Contact Us  
Address:
5995 Rice Creek Parkway
Shoreview  MN  55126  USA
LAT: 45.124098 LONG: -93.18673
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (651) 784-6000 Fax: +1 (651) 784-6001

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/shoreview-hotel-mn-55126/mnshorev

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 89 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Shoreview
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    50
  • Very Good
    19
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    45
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    7
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    23

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Comfortable Hotel in Shoreview, MN Shoreview, MN Accommodations Fitness Center at This Hotel in Shoreview, MN Shoreview Hotel's Indoor Pool with Waterslide Shoreview Hotel with Complimentary, Hot Breakfast
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Shoreview ExteriorNight Jacuzzi Tub Jacuzzi Suite Ventilation from Laundry Room below 306
Jet Engine Central Air below 307

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Al H
    Kimball, United States
    “Volleyball Stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Chad was great to deal with and helped will all of our needs. We had 11 families stay at this hotel for our volleyball tournament and I did not hear of any complaints from any of the families.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Shoreview, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2015
    Thank you the kind words Al. It was a pleasure having your team here! We hope you all come to visit us again sometime. Chad H. Asst. General Manager Country Inn & Suites of Shoreview
  • Joel M
    Detroit Lakes, United States
    “Best Country Inns In Twin Cities”
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Best hotel for anyone with family and would like to be close to St Paul and Minneapolis without being downtown. Excellent indoor pool and amenities with amazing complimentary breakfast. Just off the highway yet completely quiet. Great for families with kids 16 and under or have pets. Great water slide and excellent stuff that went beyond their jobs to make us feel special.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Shoreview, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2015
    What a fantastic review Joel! Thank you very much. We are excited to hear the staff made sure you enjoyed your stay here.
  • James M
    Fort Gibson, United States
    “Perfect: friendly, helpful, relaxing”
    Reviewed 
    February 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have stayed at many hotels and I can say that this one was on the absolute top of the recommendation list. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly end very helpful. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The hotel was within a very close proximity to a great deal of eating places. The amenities were awesome. My kids would have loved the water slide into the indoor pool! In my opinion, I give it 10/10!!
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Shoreview, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2015
    Thank you so much for the kind words James! We are thrilled you and the family had a great time. Please come again!
  • Tammy V
    Chandler, United States
    “Convenient to Work but is it worth it”
    Reviewed 
    January 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I visit this hotel about once per quarter and it is really close to where I work. I chose to stay at this location because of the cost and convenience but I'm starting to wonder if it is worth it. The rooms are clean and spacious, the breakfast is a great bonus and the staff is always friendly for the price of the room. I struggle with the Sleep Quality as the beds are saggy and the pillows are really bad. I know it is tough to find a hotel that seems like home and no place is perfect and that is why I continue to stay but I'm starting to think it is time to move on and find better beds.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Shoreview, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Hello Tammy V, We are thrilled to hear about your great experience with our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We apologize you did not find the bed to your satisfaction during your last stay. Hopefully the next stay provides you an improved "sleep experience."
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.