Contact Us  
Address:
400 Paroquet Springs Drive
Shepherdsville  KY  40165  USA
LAT: 37.985898 LONG: -85.70338
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (502) 543-8400 Fax: +1 (502) 543-8469

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South, KY

http://www.countryinns.com/shepherdsville-hotel-ky-40165/kyshephe

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 127 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Shepherdsville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    45
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    27
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    52
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    28
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    21

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Shepherdsville, Kentucky Accommodations South Louisville Lodging Hotel's Lobby in Shepherdsville, KY Outdoor Patio at Shepherdsville Hotel Louisville, Kentucky Hotel's Patio
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Louisville MeetingRoom CountryInn&Suites Louisville WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites Louisville GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Louisville GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Louisville Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Theresa D
    Kitchener, Canada
    “Great Breakfast, Dirty Washroom”
    Reviewed 
    May 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stay at Country Inn & Suites quite regularly when we travel, and always have a pleasant stay... until this last visit. The stay was still ok, but the washroom was still dirty from the previous guest. There was sticky stuff on the counter, dirty walls, and even a dirty washcloth hanging over the shower curtain! This is very out of the ordinary, and it made us wary about the cleanliness of the rest of the room. The Breakfast though was wonderful, and the service superb.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • phetzer a
    San Diego, California
    “Wedding Night Rest”
    Reviewed 
    May 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Wedding Night - exhausted and happy from the day came back to a beautiful Hotel to a beautiful Room for a quiet night of rest. The New Look is amazing and I would recommend this hotel and the Brand every time. The GM upgraded us and it made for an even more special day.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Allen L
    Englewood, United States
    “You Get What You Pay For”
    Reviewed 
    April 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We have used Country Inn and Suites for years as our primary family hotel whenever the choice was available, but this experience has made us have second thoughts. The rooms are old and musty (some mold on the ceiling in the bathroom). We think we might have seen fleas in the couch bedding!!! The staff replaced the bedding, but still we were paranoid and almost left (even though we were far from home and the kids were in bed in the other room). The toilet in our room clogged (something that has never happened in any other hotel we have stayed at in 16 years) and the solution of the front desk was to hand us a plunger! The breakfast bar was very basic and low quality (the fruit tasted spoiled both mornings, some of the biscuits were hard, and the honey packets were all but crystalized). The pool was one of the few nice qualities of this location. We thought we were getting a good bargain with the low price, but in fact we got what we paid for - the worst experience with this chain we have ever had. I wish this wasn't the case, but with all that happened, I can't say otherwise.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South, KY, responded to this review,
    April 27, 2015
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, in regards to bathroom cleanliness, toilet issues, and bedding. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards. In addition, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure we are offering fresh food and that each item is available for all of our guests.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.