Contact Us  
Address:
155 38th Avenue
St. Charles  IL  60174 LAT: 41.919675 LONG: -88.26916
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (630) 587-6564 Fax: +1 (630) 587-6568

Email:
cx_schl@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/st-charles-hotel-il-60174/ilstchar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 49 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Saint Charles
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    9
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    5
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    22

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (2)
Hotel Photos
St. Charles Hotel Lodging in St. Charles, Illinois St. Charles Hotel's Breakfast St. Charles, IL Hotel with Pool Meeting Space in St. Charles, IL
Traveler Photos
Bathroom door Bathroom ceiling CountryInn&Suites StCharles GuestRoomKing CountryInn&Suites StCharles ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites StCharles WhirlpoolSuite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Scott M
    “St Charles Country Inn”
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I would highly recommend and I would even return to this chain of hotels as everything was to my expectations even with the swimming pool being cold. This location in St Charles, IL is a great place to visit and this location has lots of choices for local restaurants within a 2 mile radius.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Martha L
    Winona, MN, United States
    “Enjoyed our stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Four ladies took two rooms for an overnight stay to visit family and friends and take in a play. Nice rooms well appointed, good bed, nice staff, good value for $ spent. Our only comment might be that the public areas need updating with a fresh look. Breakfast was good with lots of things to choose from including very good biscuits with sausage gravy.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    HotelManager34, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, IL, responded to this review,
    May 14, 2015
    Dear Martha L, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your wonderful stay with us at Country Inn and Suites, St. Charles, IL. I certainly agree that our rooms are well appointed, that we have an excellent staff and our hotel gives guests great value for their dollar. Your kind words will be shared with the team as they work very hard each day to make every guest feel special and welcomed. We are currently scheduled to undergo significant renovations to both the public spaces and guestrooms and upon completion will be the most sought after hotel in St. Charles. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again when back in the St. Charles, IL area.
  • Samantha K
    Santa Cruz, United States
    “Quiet, polite hotel inSt. Charles”
    Reviewed 
    May 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    A good hotel for business travels. The pool, workout room and hot tub looked nice, though I did not use them during my stay. The room was clean and smoke-free. Maid service was prompt everyday. Chili's and Olive Garden are right outside the front door. Ihop is not far, nor is WalMart and CVS and multiple gas stations. Overall it was a good experience and I'll definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    HotelManager34, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, IL, responded to this review,
    May 14, 2015
    Dear Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to write concerning your stay at Country Inn and Suites St. Charles, IL. We agree with you that we are a very good hotel for the business traveler as well as any other guest, as you can find many restaurant and entertainment venues within a few short miles of the hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience, appreciate your business, and look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you back to our area.
  • Lisa B
    Chicago, United States
    “Smoky Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    May 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel smelled terrible of cigarette smoke. I thought all hotels were smoke free, and regardless of the no smoking signs on our doors, the hallway and rooms were saturated with smoke. This in hand, made me think it was dirty.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    HotelManager34, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, IL, responded to this review,
    May 05, 2015
    Dear Lisa B, Thank you for taking the time to write concerning your experience with us. I do apologize for any smoke smell that you may have encountered during your visit. We do still have 4 smoking rooms on property, but they are in the upper corner of the 3rd floor as far away from other rooms and the public spaces as we could assign them. However, we do have inconsiderate guests who will smoke in a non-smoking room. While we will charge them a fee of $250 if we can ascertain definitively that smoking occurred under these circumstances apprehension is not always possible. On a great note, we will be undergoing a major renovation this Summer and all smoking rooms shall be eliminated. I can understand that the smoke smell could make one perceive that the hotel is dirty, but fortunately that is not the case. Our housekeeping staff does an excellent job of cleaning all areas of the hotel, and have been the recipient of many awards and accolades for cleanliness. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience caused to you, and we do appreciate your business.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.