Contact Us  
Address:
1520 Metro Drive
Schofield  WI  54476  USA
LAT: 44.910929 LONG: -89.60438
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (715) 359-1881 Fax: +1 (715) 359-8420

Email:
cx_scho@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/schofield-hotel-wi-54476/wischofi

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 60 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Schofield

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    23
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    0

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    27
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    10
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    14

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (4)
Hotel Photos
Wausau, Wisconsin Hotel Hotel in Schofield, WI Wausau Hotel Lobby Heated Indoor Pool at This Wausau Lodging Schofield Hotel's Fitness Center
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Wausau ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Wausau Suites CountryInn&Suites Wausau Suite CountryInn&Suites Wausau BusinessCenter CountryInn&Suites Wausau  Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Tracy H
    Manitowoc, United States
    “Excellent Stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I truly enjoyed my stay at the Country Inns & Suites, they have a very pleasurable staff , the continental breakfast is a huge plus, I have never stayed somewhere with such a large variety of breakfast items offered, definitely recommend this Inn!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, responded to this review,
    April 06, 2015
    Dear Tracy, we are very excited to read that we were able to exceed your expectations during your time at our hotel! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again when you are back in our area.
  • Roberta M
    Michigan, United States
    “Great Staff/Great Stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful. Nice Breakfast. Liked having the use of Anytime Fitness center. Swimming pool and hot tub area was clean and nice size. Convenient location to Wausau and other towns in the area.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Dear Roberta, we are extremely happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us as part of our family. It was a pleasure to have exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
  • Michelle E
    Manitowoc, United States
    “Cleanest hotel I have ever seen. Quiet, perfect!”
    Reviewed 
    March 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I travel a lot for business. I like clean and quiet, rarely have time to use the additional amenities. I think this is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at, ever. The attention to detail was pretty apparent. Very quiet. Hot water and everything in the room was exactly as you would expect. Just a perfect visit for this trip.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, responded to this review,
    March 20, 2015
    Michelle, on behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. Our housekeeping staff will be very excited to hear that the attention to detail they endeavor to achieve in providing a clean guest room was appreciated. Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
  • Juliet E R
    United States
    “Choose this hotel!”
    Reviewed 
    March 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Staff is exceptionally friendly at all hours that I was there over two separate weekends. Safe location, nice atmosphere, conveniently across from Walgreens. Rooms are updated with new carpet and amenities.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, responded to this review,
    March 20, 2015
    Juliet, thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in making sure that you feel welcome and at home for every stay. We look forward to the next time you visit our area and we can once gain welcome you home.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.