Contact Us  
Address:
5995 Rice Creek Parkway
Shoreview  MN  55126  USA
LAT: 45.124098 LONG: -93.18673
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (651) 784-6000 Fax: +1 (651) 784-6001

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/shoreview-hotel-mn-55126/mnshorev

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 107 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Shoreview
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    63
  • Very Good
    23
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    52
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    8
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    31

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Comfortable Hotel in Shoreview, MN Shoreview, MN Accommodations Fitness Center at This Hotel in Shoreview, MN Shoreview Hotel's Indoor Pool with Waterslide Shoreview Hotel with Complimentary, Hot Breakfast
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Shoreview ExteriorNight Jacuzzi Tub Jacuzzi Suite Ventilation from Laundry Room below 306
Jet Engine Central Air below 307

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • charlesbK3169ON
    “Recent stay for 3 days”
    Reviewed 
    June 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very clean hotel with friendly staff. Love the fresh cookies in the lobby. Breakfast was a little light compared to other hotels, but very clean area. Clean rooms with a great shower. The exercise room looked great but I did not have time to use on this trip. Pool area was very clean and inviting. Saw families enjoying the pool area.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Caryl S
    Hartland, WI, United States
    “Recent stay at hotel”
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    staff very friendly & helpful...rooms exceptionally clean...beds very comfortable..breakfast is very good with a lot of choices..supper for street rodders is awesome...fresh coffee is always available & cookies and ice cold water with fresh lemon & orange slices in it is wonderful at end of day...a good value for the money...will always stay at this hotel when in the area
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, MN, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2015
    We really appreciate hearing all the great compliments and appreciate your loyalty! We look forward to seeing you again.
  • Michael S
    Alto, United States
    “Great place.....”
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Wonderful group of people and clean place to stay.... Location worked wonderful for our purpose... Back to the 50's Car Show! The perks were great... Breakfast & Night time Meals... All the extras this group does for you up and above is so refreshing for a change.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, MN, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2015
    Thank you so much for the glowing review! Everyone here loves the "Back to the 50's" car show weekend and we look forward to it every year. We really appreciate hearing that the decorating and the cookout was enjoyed!
  • Sarah H
    Hutchinson, United States
    “Excellent Staff and Clean”
    Reviewed 
    June 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed here for a family weekend getaway. We had tickets to a local event. The location was close to main roads which was convenient. Excellent staff, very kind, clean room. Breakfast was okay, they did not offer very much variety but met our needs.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, MN, responded to this review,
    June 16, 2015
    Thank you for the wonderful review Sarah! Coincidentally we are in the process of adding new breakfast options so your future stays with us should have that added variety you are looking for.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.