Contact Us  
Address:
1751 W First Street
Springfield  Ohio  45504  US
LAT: 39.939925 LONG: -83.83849
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (937) 322-2200 Fax: +1 (937) 322-2200

Email:
cx_sprn@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield, OH

http://www.countryinns.com/springfield-hotel-oh-45504/ohspring

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 69 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Springfield

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    29
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    15
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    11

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Springfield Springfield, Ohio Hotel Lobby King Room in Springfield King Suite in Springfield, OH Springfield Accommodations
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Springfield  ExteriorDay CountryInn&Suites Springfield King Suite CountryInn&Suites Springfield King Suite CountryInn&Suites Springfield  King Single CountryInn&Suites Springfield  Laundry

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Robert M
    Bronson, United States
    “Springfield, Ohio”
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very nice place to stay when in Springfield. Have stayed here several times and have always had a very clean room. The staff is very friendly and the complimentary breakfast is great. I recommend if ever near Springfield, Ohio you choose this hotel. I will continue returning here whenever in Springfield.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephanie H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield, responded to this review,
    January 20, 2015
    Thank you for sharing with us your most recent experience at the Springfield, OH Country Inn & Suites. We are pleased that you enjoyed our clean rooms, our friendly staff, our hot breakfast, and our clean and warm pool. As mentioned we are just a short drive to visit Glen Helen Nature Preserve, Clifton Gorge, or John Bryan State Park. We thank you for your business and appreciate you. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Springfield, OH area.
  • Darlene F
    Hawthorn Woods, United States
    “I'll be back”
    Reviewed 
    January 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I took my 3 grandchildren to meet up with my daughter and her family. We wanted the kids to have some "cousins time". The kids had a ball. They would have spent all 3 days in the pool if we had let them. The facility was clean and the breakfast menu pleased all 10 of us. I will definitely stay there again. The only minus is that the dumpster was outside of our room and I was awakened 2 mornings when they were dumping. That was minor compared to the positives.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephanie H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield, responded to this review,
    January 20, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Springfield OH, Country Inn & Suites. We are delighted that the kids enjoyed visiting with their cousins and had a great time at the pool. Also, glad to see that our hot breakfast was enjoyed by all. I apologize for the dumpster noise. Our dumpster is emptied on Mondays and Fridays so it must have been coming from the shopping center up the hill. We thank you for choosing us and we appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
  • Robert F
    Baltimore, United States
    “Great Staff”
    Reviewed 
    December 27, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The Staff always take care of us when in town. The buffet always great, a different variety every day. The pool is a little cool for the winter time but is tolerable. Internet a little slow but it's free with room.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephanie H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield, responded to this review,
    January 20, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent experience at the Springfield, OH Country Inn & Suites. It makes me proud that my staff is taking good care of our guest and that our guest are taking notice. I want to apologize that the pool was a little cold for you and that the internet was a little slow. We will be sure and look into each one of these concerns. We want you to know that we appreciate your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Springfield area.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.