Contact Us  
Address:
1751 W First Street
Springfield  Ohio  45504  US
LAT: 39.939925 LONG: -83.83849
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (937) 322-2200 Fax: +1 (937) 322-2200

Email:
cx_sprn@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield, OH

http://www.countryinns.com/springfield-hotel-oh-45504/ohspring

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 81 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Springfield

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    32
  • Very Good
    34
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    31
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    17
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    17

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Springfield Springfield, Ohio Hotel Lobby King Room in Springfield King Suite in Springfield, OH Springfield Accommodations
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Springfield  ExteriorDay CountryInn&Suites Springfield  Laundry CountryInn&Suites Springfield  BusinessCtr Country Inn & Suites Springfield Pool CountryInn&Suites Springfield King Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Jeffery T
    Baltimore
    “First Rate Customer Service”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This is a very pleasant and comfortable place to stay.Customer service is a huge plus at this Inn. I will start with Stella's excellent customer service when checking me in and all throughout the stay including when I checked out. She was very professional, pleasant and helpful. She handled some initial room readiness challenges like a champ. Teresa did a top notch job of providing an extremely clean and very pleasant room for our entire stay and these comments are coming from someone with very high standards. The breakfast staff out did themselves in providing well prepared and well presented delicious food which we were able to enjoy in a very clean and pleasant setting. A truly high level of commitment to provide the best possible experience for guests was readily exhibited by all of the staff with whom we came into contact.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • James F
    Peoria, United States
    “Stay away from this Country Inn and Suites Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites Hotel in Springfield, Ohio from March 31, 2015 to April 06, 2015 and had a terrible experience. The main problem was that the bathroom sink had black mold in it under the rim. The bathroom hand towels and wash cloths had multiple stains on them and I found the same type of staining on the hand towels and wash cloths that were put in the room every day by the maid service. The hand towels and wash cloths were also worn to the point of being thin in many areas, tags frayed and ripped....I have stayed at other Country Inn and Suites Hotels and had a good stay without the hand towels and wash cloths being stained.....who want to put a stained wash cloth up next to your face, eyes, mouth....not me...same with small hand towels....dry my hair with a stained towel...not me!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephanie H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield, responded to this review,
    April 08, 2015
    Thank you for sharing with us your most recent experience at the Country Inn & Suites Springfield, OH. We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory and I assure you we are taking action on both issues. I also want to assure you that your towels were clean. Unfortunately sometimes the iron in the city water does leave stains. We do have a product to help with this and we are taking action to make sure all laundry products are working properly. Again we apologize for the concerns you shared and we hope that you will give us another chance to exceed you expectations if you are in the area again.
  • Z8603BLamys
    “Great place”
    Reviewed 
    March 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Came for sports event with a group, some stayed at other places nearby. This was a very nice welcoming lobby, really clean hotel, super friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms and bathrooms, awesome bed, great breakfast. Could walk to restaurants. Would stay again in heartbeat.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • ML M
    Cleveland, Ohio
    “Pool Down”
    Reviewed 
    March 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The main reason I booked this hotel was the indoor pool. After we checked in on the way to the room we saw the pool was dry and a sign said closed for repairs. Did they know this was happening when I booked? Maybe. Did they even consider any kind of compensation? Nope. Nada. Nothing. Other than that, it was OK.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephanie H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield, responded to this review,
    April 07, 2015
    Thank you sharing with us your most recent stay at the Springfield, OH Country Inn & Suites. First let me apologize for our pool being down during your stay. Unfortunatley we did have some repairs that needed to be done last minute. I know this must have been frustrating that you were unable to use the pool when that was the main reason you booked our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. If you are in the area again, I hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. We appreciate your business.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.