Contact Us  
Address:
5975 Lusk Boulevard
San Diego  CA  92121  US
LAT: 32.898217 LONG: -117.1926
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (858) 558-1818 Fax: +1 (858) 558-0421

Email:
Guest Services
Sales
Catering

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

http://www.countryinns.com/san-diego-hotel-ca-92121/casdiego

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 530 traveler reviews
Ranked #23 of 270 hotels in San Diego
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    331
  • Very Good
    151
  • Average
    29
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    218
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    111
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    118

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
San Diego Hotels Hotels in San Diego, California Hotel Rooms in North San Diego Hotel Suites near San Diego San Diego Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
Shampoo and conditioner Restroom Microwave in room. Room CountryInn&Suites SanDiegoNorth Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Janet M
    redlands, United States
    “Wonderful experience”
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great service, very clean rooms and bathrooms, large comfortable lobby area to relax by fire, wonderful Breakfast. Nice pool area, pet friendly although did not take pets with me on this trip. Close to many nice places to eat and shop, would definitely stay again.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shawn P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, responded to this review,
    February 25, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences from your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you greatly enjoyed your time with us and on your next visit we would be more than happy to host your pets as well. Thank you once again, and we look forward to your next visit!
  • Jon D
    Lewisville, United States
    “Nice Stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was a breath of fresh air. It is situated just north of the city, and has all of the things you expect at a reasonable price. The rooms are clean, and the hotel staff is always trying to make sure your stay is comfortable. I travel to this area regularly, and will be staying here again.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shawn P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, responded to this review,
    February 25, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! As a frequent traveler of the San Diego area, we are absolutely delighted to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable! We look forward to your return, and will once again be more than happy to provide you with the most enjoyable experience possible.
  • Vickie V
    New London, United States
    “Fun and Easy”
    Reviewed 
    February 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Had a great stay with this hotel and it was easy to get on and off freeways. Also kid friendly, could've used 2 dbl. beds and the sofa bed vs. 1 king size bed and a sofa bed, due to the fact we had 5 in our group, but it worked out OK after all. Breakfast was free and a great variety of foods served/offered. Used pool and it was heated outdoors and very easy to get too from hotel. Children loved it and we enjoyed the whirlpool.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shawn P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the online community. Despite having a room type that did not quite meet your needs, we are very happy to see that you and your family greatly enjoyed your time with us! We are also happy to see that you were able to take advantage of our heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi, enjoying San Diego's year round sunshine, making our city the perfect place to escape the cold of winter. Hopefully the next time your travels return you to the area, you can once again enjoy the fun and easy atmosphere you have come to expect from our location.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.