Contact Us  
Address:
220 Holiday Drive
Summerville,  SC  29483  USA
LAT: 33.040143 LONG: -80.1521
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (843) 285-9000 Fax: +1 (843) 285-9001

Email:
cx_sumv@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, SC

http://www.countryinns.com/summerville-hotel-sc-29483/scsummer

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 181 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Summerville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    51
  • Very Good
    55
  • Average
    30
  • Poor
    26
  • Terrible
    19

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    83
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    37
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    39

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites in Summerville, SC Hotel's Lobby at Country Inn & Suites Summerville, SC Hotel Rooms near Charleston, SC King Hotel Room at Country Inn & Suites Summerville Spacious Suites near Charleston at Country Inn & Suites
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Summerville Pool Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, SC Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, SC Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, SC FILTRATION PUMPS NOT RUNNING

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Eric B
    kaukauna, United States
    “Ok room”
    Reviewed 
    August 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was booked here for business purposes. I got a corporate rate which was below most local hotels. The room was clean enough and the breakfast was average. The rooms could use a little updating. The hallway carpet was stained pretty bad and dirty. Overall an average stay and ok room.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Hattie G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, responded to this review,
    August 24, 2015
    Hello Eric B, We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about the appearance of our hotel will be shared with the appropriate individuals. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind Regards,
  • Suzanne G
    Easley, South Carolina
    “Not as good as most”
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Bedding was clean and good but bathroom not so much. Other Country Inn and Suites have been better. Pool needs better attention - algae in bottom. Staff did clean room after we asked but should not have to ask.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Hattie G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, responded to this review,
    August 17, 2015
    Hello Suzanne G, Thank you for your comments. We value your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you did not feel that our hotel was as good as others you have experienced. Guest satisfaction is our hotel's priority; therefore, I have shared your comments with our hotel's housekeeping team. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to our area. Kind Regards,
  • Bob D
    Tampa, United States
    “Home away from home”
    Reviewed 
    August 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The Country Inn at Summerville, SC, is close to our son's home; therefore, we visit several times each year. We're extremely comfortable there; the hotel is clean, price is right, staff very pleasant and accommodating and the breakfast is really good.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Hattie G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, responded to this review,
    August 11, 2015
    Hello there Bob D., A great big thank you for leaving your 5-star review here for others to view. We are so delighted that you had such a great stay with us. Our team members work hard every day to ensure each guest has a wonderful experience when staying with us. We certainly value your feedback and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Thanks again!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.