Contact Us  
Address:
7576 White Bluff Road
Savannah,  Georgia  31406  US
LAT: 32.007557 LONG: -81.11817
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (912) 692-0404 Fax: +1 (912) 692-0212

Email:
cx_savn@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/savannah-hotel-ga-31406/gasavann

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 341 traveler reviews
Ranked #72 of 114 hotels in Savannah

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    95
  • Very Good
    116
  • Average
    64
  • Poor
    38
  • Terrible
    28

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    125
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    99
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    28

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Savannah, Georgia Hotel Accommodations in Savannah, GA Comfortable Hotel in Savannah Savannah Hotel with Fitness Center Indoor Pool at This Hotel in Savannah
Traveler Photos
Whirlpool Suite Exterior Suite Guest Room Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Lena D
    Woodstock, United States
    “Never again”
    Reviewed 
    July 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Avoid this property. The carpet stains throughout the hallways make one wonder what happened there. Assaulted by mold/mildew smell in lobby and room. A/c needs tune up. Stained furniture. Rust and mlidew in bathroom. No water pressure and clogged tub.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • SW D
    Savannah, United States
    “Meh...”
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is in a nice quiet and safe area within very easy driving distance of the main attractions of Downtown and Tybee Island. I was disappointed in the cleanliness factor. Obvious poor cleaning practices in the bathroom and linens. The sofa bed is not at all comfortable and adequate pillows and sheets were not provided.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, GA, responded to this review,
    July 01, 2015
    Dear SWD, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We usually provide enough extra bedding for one person as that is what the sofa bed comfortably sleeps. However, extra bedding is available upon request and we aologize if you were uncomfortable during your stay. I will also speak with the housekeepers. Thank You for your time. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales
  • Roboblazer
    “Did Not Feel Welcome”
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great location in midtown Savannah near Oglethorpe Mall and central to everything but wait....front desk did not make us feel welcome, bed very uncomfortable, Hair in tub shower and heavy heavy deodorizer smell in room. Made me think what they may have been hiding or masking.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, GA, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2015
    Dear Roboblaze, We apologize for the issues that you shared concerning your stay. I have spoken with the housekeeping staff concerning your room. Above all else, we want our guests to feel welcome. We sincerely apologize for your feeling that the front desk staff was unfriendly and this matter will be addressed immediately. Thank you for alerting us to your concerns. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.