Contact Us  
Address:
1204 Ramsey Street
Shakopee  MN  55379  USA
LAT: 44.78236 LONG: -93.50430
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (952) 445-0200 Fax: +1 (952) 403-0680

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/shakopee-hotel-mn-55379/mnshakop

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 86 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Shakopee

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    34
  • Very Good
    22
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    38
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    15
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    15

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Shakopee Hotel Hotel Accommodations in Shakopee Hotel in Shakopee with Fitness Center Shakopee Hotel's Pool Shakopee Lodging with Hot Breakfast
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Shakopee ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Shakopee GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Shakopee GuestRoomDouble CountryInn&Suites Shakopee WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites Shakopee Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Kyle P
    Bismarck, United States
    “Nice Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    March 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The hotel was at a comparable price to other hotels in the area. It's definitely in a convenient location if you plan on visiting the Mystic Lake Casino and don't want to drive across the city to get back to your hotel. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help you find what you are needing/looking for. The rooms themselves were nicely kept and came with basic commedations such as a tv, fridge, microvave, etc. My only complaint would be that the free breakfast was a little lacking in my opinion. They had one hot food item that was cycled from day to day (it was biscuits and gravy, and then french toast and sausage). Also had a few cereals to chose from, toast and bagels to toast, juice, and then the waffle makers. One of the waffle irons was out of order, since the waffles are the hot spot breakfast took a little while to get through.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CI-ShakManagement, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shakopee, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Country Inn and Suites Minneapolis-Shakopee, and of course for recognizing the efforts of our friendly and professional team. Our biggest priority is to provide our guests with exemplary service and we’re ecstatic to discover that you received that from our team during your recent stay with us. We strive to really understand the needs of our guests and our hotel operations team continuously review service opportunities to evolve our processes so we may meet and exceed our guest service and customer expectations. Your comments surrounding breakfast offerings has also been duly noted and we will find a way and make sure that we improve and upgrade the variety of items on our breakfast buffet for guests with specific taste such as yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shakopee soon and we hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. The hotel you can come home to! Saeed A. Khan CHA, CHME, CRME General Manger and Executive Vice President Hotel Operations Americas
  • marneg2015
    “Great for a group!”
    Reviewed 
    March 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed with a group for a basketball tournament nearby. The property was extremely clean. Every part from the pool, to the bathroom, to the beds felt very clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable, and the staff was friendly. We did have one issue with our bathroom drain being mostly clogged. It was never fixed during our stay (1 night) because they didn't have a maintenance person on-site when I mentioned it on Saturday evening. The pool is small. Much smaller than we anticipated. We had ten 12-year-old boys that were still able to swim, but it was crowded. We enjoyed the large breakfast/sitting area with a TV and used it as a gathering place for the group to hang out in the evening, and eat in the morning. Overall, we had a very nice time at this hotel, and would recommend it.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CI-ShakManagement, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shakopee, responded to this review,
    March 20, 2015
    Thank you for your comments and staying with us at the Country Inn and Suites Minneapolis-Shakopee. I agree with your description of the hotel and its exceptional overall value. We do have expertise and specially designed property to host groups and weddings. We appreciate your kind review about our service culture, cleanliness of our hotel, second to none breakfast buffet and thank you for acknowledging the friendly service team. Please know that our operations team continuously review service opportunities to evolve our processes so we may exceed our guest service and customer expectations. Again, thanks for your business and loyalty and please reach out to me on your next visit to Shakopee, MN so I may thank you in person. Relax, the rest come easy. Saeed A. Khan CHA, CHME, CRME General Manager and Executive Vice President Operations Americas
  • Rollin K
    Belcourt, United States
    “The Shakopee Experience”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    An experience most excellent, I have no complaints and though I live in North Dakota I will contemplate returning to this motel. My sons and respective families live in Shakopee so the likelihood of this happening is quite good.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shakopee, responded to this review,
    February 20, 2015
    Thank you for your wonderful remarks and feedback on our product and services. We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit and glad that we were able to provide you with such a comfortable stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Shakopee, MN. I have forwarded your gratitude to our entire team and thank them for going "above and beyond," making a positive difference in the lives of our guests with guest service that is second to none. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Shakopee, MN soon when you visit your sons and other family members and we hope you’ll stay with us at the Country Inn and Suites again! Saeed A. Khan CHA CHME CRME General Manager and Executive Vice President Hotel Operations Americas
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.