Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
301 N. Division Street
Stevens Point  WI  54481  USA
LAT: 44.538225 LONG: -89.57429
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (715) 345-7000 Fax: +1 (715) 345-7008

Email:
cx_stev@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/stevens-point-hotel-wi-54481/wisteven

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 137 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Stevens Point
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    65
  • Very Good
    51
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    56
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    17
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    42

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Stevens Point Accommodations Stevens Point, WI Hotel's Lobby Stevens Point Hotel's Dining Area Stevens Point, Wisconsin Hotel Lodging with Fitness Center in Stevens Point

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Jolie T
    Neillsville,WI, United States
    “USE CLEAN BEDDING!!”
    Reviewed 
    February 03, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I was not satisfied at all.....having dirty bedding is very unsanitary and not at all a welcoming feeling!! The recreation/extra accommodations should all be working, clean, and ready for use by the guests. The reason I chose this hotel was because of the swimming pool and sauna, but the sauna was not working and that was a big disappointment! The free continental breakfast was good but wasn't kept up as things would be empty and not refilled.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tina V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, responded to this review,
    February 04, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel, and it's services on our website. My apologies for our whirlpool being down during your time here, as we were awaiting the replacement of a piece of vital equipment to its functioning properly. We actually do not have a sauna at our facility. Please accept my apology also for your stained bedding. I assure that all of our bedding clean, perhaps stains were missed in the sorting and folding process after they were washed. Also my apologies for breakfast food as quickly as perhaps it should have been, but was a busy weekend. Our staff does strive to keep our quality and consistancy up to high standards. I hope that your received my email of apology in response your guest survey frpm yesterday. Regards, Tina V.
  • BoozehagGreenBay_WI
    Green Bay, WI
    “Great Hotel and Location”
    Reviewed 
    January 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Loved my 2 room king suite and TV in bathroom. Breakfast was excellent each morning. The pool and hot tub were great and I never made it to workout but I wanted too. Location is great and close to campus where my son lives.I will for sure stay here again.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tina V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, responded to this review,
    January 27, 2016
    Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, and its amenities. We look forward to having you, and your family, stay with us when you return to the Stevens Point area! Warm Regards, Tina V.
  • Casie L
    Janesville, United States
    “Good hotel for a good night's rest”
    Reviewed 
    January 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel accomodations were fine. The room was quiet and spacious with a large bathroom including TV. The check in and out went extremely fast. The only problem we had was with the pool, the chlorine was way too high and the hot tub didn't appear very clean so I didn't use it.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tina V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, responded to this review,
    January 13, 2016
    Thank you for your kind review of our hotel, and its services. We appreciate your feedback on the pool, and whirlpool as well. I will definitely be looking into the issues that you mentioned. Thank you again for your review, and we hope that you will come and see us again for your travels bring your back to the Stevens Point area! Warm Regards, Tina V.
  • Kevin P
    “Great Location but poor service”
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is in an excellent location. Just off of the major interstate and close by several restaraunts, stores, and supermarket. The hotel is a little out dated and needs a renovation but overal acceptable. The service was sub-par though. We have been here several times before and had great service but this time not so much. Our room was skipped on house keeping for two days in a row and when I mentioned this to the front desk the staff seemed to not care to much. I had requested a phone call with the manager during the stay but none was received.
    Stayed 
    December 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tina V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, responded to this review,
    January 08, 2016
    Thank you for your review on this website. My apologies to you for your experiences during your stay, as well as for not receiving a call back from me. Unforuntately, I did not recieve your message, or I would have called you back immediately. I will defintely address these issues with my staff, so that similar problem doesn't occur again the future. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with exceptional guest service in the future. Sincerely, Tina V.
  • Lisa W
    Beloit, United States
    “Warm and Welcoming”
    Reviewed 
    December 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The first impression from the lobby was very warm and welcoming decorated for Christmas with a beautiful tree and the fireplace going. The staff was very accommodating and went overboard to make sure that we had everything we needed.
    Stayed 
    December 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tina V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, responded to this review,
    January 02, 2016
    Thank you so much for your very kind review of hotel, and its staff, on this website. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel warm, welcoming, and inviting. We hope that you had a wonderful Christmas holiday! We hope that you will come and see us again when your travels bring you back to the Stevens Point area! Warm Regards, Tina V.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.