Contact Us  
Address:
1130 Joaneen Drive
Saraland  AL  36571  US
LAT: 30.803792 LONG: -88.1030
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (251) 675-3580 Fax: +1 (251) 675-3680

Email:
cx_saal@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saraland, AL

http://www.countryinns.com/saraland-hotel-al-36571/alsarala

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 86 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Saraland
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Platinum
    GreenLeader Platinum

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    46
  • Very Good
    19
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    35
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    21
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    16

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Saraland, AL Hotel Hotel near Mobile, AL Saraland, AL Accommodations Hotel in Saraland with Pool Fitness Room at Saraland Lodging
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites  Saraland  ExteriorDay CountryInn&Suites  Saraland  Suite CountryInn&Suites  Saraland  Guestroom CountryInn&Suites  Saraland  Pool CountryInn&Suites  Saraland  FitnessRoom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Marissa B
    Gilberts, Illinois
    “Comfortable Stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We love Country Inns and Suites. The room was larger than our Disney World moderate room. The bathroom and room were both clean. The room was quiet. The breakfast, as usual, was delicious (and included in the price of the room). A nice bonus was the book swap. My kids each grabbed a book to read before bed!
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 536katherynk
    “basic, but good”
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is functional and a good priced place to stay, but it needs some updating. It's showing wear and tear. The bathtub was chipped and stained and the stopper was completely out. They are large rooms (suites) with a separate sitting area, lots of closet space - would be great for a family. Staff was very friendly.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica E, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saraland, AL, responded to this review,
    June 30, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that the hotel staff treated you well! I have reviewed your concerns and shared them with the entire staff and appropriate action has been taken to ensure your concerns will not be repeated in the future. Thank you for choosing Country Inn and Suites and we hope that you will give our hotel another chance in the future!
  • Renee M
    Jacksonville, United States
    “You get what you pay for”
    Reviewed 
    June 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The rate was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cookies were a nice touch. The breakfast choices were good. The carpet had stains, The bathroom, pool and hot tub could be cleaner. The exercise room only has two machines. The elevator floor had stains.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica E, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saraland, AL, responded to this review,
    June 30, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that the hotel staff treated you well! I have reviewed your concerns and shared them with the entire staff and appropriate action has been taken to ensure your concerns will not be repeated in the future. Thank you for choosing Country Inn and Suites and we hope that you will give our hotel another chance in the future!
  • Connie K
    Saraland, United States
    “A little nervous...but turned out to be a great stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We arrived early. I was a little nervous at first, because of the condition of some of the carpets and the interior. There were signs that there was some re-modeling being done. The staff was very accommodating and allowed us to check in early. All my fears were put to ease upon entering our room. The room was clean and comfortable. We weren't disturbed by noisy activity. I was very pleased with the quality of our stay. It was a great value in comparison with the price. Not being familiar with the area, I rated the location as 'average'. While food establishments, gas stations, etc, are plentiful, the area just past the hotel was sketchy, but easily bypassed by changing our driving route when leaving the hotel.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica E, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saraland, AL, responded to this review,
    June 30, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel staff treated you well! Thank you for choosing Country Inn and Suites and we hope to see you again soon!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.