Contact Us  
Address:
1130 Joaneen Drive
Saraland  AL  36571  US
LAT: 30.803792 LONG: -88.1030
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (251) 675-3580 Fax: +1 (251) 675-3680

Email:
cx_saal@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saraland, AL

http://www.countryinns.com/saraland-hotel-al-36571/alsarala

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 67 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Saraland
  • GreenLeader Platinum
    GreenLeader Platinum

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    32
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    30
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    16
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    10

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Saraland, AL Hotel Hotel near Mobile, AL Saraland, AL Accommodations Hotel in Saraland with Pool Fitness Room at Saraland Lodging
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites  Saraland  ExteriorDay CountryInn&Suites  Saraland  Suite CountryInn&Suites  Saraland  Guestroom CountryInn&Suites  Saraland  Pool CountryInn&Suites  Saraland  FitnessRoom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 257josephh
    “Country Inn stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very nice place to stay, quiet, clean, very comfortable rooms. We stay here often when we are in the area and have always found it to be good value. Always clean and quiet, always pleasant staff. Within walking distance of a wonderful seafood restaurant, and a really good fast food chicken place. A great barbecue place about a mile down the road.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Karla B
    Columbus, United States
    “Had a good time”
    Reviewed 
    February 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Had a good time in Mobile, our first trip. I suggest better parking lot lighting in the front of the buliding. Bed as real comfortable, room was quiet, shower took awhile to come on but was hot when it did. Breakfast is convenient right downstairs. If in the area I would stay again.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Tenisha B
    Atlanta, United States
    “Nice stay for nice - But housekeeping forgot about us”
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is very clean. The fresh warm cookies are to die for at the front desk. The front desk staff was pleasant. The hot FREE breakfast was tasty. The rooms were clean and modern. My only complaint is that housekeeping never serviced my room. I complained each day that I never received house keeping services. I had to go to the front desk each day and ask for towels. It was disappointing to come in each day to a dirty room and an unmade bed. Part of the exciting part of going on vacation is having someone else make your bed. Overall, it was a nice hotel, good value. Not the best housekeeping.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica E, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Saraland, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to give a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad, but the good too. I would like to say thank you for the kind comments and apologize about the lack of housekeeping service you received. I can assure you that this is not a typical experience here at Country Inn & Suites and I will be taking measures to prevent a similar situation from occurring in the future. I hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
  • Jacinta Renee W
    “Excellent experience”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I really enjoy myself here. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff was really nice and helpful. The breakfast was really good. There were a lot of options to choose from. It wasn't just an ordinary cereal, milk, and juice meal. They had chicken, biscuits, cereal, juice, waffles, muffins, fruit, and other delicious items.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica E, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Saraland, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2015
    We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, in particular, our breakfast. We will share your kind comments with the staff and hope to see you again soon!
  • Willard M
    Huntsville, United States
    “My stay in Saraland”
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good hotel, fast nice breakfast, smells a little like bug spray in the elevators all of the time. Only club Carlton hotel around Mobile AL. Try and get. upgraded, the upgrade rooms are much nicer. Save space for the good cookies, chocolate chip.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica E, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Saraland, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to comment. Feedback is very important to us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.