Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1520 Metro Drive
Schofield  WI  54476  USA
LAT: 44.910929 LONG: -89.60438
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (715) 359-1881 Fax: +1 (715) 359-8420

Email:
cx_scho@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/schofield-hotel-wi-54476/wischofi

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 131 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Schofield
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    58
  • Very Good
    55
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    59
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    15
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    35

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Wausau, Wisconsin Hotel Hotel in Schofield, WI Wausau Hotel Lobby Heated Indoor Pool at This Wausau Lodging Schofield Hotel's Fitness Center
Traveler Photos
Breakfast Room Guest Room Guest Room Breakfast Room Breakfast Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • John L
    Louisville
    “Wausau Business Trip”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Once you find the Country Inn and Suites in Wausau, it was in a great location for going to and from the accounts I had to visit in the 2 days I was there. Staff, both check-in and check-out were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was wonderful, all items stocked up, even at 9:15 AM.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, responded to this review,
    April 21, 2016
    Thank you John for taking time out of your busy schedule to comment on our hotel. We are exceedingly pleased that your stay was enjoyable and that our staff met your needs. We look forward to your next business trip to our area.
  • Vicky S
    La Crosse, United States
    “Country Inn And Suites”
    Reviewed 
    April 12, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Fair place to stay. Stayed for basketball tournament. Could not hand signs on doors. Management was rude. Accused of smoking when no one in group was smoking. Asked about signs and than got ten minute lecture on it. No other hotel we stayed at ever had a problem hanging small signs on doors.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, responded to this review,
    April 13, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. While we are always happy to house sports groups, we must also take into consideration the care and maintenance of the hotel, as well as the safety for all of our guests. Adhering large two foot by three foot posters with duct tape and strapping tape to doors and walls damages the paint. Safety also becomes an issue for both staff and guests, when there are guests smoking in their guest rooms so heavily that the hallway fills with smoke and staff must attempt to locate the source to prevent potential fires. We appreciate the feedback and thank you for your business.
  • Donna C
    Pewaukee, United States
    “Great”
    Reviewed 
    April 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very clean and comfortable hotel. The morning breakfast had quite a nice selection and very fresh. The staff where great and the rooms a decent size. Beds where comfortable. Could have used a clock. The pool isn't large but the hot tub is. Overall a great place and the price isn't bad. There are cheaper hotels in Wausau but this was close to the gathering I had to go to.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, responded to this review,
    April 05, 2016
    Dear Donna. Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and your time with us. Please note that all of our guest rooms have clock/radio's in them. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.