Contact Us  
Address:
155 38th Avenue
St. Charles  IL  60174 LAT: 41.919675 LONG: -88.26916
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (630) 587-6564 Fax: +1 (630) 587-6568

Email:
cx_schl@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/st-charles-hotel-il-60174/ilstchar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 71 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Saint Charles
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    32
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    17
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    7
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    29

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (2)
Hotel Photos
St. Charles Hotel Lodging in St. Charles, Illinois St. Charles Hotel's Breakfast St. Charles, IL Hotel with Pool Meeting Space in St. Charles, IL
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites StCharles GuestRoomKing Hole in ceiling covered in mold dropping water onto our A/C unit Water dripping on top of A/C from moldy hole in ceiling Bathroom door Bathroom ceiling

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • susansU6049XX
    Springfield, Illinois
    “Great time had by all!”
    Reviewed 
    September 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We blocked and booked rooms for a wedding in the area. The staff was great, rooms were clean, great breakfast selection and we got back to the hotel late from the wedding and the pool was open late. We all loved our stay here.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Mike B
    St. Charles, United States
    “Country Inns & Suites of St. Charles”
    Reviewed 
    September 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great hotel, great staff--the rooms are always clean and nice, the staff is always professional, courteous, and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel. Breakfast is a courtesy and has a large variety of items to choose from.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Florence B
    United States
    “We will be back.”
    Reviewed 
    August 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We attended the Festival of the Horse and Drum at the Kane County Fair Grounds, and the hotel was located just a few miles away. The drive through historic St Charles was lovely, and the area there is fun. The hotel is nicely located near many restaurants, and shopping areas. The room was super clean, the pool small but very nice, and we will be back next year, if not sooner. Thank you.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jeff J, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this review,
    August 20, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us during the Festival of the Horse and Drum. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the St. Charles area. We hope to offer you that same level of customer service in the future. Best regards,
  • Ron V
    Hendersonville, United States
    “Pontiac Cae Show Weekend”
    Reviewed 
    August 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This was our first visit to St. Charles and the Crusin Tigers Pontiac car show. The hotel was perfect location for the show for a pet owner. Great room, good breakfast and helpful staff. I will return to this hotel for future car shows.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jeff J, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this review,
    August 20, 2015
    We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while in town for the Cruising Tigers Pontiac show. Our goal is to provide clean accommodations and excellent customer service, I am very pleased to know that our goal was met. Your business is greatly appreciated. Best regards,
  • Gail L
    river grove, il
    “great room”
    Reviewed 
    August 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    i think this is a great place to stay due to the comfortable beds and nice breakfast in the morning. i was given a suite and it was very comfortable with a refrigerator and microwave. convenient location
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jeff J, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this review,
    August 20, 2015
    Thank you for providing your opinions during your recent stay with us. It is good to know that you slept well and thought the beds were comfortable, that always helps for a good nights sleep. We appreciate the kind words about our breakfast, we plan on keeping it that way! Best regards,
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.