Contact Us  
Address:
5995 Rice Creek Parkway
Shoreview  MN  55126  USA
LAT: 45.124098 LONG: -93.18673
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (651) 784-6000 Fax: +1 (651) 784-6001

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/shoreview-hotel-mn-55126/mnshorev

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 124 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Shoreview
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    74
  • Very Good
    26
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    61
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    10
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    36

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Comfortable Hotel in Shoreview, MN Shoreview, MN Accommodations Fitness Center at This Hotel in Shoreview, MN Shoreview Hotel's Indoor Pool with Waterslide Shoreview Hotel with Complimentary, Hot Breakfast
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Shoreview ExteriorNight Jacuzzi Tub Jacuzzi Suite Ventilation from Laundry Room below 306
Jet Engine Central Air below 307

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Jeff K
    Sioux Falls, United States
    “National Sports Center”
    Reviewed 
    August 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our stay was exceptional. It was conveniently located near the National Sports Center with easy access and no traffic issues. Room was clean and breakfast was very good. Next time we will ask for a room located on the parking lot side to eliminate freeway traffic noise. Highly recommended!
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, responded to this review,
    August 31, 2015
    Thank you for the wonderful review and mentioning how close we are to the Blaine Sports Center!
  • Michele Z
    Wauwatosa, United States
    “Very nice”
    Reviewed 
    August 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Pool area was great. Enjoyed our stay. We booked three rooms. Also allows pets but you didn't hear them. They were full up on the pet rooms.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, responded to this review,
    August 24, 2015
    Thank you for the wonderful comments and mentioning we are PET FRIENDLY in certain rooms. We are very pleased you had a great stay!
  • David A
    Port Washington, United States
    “Enjoyable stay”
    Reviewed 
    August 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The staff was very courteous, the rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable. You couldn't ask for anything more. From the time I stepped into the lobby of the hotel until the time I checked out, I felt like a valued customer. I would recommend this Country Inn & Suites to anyone. We went to a Twins game and the staff helped me with directions as well as directions to Mall of America. Both were a short ride away and I would stay here again the next time I was headed up to Minneapolis.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, responded to this review,
    August 24, 2015
    We are very pleased your felt valued as a guest. This is our goal on how to make every guest feel. We hope you had fun at the game and at the mall! Thank you for the review.
  • Steve A
    “My First Class Home away from Home”
    Reviewed 
    August 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This place is my all-time FAVORITE hotel when on the road. I am treated like Royalty, the rooms are great, beds and pillows as good or better than home itself! I feel as though I'm right at home, because of the friendly and helpful staff! Kudos to them each! Juanita, Chad, James, Jordan, Raziah and Eric!
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, responded to this review,
    August 14, 2015
    You're too kind Steve! We appreciate you coming back to see us when you're in the area and love the compliments. See you again soon!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.