Please note that the Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon does not accommodate pets.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
915 South Falkenburg Road
Tampa  FL  33619  USA
LAT: 27.940685 LONG: -82.33792
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (813) 315-1777 Fax: +1 (813) 315-1770

Email:
cx_brfl@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon, FL

http://www.countryinns.com/tampa-hotel-fl-33619/flbrando

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 217 traveler reviews
Ranked #32 of 160 hotels in Tampa
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    101
  • Very Good
    82
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    90
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    53
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    17
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    32

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Brandon, Florida Hotel Welcoming Brandon Hotel's Lobby Brandon Hotel with Business Center Fitness Center at Brandon, Florida Hotel Convenient Brandon, Florida Meeting Space
Traveler Photos
This is the food we took out of the bag. The candy bar was NOT opened.                   Bloody Sheets from another Guest
                Pillow Show - Room #206 lobby lovely as always in this chain large flat-screen TV

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Daniel S
    Valpo, United States
    “Florida”
    Reviewed 
    February 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Well maintained. everything about my stay was great. breakfast and free paper were nice touch. would bring my family without a doubt. the price was very fair for the services provided. I did not check out the pool or fitness room
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • cyntcoder
    Honolulu, Hawaii
    “Roaches...stay away!”
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    First off, my room I began with had roaches and rather than at least offer to reduce the cost or even reimburse me for my stay they did not care. Requested after being in my new room and every towel was stained and from their old recycled set of towels. The place should be priced the same as a Motel 6.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online customer support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon, responded to this review,
    February 06, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon, FL and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
  • dianewN3815RX
    Freedom, New Hampshire
    “Tampa Hotel Rating”
    Reviewed 
    January 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly helpful staff. Just what we were hoping to find. Hotel location not the best. Roads very congested. Lots of sirens at all hours. Good restaurants within walking distance.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Philip B
    “Country Inns & Suites in Brandon FL”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The staff was excellent, the room was clean and well taken care of and I enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. Very quiet and restful stay. Would recommend this hotel. I will return to this hotel in the future. Very nice experience and would recommend this to my friends.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Brent B
    Baker
    “bad beds / poor manager”
    Reviewed 
    January 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    beds were like bricks. front desk admitted that mattresses were over 9 years old. while we were talking with her at front desk she turned to another guest and started helping him. she kept repeating that she has received complements about the beds. which had nothing to do with what my problem was. never had a problem at any other hotel with same name.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    365mayurt, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon, responded to this review,
    January 20, 2016
    Hi Mr, Baker We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important Mr Baker ,we are extremly sorry for your exprience. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Manager Mayur Trivedi
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.