Contact Us  
Address:
1204 Ramsey Street
Shakopee  MN  55379  USA
LAT: 44.78236 LONG: -93.50430
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (952) 445-0200 Fax: +1 (952) 403-0680

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/shakopee-hotel-mn-55379/mnshakop

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 90 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Shakopee

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    35
  • Very Good
    24
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    39
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    15
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    17

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Shakopee Hotel Hotel Accommodations in Shakopee Hotel in Shakopee with Fitness Center Shakopee Hotel's Pool Shakopee Lodging with Hot Breakfast
Traveler Photos
Homy Lobby CountryInn&Suites Shakopee ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Shakopee GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Shakopee GuestRoomDouble CountryInn&Suites Shakopee WhirlpoolSuite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Doug H
    Bellevue, United States
    “Country Inns & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    April 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Was a good visit. No complaint outside of hot water. Had hot water at night, but morning showers where lukewarm. Breakfast was made available to crew. First day the boiled eggs where sour. Next time the eggs where okay.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CI-ShakManagement, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shakopee, responded to this review,
    April 07, 2015
    Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN would like to thank you, for the time you have taken to offer your feedback. We appreciate you for acknowledging the friendly service team and clean comfortable rooms. I could not agree more with your description of the hotel and its exceptional overall value. Our pride has been that we strive to go beyond our guest's expectations. I am sorry to learn about your shower experience. As I recall, you and your crew was getting up way early in the morning around 3.00 a.m. and that is why we arranged early breakfast for you and your team members. The hot water for the building is on a timer and usually start to kick in around 3.00 a.m. and that is probably why you encountered Luke-warm water. You were with us for 3 nights, and so we certainly feel as if we missed an opportunity to correct your concerns while on site. Thank you again for your wonderful remarks. We look forward to welcoming you back to Minneapolis-Shakopee soon and we hope you’ll stay with us at the Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Minneapolis/ Shakopee, MN. The hotel you can come home to! Saeed A. Khan CHA CME CRME General Manager and Executive Vice President Hotel Operations Americas
  • Steven K
    Sioux Falls, United States
    “Good Value”
    Reviewed 
    March 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very clean and quiet. Was easy to get to and close to many attractions. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. A little light on the free breakfast but it was tasty. Room was a suite so the size was big. We were right off the elevator but it was quite like I stated before.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CI-ShakManagement, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shakopee, responded to this review,
    April 01, 2015
    Thank you for your comments, compliments and staying with us at the Country Inn and Suites Minneapolis-Shakopee. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, our friendly service, value for price and also found our hotel to be a good choice and convenient. We genuinely appreciate and care about your time here at the hotel, and I was so pleased to hear that you had many personable, enjoyable conversations with our team members. Your comments surrounding breakfast offerings has also been duly noted and we will look into improving it by adding more variety of items on our breakfast buffet for guests with specific taste such as yourself. We would love to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future. Thank you again for your business. The hotel you can come home to! Saeed A. Khan CHA, CHME, CRME General Manger and Executive Vice President Hotel Operations Americas
  • Linda H
    St. James, MN, United States
    “Nice hotel, caught in the storm”
    Reviewed 
    March 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This was a very pleasant stay considering we were only there because we got caught in a Minnesota snow storm and could not travel on to our destination only another 1 1/2 hours away. The front desk person, Kim, was awesome and did every thing she could to accommodate our needs traveling with a pet. Their pet fee is very reasonable in price. The hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfy. If i had a need to stay there again I would not hesitate. Decent breakfast included!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CI-ShakManagement, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shakopee, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2015
    I would like to thank you, for the time you have taken to offer your feedback and such nice compliments about our services at the Country Inn and Suites Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN. Our pride has been that we strive to go beyond our guest's expectations. We are fortunate and are also very proud of our associates, their friendliness and professionalism. I am sure you would agree that such feedback enables us to encourage each and every associate to always ‘go that extra mile’ in order to ensure that all guests enjoy the true ‘Country Inn’s Be Our Guest and Yes I can ” experience. I have forwarded your gratitude to Kim and our entire team and thanked them for going "above and beyond," making a positive difference in the lives of our guests such as you with guest service that is second to none. Thank you again for your loyalty to our hotel and brand. We hope to be of service to you in the future. If I can provide any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. With best wishes, Saeed A. Khan CHA, CHME, CRME General Manager and Executive Vice President Hotel Operations Americas
  • Kyle P
    Bismarck, United States
    “Nice Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    March 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The hotel was at a comparable price to other hotels in the area. It's definitely in a convenient location if you plan on visiting the Mystic Lake Casino and don't want to drive across the city to get back to your hotel. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help you find what you are needing/looking for. The rooms themselves were nicely kept and came with basic commedations such as a tv, fridge, microvave, etc. My only complaint would be that the free breakfast was a little lacking in my opinion. They had one hot food item that was cycled from day to day (it was biscuits and gravy, and then french toast and sausage). Also had a few cereals to chose from, toast and bagels to toast, juice, and then the waffle makers. One of the waffle irons was out of order, since the waffles are the hot spot breakfast took a little while to get through.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CI-ShakManagement, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shakopee, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Country Inn and Suites Minneapolis-Shakopee, and of course for recognizing the efforts of our friendly and professional team. Our biggest priority is to provide our guests with exemplary service and we’re ecstatic to discover that you received that from our team during your recent stay with us. We strive to really understand the needs of our guests and our hotel operations team continuously review service opportunities to evolve our processes so we may meet and exceed our guest service and customer expectations. Your comments surrounding breakfast offerings has also been duly noted and we will find a way and make sure that we improve and upgrade the variety of items on our breakfast buffet for guests with specific taste such as yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shakopee soon and we hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. The hotel you can come home to! Saeed A. Khan CHA, CHME, CRME General Manger and Executive Vice President Hotel Operations Americas
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.