Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
155 38th Avenue
St. Charles  IL  60174 LAT: 41.919675 LONG: -88.26916
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (630) 587-6564 Fax: +1 (630) 587-6568

Email:
cx_schl@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/st-charles-hotel-il-60174/ilstchar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 108 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Saint Charles
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    39
  • Very Good
    26
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    24
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    10
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    46

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (4)
Hotel Photos
St. Charles Hotel Lodging in St. Charles, Illinois St. Charles Hotel's Breakfast St. Charles, IL Hotel with Pool Meeting Space in St. Charles, IL
Traveler Photos
Rear of the hotel Lamp shade on desk Pink Silly string? Brown chunk of ???

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • elizabethsP6666WF
    “UNDER CONSTRUCTION BEWARE”
    Reviewed 
    May 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Have stayed at this hotel many times in the past but now they are under major construction, rooms that they do rent are "ruff" to say the least for the same price as a "good" room. Very little parking available. Asked when construction would be done, maybe July, good luck with that, lots still to be done. Bad experience. Stay away until construction is done.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jeff J, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this review,
    May 03, 2016
    Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay with us. We greatly appreciate you staying with us and hope you will visit us again when the changes have been completed. I am sorry for any frustrations the construction has caused you during your stay, we hope to see you again in the future! Best regards
  • Winnie C
    Chicago, United States
    “Very hospitable staff and pleasant rooms”
    Reviewed 
    April 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel was a great value-cozy rooms and good breakfast. It was nice to have a hot option. They have coffee service all day. We made use of their conference room and management did an excellent job making it the best for us while there. They put up a projector on the spot and have fresh coffee made for us during our long day of meetings. They were undergoing renovations while we were there, which is the only reason I put "very good" under cleanliness and rooms. I assume I would mark it excellent once renos are complete.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Steve H
    Vernon, CT, United States
    “My Stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 09, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Comfortable Rooms with lots of pillows on the bed, Nice hot showers, Easy to get to, Fast check in, Nice restaurants within walking distance, My favorite hotel to stay at when attending Pheasant Run Convention Center which is twice a year, nice breakfast area with fresh food, Even with the construction going on my stay was nice, Looking forward to the new look this fall when returning, Steve H.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jeff J, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this review,
    April 11, 2016
    Dear Steve, Thank you very much for the kind words about your recent stay with us! It is extremely satisfying to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are looking forward to the new look as well, we look forward to providing you with a wonderful stay again in the future. Best regards
  • Carol L
    Chicago, United States
    “Best yet”
    Reviewed 
    April 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We loved this hotel. we are sad to here it will be changing. This was the first time we had no issues with water in a whirlpool and getting the temperature in the shower was fast and perfect. I hate messing with the controls to get the right temps. Hotel is under construction and it was very clean. We would love to go back but they say there will no longer be whirlpools in the rooms.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jeff J, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this review,
    April 11, 2016
    Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us, I am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience. Glad to hear the water pressures and temps were working properly! We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Best regards
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.