Contact Us  
Address:
21 Yvette Johnson Hagins Drive
Savannah  Georgia  31408  US
LAT: 32.140067 LONG: -81.23185
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (912) 966-1717 Fax: +1 (912) 966-1327

Email:
cx_saat@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/savannah-hotel-ga-31408/gasavair

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 242 traveler reviews
Ranked #57 of 113 hotels in Savannah

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    94
  • Very Good
    64
  • Average
    50
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    88
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    74
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    28

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Savannah, Georgia Hotel Business Suites in Savannah Savannah Hotel Rooms Savannah Accommodation Savannah Hotel Pool
Traveler Photos
Exterior Guest Room Guest Room Guest Room Guest Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Ed M
    Rochester, Minnesota
    “Good Experience Overall”
    Reviewed 
    March 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Our only problems were a shower curtain that wasn't long enough and a difficult internet connection. The shower curtain was promptly attended to by very courteous staff, but we never reported the problems with WIFI. Breakfast was good, and all staff were polite and attentive. The rooms aren't all that well sound-proofed.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Michael C
    Warner Robins, United States
    “Nice Place to Stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We came here because downtown was just too expensive. The rooms were nice and clean; the staff was friendly; the breakfast was pretty good. The pool and whirlpool were nice. Located close to shopping, dining and the airport.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Hemlata P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Country Inn and Suites Savannah Airport. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to serving you the next time you are in the Savannah area. Warm Regards, Angie Tuggle General Manager
  • Margaret B
    Waterbury, Connecticut
    “Very nice”
    Reviewed 
    March 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff. Coffee, tea always available, and cookies too! Refrigerator and microwave worked well. In room coffee and tea also available in dining room. Great breakfast, airport shuttle. Have stayed here before and if I am in Savannah again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I wish there were better TV channels but I am old fashioned, not enough old movies or nature or animal planet type channels.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Hemlata P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review,
    March 21, 2015
    We love repeat guests! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing something right. There are so many options today it really is all about the customer service. Our team offers great customer service and they truly enjoy what they do. We look forward to serving you again soon! At Your Service, Angie Tuggle General Manager
  • MA D
    “A terrible mixup- Not satisfied”
    Reviewed 
    March 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I checked in and was assigned to the wrong room. While I was gone the manager removed my items from the room. Once I returned I was declined entry into the room, so I asked the front desk to find out I was kicked out the room since no one was supposed to be there. I was appalled and then they were just going to kick us out because they cancelled my reservation. I had swiped my credit card prior to leaving so I know I paid for a room. After more research with me present, they found the correct room I was supposed to be assigned. I was livid at this point, and asked to talk to a manager. I was offered discounts through the whole process, which my husband was content with but I felt this situation was poorly handled. They removed my items from our room.... I want you to know I am an avid deal watcher and ratings watcher for my vacation needs. I just don't visit anywhere without looking at reviews or ratings. I get the best affordable place I can spend a little more than average to ensure I am comfortable and safe. Now with that said, I would like you to consider this review because I am a real person with real complaints. Beside the staff issue, the establishment was not what I expected. The second room had a bed with a low dip in the area you placed your head, so your head was not aligned to the rest of your body. The bathroom shower area had chipping paint around it. The towels had stains and hair on it. The first room I was assigned had very dim lighting. I didn't stay in that room long to report more. Just be careful with your selection and I would not choose this location. It's not worth the money. I was tempted to go to the hotel next door.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Hemlata P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review,
    March 21, 2015
    Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. Your reservation was handled poorly by our staff and after speaking with you, I shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area. Warm Regards, Angie Tuggle General Manager
  • Donald Z
    Atlanta, United States
    “Clean quiet family freindly and Good for my Business trip”
    Reviewed 
    March 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Nice staff as always Country Inn offers a solid value for your money. Clean hallways and stairways which sounds weird to review but if staff is keeping that clean they are obviously keeping the more important things clean
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Hemlata P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review,
    March 13, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Angela Tuggle General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.