Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
5995 Rice Creek Parkway
Shoreview  MN  55126  USA
LAT: 45.124098 LONG: -93.18673
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (651) 784-6000 Fax: +1 (651) 784-6001

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/shoreview-hotel-mn-55126/mnshorev

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 198 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Shoreview
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    125
  • Very Good
    41
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    95
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    11
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    65

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Comfortable Hotel in Shoreview, MN Shoreview, MN Accommodations Fitness Center at This Hotel in Shoreview, MN Shoreview Hotel's Indoor Pool with Waterslide Shoreview Hotel with Complimentary, Hot Breakfast
Traveler Photos
Jacuzzi Tub Jacuzzi Suite Ventilation from Laundry Room below 306
Jet Engine Central Air below 307
Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • brian1262016
    Springfield
    “Great place to stay!”
    Reviewed 
    May 01, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I've stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Shoreview several times over the past few years while attending meetings at the MnDOT Training & Conference Center. The rooms, the hotel, and the grounds in general are clean and well kept. Nice pool area with hot tub, and a water slide. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast with a nice selection of hot and cold food choices. Yes, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Annalisa G
    Plainview, United States
    “Clean and comfortable”
    Reviewed 
    April 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    If you are in the area on business this is a nice place. Clean and comfortable. Only downside is the lack of nearby restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was included, and had a nice assortment of yogurt, cereal, make your own waffles, eggs, potatoes and ham . Toasting breads too. Coffee was plentiful and very good. There was also coffee at the front desk all throughout the day. A nice perk for that caffeine rush when needed.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2016
    Thank you for all the nice comments Annalisa! There are a dozen places to eat within 3 miles with a list available at the Front Desk - please stop by at any time during your stay. We appreciate you staying here!
  • Leland S
    Long Prairie, United States
    “Great hotel for North Twin Cities Metro visits”
    Reviewed 
    April 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We were in the Twin Cities for college visits to Bethel University and Univ of Northwestern-St Paul. The Shoreview Country Inn and Suites was just 10 minutes away from either school, so a great location just off I-35W. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. The Breakfast area was well-stocked and kept clean. Food was good with plenty of hot and cold choices for a complimentary breakfast. This is our 2nd stay at this property. We would come again.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2016
    We are so glad your stay was a great experience and a convenient location for your trip! We've been increasing the variety in the breakfast offerings and it sounds like it is working to meet our guests needs - thank you for noticing!
  • Jean J
    Int'l Falls, United States
    “Do not know”
    Reviewed 
    April 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Yes, I would recommend this hotel to any and all travelers. The personnel from the front desk to the maintenance people were knowledgeable and attentive to every request. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet even though there were basketball tournament participants throughout the hotel.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2016
    We are very appreciative you would recommend us and happy you had a great stay! Thank you.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.