Contact Us  
Address:
737 Avon Road
Sparta  WI  54656  USA
LAT: 43.922445 LONG: -90.81968
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 269-3110 Fax: +1 (608) 269-6726

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sparta, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/sparta-hotel-wi-54656/spartawi

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 72 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Sparta

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    38
  • Very Good
    20
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    0

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    22
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    16
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    9

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Sparta, Wisconsin Accommodations Sparta Hotel's Lobby Suites in Sparta, WI Suite Living Area in Sparta, Wisconsin Accommodations in Sparta, WI
Traveler Photos
Hotel Exterior Musuem Turn in to Hotel Hotel CountryInn&Suites Sparta ExteriorNight

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • P T
    mukwonago, United States
    “sparta stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    need to fix whirlpool bed linen especially pillows very dusty very poor breakfast, dont use powdered eggs, it was pretty unappetizing staff friendly, but room very dusty and did not sleep well very bad for our allergies.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GM02959, Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Sparta, responded to this review,
    April 23, 2015
    We are so sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than you expected. I want to assure you that we do inspections of each guest room every time that it is cleaned, to ensure a clean and comfortable room for every guest. Our eggs come pre-cooked and we don't ever use a powdered egg product. We do offer many fresh and healthy options each day to try to accommodate different guests dietary needs and preferences. Our pool and whirlpool are fully functional and ready to use, so we hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us next time you visit our area.
  • Greg B
    Waukesha, United States
    “Great Service”
    Reviewed 
    March 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    There are literally dozens of hotels in this quality/price range in this general area. While I have stayed at only one other in the area recently, I can say the level of personal attention and care about our stay here was the best. Even thought this is not a fancy 5 star hotel, the attention to your needs is similar.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GM02959, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Sparta, responded to this review,
    March 04, 2015
    Thank you for your review and sharing your experience. While we are not a five star hote,l we do take pride in providing personal service to all of our guests whenever we can. Thanks for staying with us in Sparta!
  • Eric M
    Sparta, United States
    “Great place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at the Country Inns and Suites for a youth hockey tournament. We had 12 families total and the staff was very accommodating from check-in to departure. The kids enjoyed the pool and whirlpool. The continental breakfast was also a plus.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kathy O, Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Sparta, responded to this review,
    February 25, 2015
    We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always look forward to hosting groups such as your team for the weekend! We hope to see you again next time you play in Sparta.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.