Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
16 Gateway Boulevard East
Savannah,  GA  31419  US
LAT: 32.006718 LONG: -81.27797
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (912) 920-3200 Fax: +1 (912) 920-3212

Email:
cx_sgga@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/savannah-hotel-ga-31419/usasgga

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 608 traveler reviews
Ranked #34 of 113 hotels in Savannah
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Silver
    GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    286
  • Very Good
    182
  • Average
    79
  • Poor
    38
  • Terrible
    23

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    243
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    201
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    20
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    32

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel Lobby in Savannah King Suites at Savannah Hotel Queen Suites at Savannah Lodging Spacious Hotel Rooms in Savannah, GA Savannah, GA Lodging
Traveler Photos
Street at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway Street at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway Street at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway Street at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway Street at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • beautifuldayze
    Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
    “A Wonderful Experience”
    Reviewed 
    February 05, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I have never had a more pleasant experience at a hotel. I had just lost my husband and my son had brought me along with some others to a Christian Convention to get my mind off things. Everyone at the Country Inn & Suites were extremely nice. No one knew what I had been through or how I was feeling, but they couldn't have been any friendlier or nice or more accommodating. The rooms were spacious and clean. The rate included a full breakfast bar. I am planning a trip soon to visit my mother who lives in Florida and if I drive, I definitely plan to stay here again.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • PennySue2014
    Coldwater, Michigan
    “Book Carefully”
    Reviewed 
    February 05, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stay at Country Inn & Suites because of the reputation and nice facilities. This hotel was not very clean, light bulbs were out in the room, an outlet in the bathroom did not work. There was hair in the bed on the sheets. The bathroom fixtures were filthy. The "manager's reception" consisted of two boxes of Franzia wine, a flat keg of beer and some popcorn. When I walked into the pool room, it was like a sauna - I couldn't stay in it. This hotel is not like any other Country Inn and Suite we have stayed in. Very disappointed. I have been told since then that they are "contracting" them out. Beware. Call to ask who owns before you book your room.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Theresa M
    Naples, United States
    “DO NOT STAY!”
    Reviewed 
    February 03, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The housekeeping was horrific. Our room was not clean whatsoever. We discovered the bathtub was not cleaned early in the morning when we needed to take a shower to leave. We went to the front desk and the manager said there was no other rooms because they were sold out but he would try to get a housekeeper to clean it. He found the housekeeping manager and the man put his hand on my back and said "We will take care of it sweetie". ARE YOU KIDDING ME?! I am a guest at the hotel. Be professional!!! What made it worse was he smelled horrible of alcohol. You could smell it all over him and its only 8:45 in the morning. This guy should be fired! Rooms weren't clean, unprofessional with guests and smelling like alcohol....a trifecta.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway, responded to this review,
    February 04, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the time you've taken to share details from your recent experience at the Country Inn and Suites. We are so sorry that you found your shower to be unclean, and also for the subsequent service you were offered by our staff. I see from your comments that the issue you mentioned was addressed and taken care of by our team members, but we deeply regret that there was ever an issue in the first place. We will use this as an opportunity for improvement with regards to our housekeeping process. Thank you again for the feedback. Regards, The Management Team Country Inn and Suites Savannah Gateway
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.