Contact Us  
Address:
1357 East College Ave.
State College  PA  16801  USA
LAT: 40.810910 LONG: -77.83286
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (814) 234-6000 Fax: +1 (814) 272-8000

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area), PA

http://www.countryinns.com/state-college-hotel-pa-16801/pastate

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 323 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 26 hotels in State College
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    210
  • Very Good
    96
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    171
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    55
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    41

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
State College (Penn State Area), PA Hotel Lodging in the Penn State Area Accommodations near Penn State Campus State College, PA Hotel with Fitness Center Dining in State College
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites StateCollege GuestRoomKing Large Shower Nice Clean Toilet Bathroom Large Shower

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • mmb250
    Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
    “Short Stay but Great”
    Reviewed 
    May 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was very clean, new amenities, staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Requested a crib during reservation and it was ready to go in our room upon arrival. We had breakfast plans with friends in town, so we did not take advantage of breakfast, however, it looked and smelled great! Other guests seem to be taking full advantage and enjoying.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Patty Donley M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review,
    May 17, 2015
    We are the newest hotel in the State College. We, here at the Country Inn & Suites take tremendous pride in providing the best service every day to all of our guests. We are always looking for ways to exceed our guest's expectations. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Patty Mandell, AGM
  • Liz C
    N/A, United States
    “Penn State Trip”
    Reviewed 
    May 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    One of the best places to stay in State College PA. Clean, friendly, affordable and not far from town. Beds are comfortable and free breakfast is pretty good. Gas station, mini mart, beer distributor, and restaurant and all within walking distance.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Patty Donley M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review,
    May 17, 2015
    We were thrilled by your wonderful review of your recent stay. We take pride in our customer service and going the extra mile for our guests! I have shared your comments with the entire staff and it was certainly our pleasure with assisting you with your accommodations. Our “Be Our Guest” breakfast has a little something for everyone and we were glad you were able to enjoy a great breakfast before starting your day! There are many businesses near our hotel that are just a short walk or drive for many things that you may need while staying with us. We thank you for your review and appreciate your business. We hope to see you again, here at the Country Inn and Suites! Sincerely, Patty Mandell, AGM
  • Michael C
    Anderson, United States
    “Country Inn and Suites - Stae Colloge, PA”
    Reviewed 
    May 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great property conveniently located to all points of interest in and around the State College area. Friendly, efficient staff and extremely well maintained property. Definitely recommend this hotel when staying in the area.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Patty Donley M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review,
    May 17, 2015
    It’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests, especially those who have experienced our hotel for the first time. A complimentary breakfast served daily with a variety of items to choose from as part of our “Be Our Guest” breakfast, also spacious guest rooms to make your stay even more enjoyable. We thank you for your business and hope that you will choose Country Inn and Suites. Best regards, Patty Mandell,AGM
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.