Contact Us  
Address:
11551 Discovery Lane
Seffner  FL  33584  USA
LAT: 28.00901 LONG: -82.30319
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (813) 675-8600 Fax: +1 (813) 675-8601

Email:
cx_sefl@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL

http://www.countryinns.com/seffner-hotel-fl-33584/flseffne

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 464 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Seffner
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    349
  • Very Good
    71
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    18

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    166
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    152
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    23
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    47

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Seffner, FL Hotel Hotel in Seffner, FL Tampa East Hotel's Fitness Center Seffner Hotel with a Pool Breakfast Room at Tampa East Hotel
Traveler Photos
County Inn & Suites, Tampa East Guest Room County Inn & Suites, Tampa East Guest Room County Inn & Suites, Tampa East Guest Room County Inn & Suites, Tampa East Whirlpool Ste County Inn & Suites, Tampa East Guest Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Kathy S
    Hazlehurst, United States
    “Great little getway”
    Reviewed 
    August 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Me and my boyfriend came town to Tampa for his birthday and I can say we were pleased with our stay at the country inns & suites. The rooms were so comfy and the staff was so so friendly. The complimentary fresh bake cookies and fresh hot coffee was for sure a plus. The breakast had a variety to choose from and it was tasty. I so enjoyed my stay and am looking forward to another great little getway.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnTampa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this review,
    August 30, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our establishment met your expectations. It is always nice to hear that we did well. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area.
  • yasmine04
    riverview, fl
    “Temporary stay”
    Reviewed 
    August 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very friendly staff . Hotel very clean and bed quite comfortable.Good location if traveling to Tampa. Near two interstate I-75 and I-4 to go north or south. Cracker Barrel and Bob Evans near by. Good hot cookies daily.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnTampa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this review,
    August 30, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our establishment met your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again in the future.
  • James L
    Port St. Lucie FL, United States
    “Great Hotel except for Breakfast and Wifi.”
    Reviewed 
    August 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed here due to some of the other reviews we read. The hotel exterior is being repainted but was still in excellent condition. The staff is very friendly and the lobby and rooms were clean. A nice touch was the elephant shaped towel on our bed. If it wasn't for the extremely slow wifi in our room and the buffet breakfast, I would have rated the hotel excellent. The breakfast features a few items each day, and on Saturday during our stay they offered chicken patties, gravy and potatoes. No eggs of any sort. The oatmeal was 3/4 water in the pot with a small amount of oats in the bottom. Based on this we went to Cracker Barrel the next day.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnTampa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this review,
    August 15, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment and found that we good health when it comes to the improvements we have going on. We apologize for the WIFI issue. Due to the construction in the roadway area we have been having a few mishaps with the workers cutting into lines, etc. which in turn puts us in a position that we cannot control. As for the complimentary breakfast, we are required to follow corporate guidelines where our menu is concerned but if you would like to make any suggestions, we would be happy to forward those suggestions to our corporate office. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the area.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.