Contact Us  
Address:
5975 Lusk Boulevard
San Diego  CA  92121  US
LAT: 32.898217 LONG: -117.1926
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (858) 558-1818 Fax: +1 (858) 558-0421

Email:
Guest Services
Sales
Catering

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

http://www.countryinns.com/san-diego-hotel-ca-92121/casdiego

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 511 traveler reviews
Ranked #24 of 270 hotels in San Diego
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    317
  • Very Good
    147
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    212
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    106
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    23
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    113

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
San Diego Hotels Hotels in San Diego, California Hotel Rooms in North San Diego Hotel Suites near San Diego San Diego Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
Fachada! Café da manhã! Café da manhã! CountryInn&Suites SanDiegoNorth Pool Bathroom - left

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Malloy G
    San Antonio, United States
    “Nice stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The facility was clean and pleasant located near freeways away from the city. The staff were helpful and courteous. The room was clean and spacious. While the hotel was full with youth sports teams while we were there, we not aware of any excessive noise. The only problem was the breakfast was extremely crowded each morning due to the hotel being full.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shawn P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, responded to this review,
    January 12, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the online community. While it is great to see that overall you greatly enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel, I would like to apologize for the high volume of traffic in the breakfast area, due to the large number of teams staying with us during this time. Our staff works extremely hard to provide the highest level of service and we understand that during times of high traffic in the breakfast area, this can certainly put a strain on both our staff and the guests looking for seating. We appreciate your understanding and we sincerely hope to see you once again when your travels return you to San Diego!
  • Amanda S
    San Diego
    “Repeat Customer”
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We have now stayed here three times. It's quiet, clean and with a toddler you can't beat the free hot breakfast. It's close to free ways and we have Season Pass to Sea World and the Zoo. We will be back in March!
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shawn P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, responded to this review,
    January 15, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the online community. As a repeat guest at our hotel, we are extremely delighted to see that you continue to greatly enjoy your stays at our hotel and we continue to look forward to being your "Home Away From Home" in San Diego!
  • JoAnn1111
    Littleton, Colorado
    “Exceptional Value”
    Reviewed 
    January 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is a very nice facility which looks more like a high-end hotel than a mediocre venue. The staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfast is excellent, and the breakfast seating area was spacious. Our room was spacious, too. This hotel even offers books to read and check out during one's stay there. We'll definitely stay there again.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shawn P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, responded to this review,
    January 12, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the online community. I am extremely delighted to see that we were able to make your stay in San Diego both memorable and enjoyable. It is our absolute pleasure to do what we can to make all of our guests stay as positive as possible and it is great to see our goal accomplished. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels return you to the area!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.