Contact Us  
Address:
7576 White Bluff Road
Savannah,  Georgia  31406  US
LAT: 32.007557 LONG: -81.11817
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (912) 692-0404 Fax: +1 (912) 692-0212

Email:
cx_savn@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/savannah-hotel-ga-31406/gasavann

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 337 traveler reviews
Ranked #72 of 114 hotels in Savannah

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    94
  • Very Good
    116
  • Average
    62
  • Poor
    37
  • Terrible
    28

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    122
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    99
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    28

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Savannah, Georgia Hotel Accommodations in Savannah, GA Comfortable Hotel in Savannah Savannah Hotel with Fitness Center Indoor Pool at This Hotel in Savannah
Traveler Photos
Whirlpool Suite Exterior Suite Guest Room Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Roboblazer
    “Did Not Feel Welcome”
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great location in midtown Savannah near Oglethorpe Mall and central to everything but wait....front desk did not make us feel welcome, bed very uncomfortable, Hair in tub shower and heavy heavy deodorizer smell in room. Made me think what they may have been hiding or masking.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, GA, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2015
    Dear Roboblaze, We apologize for the issues that you shared concerning your stay. I have spoken with the housekeeping staff concerning your room. Above all else, we want our guests to feel welcome. We sincerely apologize for your feeling that the front desk staff was unfriendly and this matter will be addressed immediately. Thank you for alerting us to your concerns. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales
  • 780janicep
    “good place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I would stay here again. good area, lots of eating places, shopping.near tybee island and historical savannah.nothing more to say...why do I have to use so many characters when I have said what I wanted to say...Yes I would go again...Is that enough now..
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, GA, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2015
    Dear 780janice, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you would stay with us again and look forward to seeing you when you visit the Savannah area. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales
  • Bruce C
    Maryville, United States
    “Stay Away”
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    If you value your hotel experience, please stay away from this hotel. My room smelled badly. I had the pleasure of being housed directly beside a slamming pool door. The iron was non-functional. The air conditioner worked but did not function properly. I fixed the running toilet myself. I actually checked out at 11:30 PM and drove all night to my home. This was better than staying at this hotel. My request for a refund was denied. Please do yourself a favor and keep driving past this hotel
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, GA, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2015
    Dear Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for your concerns. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.