Contact Us  
Address:
San Antonio de Belen
San Jose (Heredia)  357-2120  Costa Rica
LAT: 9.975714 LONG: -84.15385
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)
+(506) 2 239-2289 (Sales Department)

Telephone: +(506) 2 239-2272 Fax: +(506) 2 239-0001

Email:
ventas@countryinns.co.cr
reservaciones@countryinns.co.cr

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Jose, Costa Rica

http://www.countryinns.com/san-jose-heredia-hotel-cr-40701/cossanj

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 269 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in San Antonio De Belen

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    90
  • Very Good
    100
  • Average
    44
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    18

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    55
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    101
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    20
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    49

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites San Jose, Costa Rica San Jose Accommodations Elegant Lodging in San Jose, Costa Rica San Jose Suites San Jose Hotel with a Modern Fitness Center
Traveler Photos
Breakfast Breakfast Breakfast 1KingBedRoom GuestRoomDetail

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • magicmichael2010
    Waxhaw, North Carolina
    “Excellent stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Great place to stay when you want peace and quiet and excellent service. All of the rooms our group had were beyond reproach. The breakfast was perfect with a grand overlook of the relaxing pool area. Highly recommend this facility to everyone. Concierge services were very friendly.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Julie B
    “Great airport hotel”
    Reviewed 
    June 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This was a lovely hotel and did its job for a convenient, clean hotel after we first arrived in Costa Rica. Check-in was easy and we went straight to the pool which was clean and quiet--we were the only ones there in the afternoon. We showered and asked for directions for some places to walk around and perhaps find something to eat. Hotel staff was clear that there wasn't much to see but they were helpful nonetheless. We walked along the highway to the nearby mall and they were right--not much to see! We ended up getting some pizza at a place near the hotel and then headed back. A bonus: GNC is right next door! My boyfriend is a health nut and was worried about getting protein powder in Costa Rica so it was great that this was right next to the hotel. The wireless access was easy and reliable--we came to find this was a big plus at hotels in Costa Rica.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Trt C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2015
    Dear Julie B, Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our costumer expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Please follow us on our profile in Facebook for new deals and relevant information! Best!
  • Southerntravelgirls
    “Nice hotel for a quick stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    good hotel for a quick stay. had to call for transport from airport but nice shuttle showed up. I would stay here again. Good use of points for Carlson Club members. Nice upgrade on room. No welcome amenities.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Trt C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    June 24, 2015
    Dear client Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our costumer expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Please follow us on our profile in Facebook for new deals and relevant information! Best!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.