Contact Us  
Address:
301 N. Division Street
Stevens Point  WI  54481  USA
LAT: 44.538225 LONG: -89.57429
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (715) 345-7000 Fax: +1 (715) 345-7008

Email:
cx_stev@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/stevens-point-hotel-wi-54481/wisteven

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 102 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Stevens Point
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    45
  • Very Good
    38
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    41
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    13
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    32

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Stevens Point Accommodations Stevens Point, WI Hotel's Lobby Stevens Point Hotel's Dining Area Stevens Point, Wisconsin Hotel Lodging with Fitness Center in Stevens Point
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suite StevensPoint GuestRoom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Chazunit
    Cedar Rapids, Iowa
    “good place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My wife and I stayed here overnight during our drive from Bayfield to Madison. Motel was clean and well-maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful. The motel was conveniently located and easy to find. Quiet. Breakfast was very good. We will stay there again next we are passing through.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tina V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, responded to this review,
    July 29, 2015
    Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town! Sincerely, Tina V.
  • phillipc259
    Watertown, Wisconsin
    “Great value for our group”
    Reviewed 
    July 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I selected this hotel last minute following an invitation for our team to fill a spot in a Plover baseball tournament vacated by another team. To meet the needs of a variety of families we wanted clean, mid-priced rooms at a good value--and this we received! The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Our first game on Saturday was scheduled for 8am. With 13 year old boys needing sustenance, the staff offered to serve breakfast a 1/2 hour earlier than the typical time. This was a difference maker for us. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The furnishings and fixtures had been updated recently providing a comfortable environment. Our kids enjoyed the pool and use of the breakfast area for a late night pizza party after our last game. The rooms were a bit small for my taste and the television in the bathroom did not work in my individual room, but not a big deal. We didn't spend much time there. Well done Comfort Inn & Suites! Thanks for making the assistant look so good!
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tina V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, responded to this review,
    July 29, 2015
    Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are delighted to here that your group enjoyed their stay with us! We hope that your tournament went well, and that you will come and see us when your travels bring you back our way! Warm Regards, Tina V.
  • Stephanie F
    “Good Soccer Tournament Weekend”
    Reviewed 
    July 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We had 4 games of soccer in two days - so I was glad that they had a guest laundry room. we also needed a late checkout so we could work around soccer games, and they were happy to accommodate. The only issues we had was the elevator - it was not working the best and it was small so we had to make several trips to haul everything.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tina V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, responded to this review,
    July 22, 2015
    We are delighted to hear that you found our services to of assistance to you. Our guest laundry, and late check outs can be a great help when traveling with sporting events. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We hope that you will come and see us again when you are back in our area! Warm Regards, Tina V.
  • Doug Y
    “Ok experience but not worth the price”
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Disappointed experience, over priced and more concerns than good. Price on Saturday was crazy high. Most engaging staff where the maids who where excellent. Front desk staff rude, no welcome, no good mornings, just flat and not engaging. Room was clean, beds great, very spacious.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tina V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, responded to this review,
    July 22, 2015
    We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every guests experience both pleasant, and memorable. We hope that you will give our hotel another chance to regain your patronage. Kindest Regards, Tina V.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.