Contact Us  
Address:
915 South Falkenburg Road
Tampa  FL  33619  USA
LAT: 27.940685 LONG: -82.33792
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (813) 315-1777 Fax: +1 (813) 315-1770

Email:
cx_brfl@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon, FL

http://www.countryinns.com/tampa-hotel-fl-33619/flbrando

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 131 traveler reviews
Ranked #26 of 159 hotels in Tampa
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    57
  • Very Good
    55
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    60
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    29
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    17

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Brandon, Florida Hotel Welcoming Brandon Hotel's Lobby Brandon Hotel with Business Center Fitness Center at Brandon, Florida Hotel Convenient Brandon, Florida Meeting Space
Traveler Photos
lobby lovely as always in this chain large flat-screen TV reasonably spacious room nicely prepared shower CountryInn&Suites Tampa  ExteriorDay

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Walter H
    Gainesville, United States
    “Great bargain in Tampa”
    Reviewed 
    February 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Have stayed here numerous times and each time the service has been outstanding. The rooms are clean and well-appointed. The breakfast offers a wide variety from hot and cold cereals to waffles to eggs and meats. The staff is friendly and accommodating to all requests. Great place to stay in the Tampa area.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Thomas R
    Chattanooga, United States
    “Extended employment interview stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Mr. Meyer, The property was largely well attended yet room safety, intermittent staff courtesy/demeanor and higher than reasonable pricing conditions influence my observations. Please note exterior walls are in semi urgent need of cleaning as mildew is becoming prominent on at least the north building face. *Room safety - Room 501 had two potential hazards: 1). The concave porcelain tub surface remained wet after use as water stood in bottom by poor fall to drain thence effecting hazardous footing when entering and exiting. 2). The hospitality credenza was obviously altered to accept its appliances and the micro fridge was easily tipped when opened or closed. *Staff courtesy/demeanor - Upon check in Monday evening Feb. 9, 2015, an associate seemed discontented by questions concerning a request for my credit card as I was simply confirming its necessity since my potential employer had previously reserved the room by its own means. An inquiry was made as to her discontent and she denied its existence while a later exchange on another evening found her very pleasant. Thursday morning Feb. 12, 2015 found me at front desk requiring printing of emailed airline itinerary and boarding pass and exchange with initial associate was courteous and effective while second associate entered front desk area with a near scowl and less than inviting posture with a less than joyful reaction to my good morning greeting. *Higher than reasonable pricing - My stay was intended to place me in close proximity (1 mile) to an extended interview for an open position with a local engineering and land surveying firm. Duly noted is the convenience factor yet as my stay was extended from Friday Feb. 13, 2015 to Monday Feb. 16, 2015 after accepting an employment offer and in order to pursue permanent local housing prospects, the cost became too exorbitant to remain at Country Inns & Suites for another three nights stay. Presently I'm staying at Express Inn & Suites in Clearwater/Pinellas Park for $55 per night or near half the Country Inns rate. In closing, a value for location is acknowledged yet if a few dollars can remain in the pockets of the customer, then the incentive and opportunity to prosper becomes an absolute reality. 'much love and blessed days, All, Thomas Michael Rooks Jr., "Michael or Mike", P.S.M.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.