Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1520 Metro Drive
Schofield  WI  54476  USA
LAT: 44.910929 LONG: -89.60438
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (715) 359-1881 Fax: +1 (715) 359-8420

Email:
cx_scho@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/schofield-hotel-wi-54476/wischofi

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 113 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Schofield
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    50
  • Very Good
    49
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    53
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    14
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    29

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Wausau, Wisconsin Hotel Hotel in Schofield, WI Wausau Hotel Lobby Heated Indoor Pool at This Wausau Lodging Schofield Hotel's Fitness Center

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • William And Che... M
    Forest Lake, United States
    “Truely handicap accessible”
    Reviewed 
    February 10, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I have been to many places traveling that claim to be handicap accessible. The doorways are not wide enough, the bathrooms have tubs that can't be used, there is no-where to walk a service dog. None of those problems here. The staff was always handy to help with the doors, parking as handicap van accessible, the bathrooms totally accessible.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • R1764ABjamesk
    “great value”
    Reviewed 
    February 08, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice hotel with comfortable rooms. Clean facility. Very friendly staff. We enjoyed the pool and whirlpool. The complimentary breakfast was also a highlight for our kids (waffles, bacon, sausage, pastries). Close to Granite Peak for skiing. We recommend this
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Cathy Or Keith J
    Mohawk, United States
    “Quiet, clean, easy”
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is a nice option if you are only looking for a quiet hotel to sleep at in a quiet location. It was very clean. Rooms were well cared for, and staff was polite. The breakfast was good, but goes quickly, so get there early. It is a good buy.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, responded to this review,
    February 03, 2016
    Cathy, we're extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that our staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit with us.
  • U822WMchristinec
    Fort Worth, Texas
    “Worth a Try”
    Reviewed 
    January 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is cozy, and the customer service and accommodations are very good. The location is close to restaurants and getting on and off the highway. The rooms are clean and provide all that you need if you are on business.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, responded to this review,
    January 22, 2016
    Thank you ever so much for the kind words. Our staff was elated to read your comments. We appreciated having you as our guest and we look forward to your next stay with us.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.