Contact Us  
Address:
200 East 8th Street
Sioux Falls  SD  57103  USA
LAT: 43.549015 LONG: -96.72457
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (605) 373-0153 Fax: +1 (605) 334-3410

Email:
cx_soux@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls, SD

http://www.countryinns.com/sioux-falls-hotel-sd-57104/sdsfalls

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 185 traveler reviews
Ranked #19 of 51 hotels in Sioux Falls
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    87
  • Very Good
    62
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    64
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    41
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    40

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Sioux Falls, SD Hotel Sioux Falls, SD Hotel's Welcoming Lobby Sioux Falls Hotel with a Fitness Center Pool at Sioux Falls, SD Lodging Complimentary Breakfast at Sioux Falls Hotel
Traveler Photos
Renovations Wall art Monsoon river walk Beds pool view - hot tub was behind me

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Henry C
    Chicago, United States
    “Clean rooms + Friendly Staff”
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    All I look for in hotels are the cleanliness of the facilities and the friendliness of the staff. This hotel scored excellent on both counts. A bonus was the convenient and beautiful location. In July 2015 the hotel was undergoing building improvements so the walkways were a bit messy.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Lori N
    Hamburg Michigan, United States
    “PERFECT Location”
    Reviewed 
    July 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Right in the heart of the city, off the beautiful river front walkway and bike trail. This is the spot!! walking distance to the spectacular falls and right next to the Prairie Berry Winery and Queen Anne bakery! Walking distance to authentic Mexican food at Jacky's. Good accommodations- ask for 4th floor overlooking the riverwalk. Nice high ceilings. AND, bring your bike- really nice easy paved 19 mile trail that surrounds the downtown area.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Amber S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls, responded to this review,
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you so much for the awesome review! We appreciate any feedback we can receive in regards to your stay. We are thrilled to know that our prime location, excellent staff and great breakfast met all of your traveling needs! We are currently about to wrap up our outdoor renovations as well. So, you will need to come back and visit us again once the remodel is completed! I hope the rest of your summer finds you well! Thanks again for taking the time to give us feedback. We cherish our guests and it's comforting to know that we were part of such an awesome stay!
  • Jessica G
    “Comfy rooms and awesome view”
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great place to stay that is close to everything! Wonderful view and a great nights sleep! Be sure you try out their pub-wonderful service and great food. Breakfast was also great! And a starbucks right up the road to start your day!
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Amber S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls, responded to this review,
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you so much for the awesome review! We appreciate any feedback we can receive in regards to your stay. We are thrilled to know that our prime location, excellent staff and great breakfast met all of your traveling needs! We are currently about to wrap up our outdoor renovations as well. So, you will need to come back and visit us again once the remodel is completed! I hope the rest of your summer finds you well! Thanks again for taking the time to give us feedback. We cherish our guests and it's comforting to know that we were part of such an awesome stay!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.