Contact Us  
Address:
1357 East College Ave.
State College  PA  16801  USA
LAT: 40.810253 LONG: -77.83253
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (814) 234-6000 Fax: +1 (814) 272-8000

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area), PA

http://www.countryinns.com/state-college-hotel-pa-16801/pastate

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 281 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 26 hotels in State College
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    182
  • Very Good
    83
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    143
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    48
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    37

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
State College (Penn State Area), PA Hotel Lodging in the Penn State Area Accommodations near Penn State Campus State College, PA Hotel with Fitness Center Dining in State College
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites StateCollege GuestRoomKing Large Shower Nice Clean Toilet Bathroom Large Shower

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Lisa G
    Frederick, United States
    “Super Cozy Hotel-Perfect for Business/Pleasure”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Warm inviting Hotel Lobby/Room, Excellent Customer Service;(Amanda was fabulous); she helped me find my way; traveling from Titusville; the room was super cozy; included Wi-Fi; I slept great; delightful breakfast; I could not have been more happy with my business travel accommodations at Country Inns & Suites; will stay here again, if traveling in the area. Lisa Green
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Patty Donley M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2015
    Thank you for your great comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that Amanda was very helpful to you. We are privileged to have desk agents like Amanda, who provide excellence in customer service! We enjoy providing our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations with a touch of home, which is why guests like coming to the Country! We are just a few miles from all major Penn State venues and the downtown area. We thank you for your business and look forward to you staying with us again in the future! Sincerely, Patty Mandell, AGM
  • Siamese71
    Baltimore, Maryland
    “Nice stay during snowstorm”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Quick and efficient check in process. The room was very clean. I was able to have a great night's sleep. The checkout process was very easy as well. I would definitely stay here again. Good location, it was very quiet but some of that could be attributed to the weather.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Patty Donley M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2015
    It’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests; especially those who have experienced our hotel for the first time. We are the newest hotel in the State College. We, here at the Country Inn & Suites take tremendous pride in providing the best service every day to all of our guests. We are always looking for ways to exceed our guest's expectations. We thank you for your comments and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Patty Mandell, AGM
  • Erin D
    Stamford, CT, United States
    “great hotel”
    Reviewed 
    February 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Booked a double, double suite for my 4 kids and myself, while we were in town visiting my sister. Staff was so kind and friendly. Kids loved the breakfast. We had the pool to ourselves. Everything was clean and comfortable. Again, staff was fantastic.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Patty Donley M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2015
    We would like to take this opportunity in thanking you for your nice comments about the staff and about your recent stay.! We enjoy providing our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations with a touch of home. It is always a pleasure to hear that guests enjoyed their stay so much.Our pool area always seems to be a hit with the kids and parents as well! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future! Best Regards, Patty Mandell, AGM
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.