Contact Us  
Address:
155 38th Avenue
St. Charles  IL  60174 LAT: 41.919675 LONG: -88.26916
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (630) 587-6564 Fax: +1 (630) 587-6568

Email:
cx_schl@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/st-charles-hotel-il-60174/ilstchar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 44 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Saint Charles

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    8
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    5
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    20

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (2)
Hotel Photos
St. Charles Hotel Lodging in St. Charles, Illinois St. Charles Hotel's Breakfast St. Charles, IL Hotel with Pool Meeting Space in St. Charles, IL
Traveler Photos
Bathroom door Bathroom ceiling CountryInn&Suites StCharles GuestRoomKing CountryInn&Suites StCharles ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites StCharles WhirlpoolSuite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Holly L
    Burlington, United States
    “Nice for the Price”
    Reviewed 
    April 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    A friend and I went for a few days to kick around the area and go to a Christian concert at a church in Naperville. Found a GREAT deal for 2 nights at this hotel. Enjoyed the stay. The only issue with the entire stay was the 2 trash cans near the entrance to the hotel were full when we arrived and full the next two mornings...with the same trash. They obviously were not emptied for those 29 hours we were there.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    HotelManager34, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2015
    Dear Holly L, Thank you for taking the time to write about the "GREAT" deal that you received, and how much you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn and Suites, St. Charles, IL. It is always nice to hear that our wonderful guests had a good time while visiting us, and we look forward to seeing you again. I apologize for the issue you experienced with the trash and have advised our maintenance supervisor to ensure that trash pick-up, particularly on the perimeter of the building, be a priority and am certain no such issues will manifest in the future. Again, thank you and please come see us again when back in the St. Charles, IL area.
  • George B
    Laporte, United States
    “Visit”
    Reviewed 
    April 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Nice hotel, great staff, but so so breakfast. Would be nice if the waffle maker worked. Ran out of decent coffee. Staff nice and friendly. Great beds and pillows. Think it is a bit to ask for 200 characters.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    HotelManager34, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2015
    Dear George B, Thank you for writing us regarding your stay at Country Inn and Suites, St. Charles, IL. I certainly agree with you that we are a "Nice hotel" with a "great staff," "great beds and pillows." Each team member works hard ever day to help insure that our guests have an excellent stay and we are pleased that we met and exceeded your expectations. I do apologize for the concern you had about coffee. Our brand standards dictate the supplier and blends that we must provide to our guests so perhaps there was a bad batch on the particular day that you reference. I will ask our breakfast attendant to inspect the coffee boxes on arrival to ensure freshness and that the packets have not been damaged in transit. Again, thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again when you return to our area.
  • Mike B
    St. Charles, United States
    “St. Charles IL Country Inns & Stes.”
    Reviewed 
    April 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I've stayed here many times, always a good experience. Staff is great, rooms are clean. Very much enjoy the breakfast and the location makes it easy to get around. I definately would recommend this hotel.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    HotelManager34, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2015
    Dear Mike, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience while our guest at Country Inn and Suites, St. Charles, IL, and for being such a loyal friend. I agree that the staff is great and our rooms are very clean. We appreciate both your continued business and recommendation, and look forward to serving you again when you return to the St. Charles area.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.