Contact Us  
Address:
5975 Lusk Boulevard
San Diego  CA  92121  US
LAT: 32.898217 LONG: -117.1926
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (858) 558-1818 Fax: +1 (858) 558-0421

Email:
Guest Services
Sales
Catering

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

http://www.countryinns.com/san-diego-hotel-ca-92121/casdiego

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 609 traveler reviews
Ranked #33 of 272 hotels in San Diego
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    362
  • Very Good
    187
  • Average
    41
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    254
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    127
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    30
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    131

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
San Diego Hotels Hotels in San Diego, California Hotel Rooms in North San Diego Hotel Suites near San Diego San Diego Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites SanDiegoNorth Pool CountryInn&Suites SanDiegoNorth ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites SanDiegoNorth Suite CountryInn&Suites SanDiegoNorth StandardRoom CountryInn&Suites SanDiegoNorth Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • gjpeas
    Walla Walla, Washington
    “Great value and location”
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was clean, in a great location that wasn't far from Westfield UTC and UCSD. It was a 5 minute drive to get to the hotel. The room was clean, spacious and quiet. Breakfast was good - many choices. I used the business center quite a bit and it was perfect for my needs.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shawn P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review,
    July 02, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and our potential customers. I am delighted to see that you expereinced most, if not all, of the complimentary amentities that our hotel has to offer, including our 24 hour business center. Additionally I am happy to see that our convenient location to much of San Diego and the surrounding areas were very helpful in making your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
  • Scott M
    Sacramento, California
    “Great Hotel-Felt Like Grand Central Station”
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The rooms are amazing and probably would have been good at another time of the year. There were at least 4 youth sports teams staying at the hotel and they pretty much took over all the common areas. Everything was loud and you couldn't even use the Jacuzzi. On the up side, the rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. Food was good to.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shawn P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review,
    July 02, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are very happy to see that overall you greatly enjoyed your time with us and the accomodations of the hotel. However, I would like to apologize for any issues you experienced in the common areas due to the large number of team groups in house. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to see you again the next time your travels return you to the area!
  • Howard N
    Clifton, VA, United States
    “Two Weeks of The UPS Store Training”
    Reviewed 
    June 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My wife, adult son, and I just completed a 2 week training in San Diego. The company had a block rate at the Country Inns and suites. The rates were probably discounted so lower than normal, so we don't know exactly what the general public would pay. In any event we found the rates very competitive and a good cost to benefit ratio. The rooms not luxurious but were very comfortable and kept very clean. The rate included the more-or-less standard breakfast which I often find very marginal. In this case we found the food very well prepared and always a good selection. I particularly liked the breakfast area support person. I rarely tip hotel staff, but this woman was very friendly and very attentive. One example is that breakfast typical is a "coffee" meal. My wife rarely drinks coffee so drinks tea. While they had hot tea but iced tea was not a selection. She inquired if iced tea was available which the server immediately got some. We did not find this real unusual, one would expect a positive response. But what did surprise us is that for the remaining 12 days as soon as we set down, this server immediately brought her iced tea. In this case she got a good tip not because she provided expected good service but because she went out of her way to provide unexpected and excellent service.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shawn P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review,
    July 02, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel location in San Diego while you and your family were here for UPS store training. I am very pleased to see that you greatly enjoyed your stay with us, especially the hot buffet breakfast in the morning. I would also like to thank you for the kind comments for our Breakfast Attendant, Conchita, whom is a very important and valued member of our staff. Just as your comments highlight, her dedication to the guest experience goes above and beyond the expectations of our guests and your comments really highlight her commitment to each and every one of our guests. Thank you once again and we hope to see you the next time your travels return you to the area!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.