Contact Us  
Address:
737 Avon Road
Sparta  WI  54656  USA
LAT: 43.922445 LONG: -90.81968
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 269-3110 Fax: +1 (608) 269-6726

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sparta, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/sparta-hotel-wi-54656/spartawi

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 69 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Sparta

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    36
  • Very Good
    20
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    0

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    21
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    16
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    9

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Sparta, Wisconsin Accommodations Sparta Hotel's Lobby Suites in Sparta, WI Suite Living Area in Sparta, Wisconsin Accommodations in Sparta, WI
Traveler Photos
Hotel Exterior Musuem Turn in to Hotel Hotel CountryInn&Suites Sparta ExteriorNight

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Eric M
    Sparta, United States
    “Great place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at the Country Inns and Suites for a youth hockey tournament. We had 12 families total and the staff was very accommodating from check-in to departure. The kids enjoyed the pool and whirlpool. The continental breakfast was also a plus.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kathy O, Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Sparta, responded to this review,
    February 25, 2015
    We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always look forward to hosting groups such as your team for the weekend! We hope to see you again next time you play in Sparta.
  • Rory D
    Davenport, United States
    “Hmmm....1980s”
    Reviewed 
    February 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great Staff.....the hotel needs some major updates. New beds are need. Small rooms... good cookies. And you need 200 characters for this review. I still need more characters. And more characters. With all this typing I should get a free Ginsu set.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KathyO9876, Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Sparta, responded to this review,
    February 18, 2015
    Thanks for sharing your experience. We are planning on doing many renovations over the next year and hope that you can come back and see the changes that we make. Thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn in Sparta.
  • Ruthiekp
    Waukesha, Wisconsin
    “Awesome Front Desk Staff”
    Reviewed 
    February 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Reserved rooms for our Dance Team for State competition. Front desk staff VERY helpful with changes in reservations and helping us manage our reservations. Personally called all people with reservations the week of to make sure we were all taken care of-full hotel!!! Nice pool and bar area for groups to get together-parents and kids!!! Nice sized rooms and extra rollaways. Nice breakfast too!!!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KathyO9876, Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Sparta, responded to this review,
    February 18, 2015
    Thank you for the kind words. We are happy that your group enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again next year!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.