Contact Us  
Address:
251 El Camino Real
San Carlos  CA  94070  USA
LAT: 37.511864 LONG: -122.2655
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (650) 508-1800 Fax: +1 (650) 593-6100

Email:
cx_scca@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos, CA

http://www.countryinns.com/san-carlos-hotel-ca-94070/cacarlos

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 142 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in San Carlos

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    61
  • Very Good
    59
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    43
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    28
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    49

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
San Carlos, California Accommodation Hotel in San Carlos Lodging in San Carlos, CA San Carlos Hotel with Atrium San Carlos Hotel Room
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites SanCarlos Exterior Dusk Mini Fridge and Microwave Bathroom Sink and Vanity King Bed

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • N/A A
    San Carlos, United States
    “Good if you don't need connecting rooms”
    Reviewed 
    January 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My girlfriend and I like to get separate rooms for privacy when we need downtime, but this hotel only has one pair of rooms with a connecting door (which we failed to get), so we had to get dressed when we wanted to spend time together (which kinda defeats the purpose if ya know what I mean). Internet is good, but STAY OFF the 5GHz, it's b0rken and they don't care. Fridges are NOISY. Really, it's a nice place with a decent breakfast, I'm just griping because I'm annoyed about the missing door.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Richard B
    Lakewood Ranch, United States
    “Pleasant Stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Rooms have been recently remodeled and are clean and modern. We had a jetted bath tub which was very relaxing. The room contained a new flat screen television with very good cable service. Breakfast is served in the lobby area which has been recently remodeled. The breakfast choices are more than adequate and coffee and tea are available 24/7.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Stephen Patrick... C
    Grafton, United States
    “Good Business Choice”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Good value for the price and close to office and walking distance to restaurants. The breakfast is convenient, hotel is very clean and well maintained. Hotel staff was helpful and pleasant. Taxi from SFO to Hotel is $44. Beware of the SF 150% markup as it does not apply from SFO to Hotel
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Raymond L
    Singapore, Singapore
    “Good location and service”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Had a meeting at Stanford Uni, but could not find a hotel nearer but found this instead. Really convenient neighbourhood, close to a few food places, the caltrain and also buses. Good service and the room was well taken care of. Close to road so it was a bit noisy at night but it was bearable.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Daniel G
    San Fransico, United States
    “SF Gate-a-way”
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    SF is a great place to visit, great hotel to stay!!! Customer service was excellent, breakfast was awesome, rooms very clean. Only 18 minutes from the airport, 35 minutes from downtown. Highly recommend...
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.