Please pardon our dust as the hotel is undergoing renovations from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. through April 30, 2016.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
155 38th Avenue
St. Charles  IL  60174 LAT: 41.919675 LONG: -88.26916
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (630) 587-6564 Fax: +1 (630) 587-6568

Email:
cx_schl@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/st-charles-hotel-il-60174/ilstchar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 96 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Saint Charles
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    37
  • Very Good
    23
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    24
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    8
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    37

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (3)
Hotel Photos
St. Charles Hotel Lodging in St. Charles, Illinois St. Charles Hotel's Breakfast St. Charles, IL Hotel with Pool Meeting Space in St. Charles, IL
Traveler Photos
Rear of the hotel Lamp shade on desk Pink Silly string? Brown chunk of ???

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Mona V
    Aurora, United States
    “Birthday Party”
    Reviewed 
    February 10, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I had 7 children with 2 adults who loved the pool and I loved having 2 tv so I didn't have to watch what they wanted. My VCR was also hooked up for me by staff so the kids could watch movies. Plenty of food at the breakfast.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Sydne L
    Springfield, IL, United States
    “Ignore the construction”
    Reviewed 
    February 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    While there was construction going on, with drywall and other bits and pieces in the hallways, drywall mud on the carpet and in the elevator, the room, breakfast room, & reception area were impeccably clean. Good breakfast, very comfy mattress, friendly staff.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Mona S
    Carmel, Indiana
    “Pleasant stay minus renovation construction”
    Reviewed 
    January 10, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a nearby conference. This was the chosen overflow hotel. Upon arrival I was confused whether or not the hotel was even open because the front is engulfed by construction and the entrance had yellow tape on it. The window view to our room was construction platforms and privacy was a concern. The pool is small and shallow. The hot breakfast had a waffle maker, bacon, muffins, cereal, etc. There's hot coffee by the stairs. The rooms are comfortable and a good size. The bathrooms have large counters and the curved shower rod feels spacious. Staff was prompt and friendly. Overall the construction was the only downside of the fairly pleasant stay.
    Stayed 
    December 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jeff J, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this review,
    January 12, 2016
    Dear Mona, Thank you for staying with us while in town for your conference. We are sorry for the renovations taking place, it is good to know you still had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when our changes have been made. Best regards
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.