Contact Us  
Address:
120 7th Ave SE
Intersection of MN Hwy 23 and US Hwy 10
St. Cloud  MN  56304  USA
LAT: 45.567132 LONG: -94.14143
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (320) 252-8282 Fax: +1 (320) 258-7199

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/st-cloud-hotel-mn-56304/mnstclde

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 80 traveler reviews
Ranked #9 of 19 hotels in Saint Cloud

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    47
  • Very Good
    22
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    18
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    19
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    27

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud St. Cloud, Minnesota Accommodations St. Cloud Hotel Rooms Lodging in St. Cloud, Minnesota Suites in St. Cloud
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites StCloudEast GuestRoomKing The Hotel
The Hotel
The Fitness Center
The Free Breakfast

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Tia M
    Bemidji, United States
    “St cloud East”
    Reviewed 
    January 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very friendly and helpful staff. In the process of being updated, which is definitely needed. Breakfast pretty sparse as far as options go. On the weird side of St. Cloud, so its pretty far from any food options that aren't fast food.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Barbara D
    Jordan Minnesota, United States
    “Disappointed”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I recently stayed at this hotel with a friend. The front desk staff was poorly dressed, unfriendly, and often not anywhere to be found. We requested a nonsmoking room due to heath issues. While our room was labeled as nonsmoking, it was located in the middle of all the smoking rooms. The stench of cigarette smoke permeated the hallways and the room. When asked, the hotels solution was to send up a guy with a bottle of air freshener. No amount of spray could have adequately eliminated the horrible smell. During the night the toilet ran constantly and I had to get up several times to try and eliminate the problem. Most of the electrical outlets did not work and when you turned off the bed side lamp, it flickered back on several times. The fear that the room would start on fire due to some sort of electrical issue was very present all night long. Over all this hotel was hard to get to, the staff looked and acted like they had just spent too much time partying the night before, the smell was horrendous, the plumbing didn't work, and the fear of dying in a fire made for a restless night. Upon checking out and relaying the information to the front dest about the plumbing and electrical, their only response was to blow me off and say they would relay the information to maintenance. I have stayed at several Country Inn and Suites and sincerely hope that the entire franchise is not heading in this direction.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Saint Cloud East, responded to this review,
    January 29, 2015
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the smoke smell, toilet, and electrical outlets. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.
  • Todd P
    Roseau, United States
    “Hotel Great - Trains not so much”
    Reviewed 
    January 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We only stayed overnight and everything about the hotel room was very nice and clean with a microwave and refrigerator in the room, however, the train whistle every 20 minutes from the nearby railroad track makes sleeping difficult. Bring your earplugs and enjoy the stay.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.