Contact Us  
Address:
5995 Rice Creek Parkway
Shoreview  MN  55126  USA
LAT: 45.124098 LONG: -93.18673
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (651) 784-6000 Fax: +1 (651) 784-6001

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/shoreview-hotel-mn-55126/mnshorev

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 85 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Shoreview
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    47
  • Very Good
    18
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    44
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    7
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    21

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Comfortable Hotel in Shoreview, MN Shoreview, MN Accommodations Fitness Center at This Hotel in Shoreview, MN Shoreview Hotel's Indoor Pool with Waterslide Shoreview Hotel with Complimentary, Hot Breakfast
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Shoreview ExteriorNight Jacuzzi Tub Jacuzzi Suite Ventilation from Laundry Room below 306
Jet Engine Central Air below 307

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Tammy V
    Chandler, United States
    “Convenient to Work but is it worth it”
    Reviewed 
    January 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I visit this hotel about once per quarter and it is really close to where I work. I chose to stay at this location because of the cost and convenience but I'm starting to wonder if it is worth it. The rooms are clean and spacious, the breakfast is a great bonus and the staff is always friendly for the price of the room. I struggle with the Sleep Quality as the beds are saggy and the pillows are really bad. I know it is tough to find a hotel that seems like home and no place is perfect and that is why I continue to stay but I'm starting to think it is time to move on and find better beds.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Shoreview, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Hello Tammy V, We are thrilled to hear about your great experience with our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We apologize you did not find the bed to your satisfaction during your last stay. Hopefully the next stay provides you an improved "sleep experience."
  • Joel M
    Detroit Lakes, United States
    “Excellent Family Hotel Dogs welcome”
    Reviewed 
    January 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    An excellent well located hotel with all the amenities needed. I was in town for business and a son's basketball tournament and this hotel provided both. Indoor water slide plus were able to bring or 11year old black lab family dog. Best dog friendly hotel with a big outdoor space to let the dog run around. Hotel staff is excellent and accommodating and the pool is for adults only after 10pm.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Shoreview, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Thank you for the fantastic review! We are fortunate to have both a grassy area and a small field for dogs. We are also happy you enjoyed the two hour adult swim available in our pool for adults looking to wind down at the end of the day. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to your return!
  • Paula G
    Charlotte, United States
    “Nice and comfortable, but nothing fancy”
    Reviewed 
    January 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel is clean, comfortable and a good value for the money. The staff is not overly friendly or informative, but not rude either. Bring your swim suit, the pool/hot tub are inviting and there's a cool slide too.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Shoreview, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Thank you for all the wonderful compliments about our hotel! We are disapointed you did not get a level of customer service considered "informative and friendly" though. This an area we try to shine in so we will increase our efforts and hope to impress you next time. Thank you for staying us and we look forward to seeing you again!
  • Michael M
    Garden Grove, United States
    “Excellent hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff was on top of all our needs. A hot chocolate and cookie awaited us each night when we returned, and in the cold of Minnesota that was great. It was a great experience. We will stay at this hotel again when we return to Minnesota.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Shoreview, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Thank you for the fantastic compliements! We are thrilled you had a great experience and look forward to your return here.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.