Contact Us  
Address:
1560 IH 35 South
San Marcos  TX  78666  USA
LAT: 29.863956 LONG: -97.94636
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (512) 392-8111 Fax: +1 (512) 392-8180

Email:
cx_smtx@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos, TX

http://www.countryinns.com/san-marcos-hotel-tx-78666/txsanmar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 231 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in San Marcos

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    93
  • Very Good
    59
  • Average
    30
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    30

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    110
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    34
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    46

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
San Marcos Hotel's Exterior Hotel in San Marcos, Texas Front Entrance of San Marcos Hotel Hotel's Reception Desk in San Marcos Comfortable Lobby at San Marcos, TX Hotel
Traveler Photos
Special Request One Bedroom Suite With 2 Queen Beds Exterior Patio Indoor Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Sandra L
    Tomball, United States
    “Good but not the best”
    Reviewed 
    August 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Not very clean - stained lamp shades, cobwebs flowing from light fixtures. Breakfast is OK but not great and not much selection. No outside areas to sit except front porch. Daily maitenance of hotel is poor
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Docroger47
    “Loud Music next door”
    Reviewed 
    August 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was nice but the elevator was so slow. Lots of wet people do to the people coming from tubing the river. Had to wait on plates, etc since they had to constantly wash dishes. The BBQ restaurant plays loud outside band music until after 11pm
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pablo P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos, responded to this review,
    August 02, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have called Hays Co. BBQ next door and spoken to their GM in regards to their noise level. He apologized and he assured me that music will not be played past 10 pm on weekends. He has also given us his direct line in case we have further complaints in the future the front desk may be able to reach the GM for Hays Co. BBQ directly. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Pablo G. Palomino General Manger Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
  • Cindy C
    Farmers Branch, United States
    “House of Funk Theatre Company”
    Reviewed 
    July 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have been coming to this hotel since 2007. Service has always been great even when renovation was occurring. Staff is awesome, rooms are clean, hotel is very convenient and in a central location to Austin & San Antonio.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pablo P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos, responded to this review,
    August 02, 2015
    Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to share you comments on TripAdvisor. We deeply value your loyalty, and are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel once again. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Pablo G. Palomino General Manger Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.