Contact Us  
Address:
1560 IH 35 South
San Marcos  TX  78666  USA
LAT: 29.863956 LONG: -97.94636
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (512) 392-8111 Fax: +1 (512) 392-8180

Email:
cx_smtx@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos, TX

http://www.countryinns.com/san-marcos-hotel-tx-78666/txsanmar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 186 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 28 hotels in San Marcos

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    77
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    23

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    89
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    28
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    35

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
San Marcos Hotel's Exterior Hotel in San Marcos, Texas Front Entrance of San Marcos Hotel Hotel's Reception Desk in San Marcos Comfortable Lobby at San Marcos, TX Hotel
Traveler Photos
Exterior Extended Stay Celebration Bedroom Guest Restrooms Extended Stay Celebration Living Whirlpool Suite Bedroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • pamelak740
    Houston, Texas
    “San Marcos Weekend Wedding”
    Reviewed 
    April 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stayed here after a friend's wedding in Wimberley, TX and visited my daughter who is at school at Texas State University. The location was just right :) The desk/check-in staff were pleasant. The room was clean and cool. The bathroom was clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast buffet was plentiful. The staff on duty there were very busy for the Sunday morning breakfast.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pablo P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson San Marcos, Texas, responded to this review,
    April 25, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Pablo G. Palomino General Manager Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
  • Giovanni L
    LA PIEDAD, Mexico
    “GREAT STAY IN SAN MARCOS CITY”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Best rate in town, excellent staff, great complimentary hot-breakfast and nice indoor swimming pool. Right next to I-35, not so far from San Marcos City. Ask for their suites, it´s worth the stay. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel and next time I´m in town, I would definitely stay again at this hotel. Be sure to ask for Pablo.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pablo P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson San Marcos, Texas, responded to this review,
    April 25, 2015
    Dear Giovanni, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! There is no better feeling than that of recognition by a guest for a job well done. I'm most grateful and encouraged to keep a consistent, comfortable and caring attitude towards our customers. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! All the best, Pablo G. Palomino Front Office Manager Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
  • Fernando A
    guadalajara, Mexico
    “Fernando”
    Reviewed 
    April 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The place is very nice . is at a great location and is very clean. The staff is very friendly. Only remain outstanding as fix the problem extractors bathrooms and make easier the management of air conditioning. But overall it is recommended to stay at Country Inn San Marcos
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.