Contact Us  
Address:
1300 Chesapeake Terrace
Sunnyvale,  CA  94089 LAT: 37.409656 LONG: -122.0022
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (408) 747-0999 Fax: +1 (408) 745-0759

Email:
Guest Services
Sales and Marketing

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, CA

http://www.countryinns.com/sunnyvale-hotel-ca-94089/casunnyv

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 323 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 35 hotels in Sunnyvale
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    174
  • Very Good
    106
  • Average
    31
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    78
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    48
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    131

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Sunnyvale Hotels Hotel in Sunnyvale, California Sunnyvale, CA Hotel Lobby Lodging in Sunnyvale Sunnyvale Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Sunnyvale  Guestroom Room Room Bathroom Breakfast

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • marilynh493
    “Great South Bay hotel!”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good location, great easy going staff, good breakfast. The rooms are terrific! This is a great little hotel that would also be good for business travelers. We were able to get a FREE upgrade to a suite.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    An M, Front Office Supervisor at Country Inns & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review,
    January 27, 2015
    Dear marilynh4..., Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sunnyvale for your visit in the area. Knowing your experience with us living up to all the high standards that we pride ourselves on has made us veyr thrilled. We will continue to do what we do best to provide you and all our guests the best possible hotel services and facilities. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, An Mai Front Office Supervisor
  • A M
    Atascadero, California
    “Great Weekend Hotel in San Jose Area”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was a hidden surprise. I have stayed at a dozen other San Jose hotels over the last six months. A friend recommended this hotel and I was reluctant at first because the rate was so great. I take my family up every weekend for a baseball program and this hotel was located close to one of our fields, so I thought I would give it a try. It has spacious clean updated rooms. The rate was fantastic. It was close to all sorts of landmarks and shopping areas. It was nice and quiet. The lobby is great for just hanging out with other families. The complimentary breakfast was very good with lots of options. There is a pool, basketball court, volleyball court and even a BBQ area. The boys all played basketball for two hours after their game. The hotel provides the balls. I was very pleased and immediately booked it for the following weekend.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    An M, Front Office Supervisor at Country Inns & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review,
    January 20, 2015
    Dear A M, Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sunnyvale for your visit in the area. We are very glad that you decided to stay with us and also to know that you enjoyed everything that we have offered here including the guestroom, the complimentary buffet breakfast, the convenience of our location, etc. Guest comfort and satisfaction has always been among our top priorities and nothing makes us more happy than knowing that your stay live up to the high standard that we pride ourselves on. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we would love to see you again soon! Sincerely, An Mai Front Office Supervisor
  • Miguel A A
    Florida, United States
    “Sunyville”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The Hotel was clean and the service excellent. The room was excellent and the room equipment too. The bead and pillow were excellent. and the size of the room very spacious. The only issue that I had was the noise from the cars outside.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    An M, Front Office Supervisor at Country Inns & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review,
    January 24, 2015
    Dear Miguel A..., Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sunnyvale for your visit in the area. We are very thrilled to see that your experience with us lived up to the high standard that we pride ourselves on and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, An Mai Front Office Supervisor
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.