
    “NO cover on bed”
    Reviewed 
    January 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I froze and found no covering and was told there were no covers other than sheet in all Country Inn and Suite hotels. I was supposed to be given a discount which is pending on my credit card. They are quick to bill but not to credit.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMTampa33634, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review,
    January 20, 2015
    I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay by having no covering and how you were billed quickly. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.