Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
10499 South Jordan Gateway
South Jordan  Utah  84095  US
LAT: 40.561129 LONG: -111.9016
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (801) 553-1151 Fax: +1 (801) 553-1161

Email:
cx_sjor@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne, UT

http://www.countryinns.com/south-jordan-hotel-ut-84095/utjordan

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 260 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in South Jordan
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    166
  • Very Good
    62
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    79
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    41
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    93

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in South Jordan, Utah Hotel near Salt Lake City South Jordan Hotel's Fireplace Hot Breakfast at South Jordan, Utah Hotel South Jordan Hotel's Fitness Center
Traveler Photos
Beautiful details in the lobby.
Train tracks right outside room! it snowed, and was so pretty microwave and fridge area , lots of room for snacks lots of counter space and vanity space

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Chris V
    Fontana, California
    “Not again”
    Reviewed 
    April 28, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was very disappointed in this hotel. There was too much construction going on in this hotel. The food at the breakfast was not very good. They said that we were suppose to get and evening reception and we did not get that either. I will not go back to this hotel.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Pegg04
    Parrish, Florida
    “Highly Recommended”
    Reviewed 
    April 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Even though they were doing renovations, the hotel and rooms were very clean and there was minimal noise during the day. The breakfast and evening "happy hour" are an excellent value. Staff was consistently friendly and housekeeping was excellent. This is very convenient for office buildings nearby, but a little difficult of you don't have a car available; not much within walking distance. Otherwise, there is very good dining and shopping available nearby.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Roberta B
    St. George, United States
    “Stay at Country Inns and Suites”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful night together in our room after dinner outside the hotel.Excellent hotel with great location and beautiful room and accommodations. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and staff was friendly and helpful.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Mike T
    Denver, United States
    “Country Inn & Suites SLC”
    Reviewed 
    April 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. Both breakfast and evening social were excellent. I would definitely stay in this hotel in the future. I would highly recommend the Country Inn & Suites Salt Lake City South for your next visit to Salt Lake City.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Kevin K
    Green River, United States
    “Best Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Country Inn and Suites is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are the best in town for the value. The rooms have been recently renovated and are beautiful. The hotel is in a convenient location with lots to do. We love staying there as a get-away and do so frequently. The facilities are great with an exercise room, swimming pool and hot tub that are all clean and well kept. Always fresh cookies when you walk in and the breakfast selection is good and always clean and fresh. Club Carlson membership is the way to go with good upgrades available.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.