Contact Us  
Address:
5975 Lusk Boulevard
San Diego  CA  92121  US
LAT: 32.898217 LONG: -117.1926
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (858) 558-1818 Fax: +1 (858) 558-0421

Email:
Guest Services
Sales
Catering

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

http://www.countryinns.com/san-diego-hotel-ca-92121/casdiego

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 545 traveler reviews
Ranked #21 of 269 hotels in San Diego
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    340
  • Very Good
    156
  • Average
    30
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    223
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    115
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    120

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
San Diego Hotels Hotels in San Diego, California Hotel Rooms in North San Diego Hotel Suites near San Diego San Diego Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites SanDiegoNorth Pool CountryInn&Suites SanDiegoNorth ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites SanDiegoNorth Suite CountryInn&Suites SanDiegoNorth StandardRoom CountryInn&Suites SanDiegoNorth Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Keven G
    Berkeley, United States
    “Clean, complete”
    Reviewed 
    March 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The Country Inns facility on Lusk in San Diego was the home base for our soccer team and parents. The rooms were well appointed, the service stellar, and the breakfast options worked well for our diverse group. We were treated with respect and dignity.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jesse N
    Syracuse, United States
    “Rest and Relaxation”
    Reviewed 
    March 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    It was great to fly to a city that I had never been to before and have the hotel be a pleasant part of the trip's memories. This hotel has great location, free and easy parking, and a great continental breakfast. There is a ton of restaurants near this hotel, a mall and it's close to both I805 and Interstate 5. Highly recommend this place.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shawn P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, responded to this review,
    March 23, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and the online community. I am very happy to see that after your long travel experience to a new and unfamiliar city, that we were able to provide you with a quiet and relaxing area to enjoy your time with us here in San Diego. We sincerely hope to see you the next time your travels return you to the area!
  • Lorelei W
    Flower Mound, United States
    “Clean hotel; Friendly service”
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Hotle is located in a pleasant area not to far from downtown. Great staff, complete hot breafast and clean rooms. Traveling with husband, teenage son and daughter and all of us were happy with our hotel experience! We will return to this Country Inn
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shawn P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, responded to this review,
    March 20, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the online community. We are absolutely delighted to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the opportunity to enjoy many of our complimentary amenities, such as our complimentary hot buffet breakfast in the mornings. We look forward to the next time you and your family return to sunny San Diego!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.