Contact Us  
Address:
235 Park Avenue South
St. Cloud  MN  56301  US
LAT: 45.54813 LONG: -94.20913
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (320) 259-8999 Fax: +1 (320) 259-9802

Email:
Questions

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/st-cloud-hotel-mn-56301/mncloud

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 109 traveler reviews
Ranked #9 of 19 hotels in Saint Cloud

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    49
  • Very Good
    32
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    39
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    20
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    35

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in St. Cloud St. Cloud Hotel with Free Internet St. Cloud Hotel with Indoor Pool Hotel's Fitness Center in St. Cloud Family-friendly St. Cloud Hotel
Traveler Photos
CISSt Cloud West Exterior Day CISSt Cloud West Standard Double CISSt Cloud West Whirlpool Suite CISSt Cloud West Room Suite CISSt Cloud West Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Gordon E
    Stillwater, United States
    “Medical Appointment”
    Reviewed 
    March 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I needed a hotel close to the VA hospital that wasn't charging an arm and a leg. I've stayed in the area before and this hotel was equal to others higher cost hotels I have stayed at. It was comfortable, staff was good, and very good breakfast. I was satisfied with my choice and will stay here again.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Carline M
    Litchfield, United States
    “not the best place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    not an up to date motel.. bed was hard, there was't a channel guide for the TV, did't offer in room movies, nor refrigerator or microwave, whirlpool jets were all very high only hit the upper back., did't have a list of local restaurants or attractions....cheaper motel but better than motel 6 .never used on line general booking before and probably won't again. We do a lot better through AAA
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jackie K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud West, responded to this review,
    March 20, 2015
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Jackie.
  • Rachel A
    Minneapolis, United States
    “Great, convenient place to stay in St Cloud”
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff were attentive and respectful, the room was small-ish but clean and fully stocked, and the breakfast was decent. Great price and great location in St. Cloud. We were surprised and pleased to get a call from the front desk, while we were getting settled, just asking if everything was all right and telling us to call if we needed anything.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jackie K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud West, responded to this review,
    March 20, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay!
  • John B
    Farmington, United States
    “A home away from home”
    Reviewed 
    March 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great hotel, stay here often for business and it is like coming home. Very friendly staff, great rooms, great breakfast. Close to restaurants, lots of delivery options available if you don't want to leave the comforts of your room. Not to mention fresh cookies for dessert. :-)
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jackie K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud West, responded to this review,
    March 13, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the cookies. We look forward to your next stay John!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.