Contact Us  
Address:
5995 Rice Creek Parkway
Shoreview  MN  55126  USA
LAT: 45.124098 LONG: -93.18673
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (651) 784-6000 Fax: +1 (651) 784-6001

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/shoreview-hotel-mn-55126/mnshorev

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 117 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Shoreview
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    67
  • Very Good
    26
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    58
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    8
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    34

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Comfortable Hotel in Shoreview, MN Shoreview, MN Accommodations Fitness Center at This Hotel in Shoreview, MN Shoreview Hotel's Indoor Pool with Waterslide Shoreview Hotel with Complimentary, Hot Breakfast
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Shoreview ExteriorNight Jacuzzi Tub Jacuzzi Suite Ventilation from Laundry Room below 306
Jet Engine Central Air below 307

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Waldo1001
    Kannapolis, North Carolina
    “Excellent staff, location and price.”
    Reviewed 
    July 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Although I was here on business, this hotel exceeded my expectations. The housekeeping staff was very tentative to my needs and had my room in order every day. Staff was very polite and helpful when asked for recommendations on places to dine and recreation. Great place and great price.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, responded to this review,
    July 31, 2015
    Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review sir. We are very pleased you had a great stay.
  • Jane B
    Birmingham, AL, United States
    “Nice Place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice hotel to stay in. Enjoyed the breakfast at hotel and not having to stop somewhere each day. Staff worked hard to provide an enjoyable visit. Pool looks bigger in photos, in reality is a space large enough to land in from the huge water slide.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for the nice comments. We appreciate your business!
  • Sondra M
    Duluth, United States
    “Shoreview Country Inns & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    July 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Always love staying at this hotel. Rooms are clean, staff is great and the location is ideal. The pool area is fun for the kids. Breakfast has great options. For my family, the location near the Blaine soccer complex and other areas of interest is a very short drive.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2015
    We really appreciate the glowing review and look forward to your return!
  • Kim H
    BUFFALO
    “No air conditioning”
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel overall was ok. However, the electricity went out due to storms and we were without power from 1:00 - 6:00 am. The temps outside were 89 degrees. The room was so hot we couldn't sleep. I paid $140 for a room. One would think this hotel would have a backup generator for this type of thing! Fridge was not working, so food had to be thrown out. No form of apology or compensation was given to us from the hotel. Also, the pool area was VERY hot and uncomfortable. The chorine level must have been very high, as my eyes were burning from just being in the pool area.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry that the town lost power from 1 a.m. until 6 a.m. Unfortunately we have no control over the weather or the storms that took out city wide power for everyone.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.