Contact Us  
Address:
1520 Metro Drive
Schofield  WI  54476  USA
LAT: 44.910929 LONG: -89.60438
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (715) 359-1881 Fax: +1 (715) 359-8420

Email:
cx_scho@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/schofield-hotel-wi-54476/wischofi

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 66 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Schofield
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    0

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    29
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    10
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    18

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (4)
Hotel Photos
Wausau, Wisconsin Hotel Hotel in Schofield, WI Wausau Hotel Lobby Heated Indoor Pool at This Wausau Lodging Schofield Hotel's Fitness Center
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Wausau ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Wausau Suites CountryInn&Suites Wausau Suite CountryInn&Suites Wausau BusinessCenter CountryInn&Suites Wausau  Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Julie R
    Two Rivers, United States
    “Schofield Country Inn”
    Reviewed 
    May 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Love staying here. The staff are so friendly and helpful when you arrive. Rooms are extremely restful and the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning is a pleasant experience. Again, the staff is wonderful. Great food selection and there is something for everyone. It's a great place away from home.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review,
    May 18, 2015
    Dear Julie. Thank you for submitting your review to TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that you consider us a home away from home. Our staff was excited to learn that they exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next stay with us and welcoming you back to our family.
  • David L
    Watertown, United States
    “Great Place to Stay in Wausau”
    Reviewed 
    April 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Room was clean, staff was great, breakfast was good, bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, lots of people were there, yet room was quiet, good value for my money. My door was a little squeaky when closing, but that was a minor issue. I am not that familiar with the Wausau area and what else is available, but I would certainly return to this location for housing if I had a need and would be comfortable recommending it to others.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review,
    May 01, 2015
    David - Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are excited that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with our guest rooms and breakfast. We very much appreciated your stay with us and look forward to your next visit to our area.
  • Frank T
    Saint Michael, Minnesota
    “A Very Nice Place to Stay for Work”
    Reviewed 
    April 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is a very clean hotel, great rooms, and a wonderful front desk staff. Every day, when I head out to work, I smell the breakfast and even though I haven't had it, it smells fantastic. The coffee is always hot, no matter what time of day you have it and the cookies are as tasty as Mom made!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review,
    April 30, 2015
    Good morning Frank. Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. Our staff was very excited to hear that they exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your time with our family. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
  • Pam/Paul O
    schofield, United States
    “pleased”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    staff very friendly, very clean, breakfast had very good variety staff kept a good eye that nothing was low from choice at breakfast. Price for rooms very attractive. would stay at for visits in the future.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review,
    April 22, 2015
    Dear Pam and Paul. Thank you for your wonderful comments in reviewing our hotel. We are very excited that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff exceeded your expectations. We are also very happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated and expanded breakfast area. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again.
  • Rita M
    chicago, United States
    “Great Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was one of the best hotels and a free full breakfast to boot! I was very impressed how nice and clean everywhere was! Will definetly go back! My grandchildren loved the pool and the breakfast. Also the TV in the room had alot of choices not just a couple of chanels. I have never been disappointed in a Country Inn stay.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review,
    April 22, 2015
    Hi Rita. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were excited to hear that you and your grandchildren had such a good time during your stay with us. We're honored to have you as a member of our Carlson family and we very much look forward to your next visit with us.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.