Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
5995 Rice Creek Parkway
Shoreview  MN  55126  USA
LAT: 45.124098 LONG: -93.18673
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (651) 784-6000 Fax: +1 (651) 784-6001

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/shoreview-hotel-mn-55126/mnshorev

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 175 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Shoreview
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    112
  • Very Good
    34
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    85
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    10
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    57

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Comfortable Hotel in Shoreview, MN Shoreview, MN Accommodations Fitness Center at This Hotel in Shoreview, MN Shoreview Hotel's Indoor Pool with Waterslide Shoreview Hotel with Complimentary, Hot Breakfast
Traveler Photos
Jacuzzi Tub Jacuzzi Suite Ventilation from Laundry Room below 306
Jet Engine Central Air below 307

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Laura C
    Thief River Falls, United States
    “Top-of-the-line Staff”
    Reviewed 
    February 03, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Each and every member of the hotel staff that I came in contact with was very pleasant and friendly. One of them even came out to the parking lot to help me clear snow off of and around my car. The staff at this hotel will go above and beyond to make your stay as enjoyable and stress-free as possible. My room was quiet and clean with very comfortable beds and bedding.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Zandra M
    Wisconsin, United States
    “Very pleased”
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I am very pleased with the service that I received at the Country Inn and Suites Shoreview hotel. The rooms are kept very clean, the service is always friendly, the staff are very accommodating, and the location is very convenient. I had one minor issue with my bathroom and the management took care of it in a very timely and satisfactory manner. I have stayed four times at this same hotel for business purposes and have not been dissatisfied.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, responded to this review,
    February 03, 2016
    Thank you for your review Zandra! We appreciate your loyalty and pleased you had another good stay. We look forward to your return!
  • Butch B
    Yankton, SD
    “Consistently good”
    Reviewed 
    February 01, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Chad and his Staff are always friendly, courteous, and professional. Rooms are always clean & comfortable and easy to relax in. Beds are very comfortable and facility is quiet even when full. I always get a good nights rest. Breakfast is always top notch. Great variety and an excellent way to start the day.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, responded to this review,
    February 03, 2016
    Thank you for the kinds words Butch! It is always a pleasure to have you here. We look forward to your return. Chad
  • Rachel K
    Lino Lakes, United States
    “Horrible Pool and Whirlpool Conditions and Management”
    Reviewed 
    February 01, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We paid $170 for a one night stay only to be overwhelmed with a birthday party that allowed several guests to use the pool for free, bring toys (including squirt guns and footballs), unsupervised children screaming and overcrowding the area including the hot tub, grimy pool and hot tub floor and sides, and hotel staff that when notified, allowed such conditions.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, responded to this review,
    February 03, 2016
    Hello Rachel, We do not book nor allow pool parties on Fridays or Saturdays so we apologize a guest took it upon themselves to create one without consulting the hotel. For the reasons you stated, we decline the parties so that our guests who paid for pool access on the busiest nights get their fair time. To prevent this issue in the future, we have now implemented a 100% wristband policy on the weekends to eliminate a repeat occurrence. Please accept our sincerest apologies and if you would like, please contact the hotel and ask for Chad so that I may make this up to you.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.