Contact Us  
Address:
16 Gateway Boulevard East
Savannah,  Georgia  31419  US
LAT: 32.006718 LONG: -81.27797
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (912) 920-3200 Fax: +1 (912) 920-3212

Email:
cx_sgga@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/savannah-hotel-ga-31419/usasgga

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 406 traveler reviews
Ranked #31 of 113 hotels in Savannah
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Silver
    GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    197
  • Very Good
    121
  • Average
    46
  • Poor
    25
  • Terrible
    17

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    144
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    140
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    17

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel Lobby in Savannah King Suites at Savannah Hotel Queen Suites at Savannah Lodging Spacious Hotel Rooms in Savannah, GA Savannah, GA Lodging
Traveler Photos
Romantic Package Clean and spacious. Love it! Need description? Really? :) homey atmosphere pretty staircase

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Felicity V
    Thorn Hill, United States
    “Definitely not Marriott!”
    Reviewed 
    May 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Would only choose this hotel again if forced to stay in the area and absolutely nothing else was available. The majority of the hotel staff was not friendly at all. Brought milk along to have with cookies that were promised 24/7 but the desk clerk said she had too much to do and couldn't put out cookies. Thank God for the fridge.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Aston T
    boiling springs, United States
    “Could have been lots better”
    Reviewed 
    May 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Explain everything to customers as they come to check in. Accommodate guests needs such as extra towels instead of telling them you cant get them because housekeeping is not there. What if we wanted to go swimming with the towels we had. I could not get extra pillows either as I have medical problems.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this review,
    May 25, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We take all comments very seriously I’ll certainly communicate with management team about the issues you experienced to ensure such issues do not occur in the future. I’m so sorry you were inconvenienced and hope you'll give us another chance to welcome you back and see how we have improved. Kind Regards, The Management Team at, Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway
  • gary54m
    “A nice night”
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is great. The other facilities (although I did not use them) appeard to be adequitely equiped and suitable for those I noticed using them. The staff is eager to assist you and very professional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. And, the cookies and coffee at the front entrance available for 24 hours was great! Take a chance with this one...and have a nice night.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this review,
    May 27, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, We thank you very much for your nice review for our hotel. We will continue the same quality of service to our guests all times. Your compliments are very valuable to us and keep us tidy to keep the same spirit of service all times. Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, and we look forward to servicing your future lodging needs. Warm Regards, The Management Team at Country Inns & Suites Savannah Gateway
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.