Contact Us  
Address:
617 Cynthia Street
Saskatoon  SK  Canada
LAT: 52.158721 LONG: -106.6749
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (306) 934-3900 Fax: +1 (306) 652-3100

Email:
cx_sast@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK

http://www.countryinns.com/saskatoon-hotel-sk-s7l6b7/saskatoo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 129 traveler reviews
Ranked #14 of 33 hotels in Saskatoon

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    34
  • Very Good
    44
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    36
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    27
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    41

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcoming Lodging in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan Saskatoon, SK Hotel Saskatoon, SK Hotel's Lobby Complimentary Breakfast at Saskatoon Lodging Hotel Room in Saskatoon, SK
Traveler Photos
Bathroom equipped with bathtub Queen-size bedroom Queen Guest Room mold on windows Executive Queen Suite!3

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • David H
    Moose Jaw, Canada
    “A good experience!”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Everything went so well, The room was clean and presented professionally, including an added touch to the arrangement of the bathroom. The breakfast was excellent with lots of options. The parking was good. The location and access to the city was perfect. The gentleman at the front desk, aware that there were a couple of girl's indoor soccer teams (who by the way were well-behaved and chaperoned) staying there, gave us a room on a quiet wing on the top floor. The checkout girls was polite and helpful.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JanOlson9, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, responded to this review,
    January 20, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to hear your enjoyed the breakfast, location and our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Saskatoon.
  • lorrie m
    Ottawa, Canada
    “Nearly froze to death”
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    When a client reserves a room, go and turn up the heat !!!!! Such a small gesture would make a huge difference in customer service. I stayed twice in December, both nights cold and the temperature was at 13 degrees in the room. The bathroom floor was an icecube and never warmed up. When I advised the front desk on Dec 28th, the front desk person, said as a joke, I hope???? to wear my winter jacket. I DO NOT PAY $120-$150 DOLLARS A NIGHT FOR A HOTEL ROOM TO BE FORCED TO WEAR MY @#$%&* WINTER JACKET INSIDE AND I WOULD LIKE TO BE ABLE TO TAKE A BATH WITHOUT FREEZING MY FEET. Both nights I did not bath and I refused to let my 80 year old mother bath or take off her jacket as her health is fragile. This is a small hotel and the staff could have easily gone and turned up the heat in the room prior to my checking in. It takes at least an hour to warm up and the bathroom floor never warmed up. I had this room reserved since September. I didn't just walk in off the street. I am also a Carlson member and either myself or family have stayed in this hotel for over 15 years. I stay here at least three times a year for work and holiday. It was also under renovation which I was not advised nor provided any credit for this cold, dusty lobby under construction. So disappointing after an international trip and I was exhausted. I strongly recommend this hotel pull up its socks with the new Saskatoon airport hotels opening soon.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, responded to this review,
    January 11, 2015
    We thank you so much for letting us know about your experience! We do make it a habit to allow our guests to adjust the thermostat after arriving, as many of our guests differ in their preferences. We would never want to place you into a cold room, although some of our guests have complained about the heat in the past. We regret to hear about how this affected your stay. We always invite you to contact us before your arrival. We are certainly happy to turn up the heat in preparation for you and your family!
  • Carolee M
    kindersley, Canada
    “good value and comfort for the money”
    Reviewed 
    December 31, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was able to stay in a two room suite with my husband and 2 sons for less than a double or queen room at other hotels in the city. This allowed for us to spread out and keep our very different schedules. The bathroom was very nice and the breakfast in the morning was very nice. The beds and bedding were comfortable though the pillows were a little small. The only neg thing I can really say is that the walls would have benifited for some art work.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JanOlson9, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, responded to this review,
    January 04, 2015
    Thank you for posting a review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.