Contact Us  
Address:
6502 Old Highway 90 West
San Antonio  TX  78227  USA
LAT: 29.405647 LONG: -98.61736
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (210) 678-0444 Fax: +1 (210) 678-9026

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX

http://www.countryinns.com/san-antonio-hotel-tx-78227/usalatx

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 134 traveler reviews
Ranked #182 of 353 hotels in San Antonio

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    58
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    79
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    9
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    16

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Lackland AFB Hotel Lackland AFB Hotel Rooms Spacious Guest Rooms near Lackland San Antonio Hotel Bathroom Lackland Hotel with Complimentary Breakfast
Traveler Photos
Guest Room pool / hot tub courtyard extremely small bathroom view from 2nd floor Swimming Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • sharoncD911HM
    “lackland afb”
    Reviewed 
    March 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was nice, front desk staff not extremely helpful. No steps to second floor. breakfast was nice and housekeeping staff was helpful. sits close to lackland afb and that is a plus. I would not stay here again due to some of the concerns I had and was not addressed. Asked for corporate and number and the front desk manager gave another number.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    AKTA P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review,
    April 03, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Please call us at 2106780444. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • jbuki
    Dallas, Texas
    “Excellent value. CLEAN!”
    Reviewed 
    March 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Clean. Clean.Clean. The best moderately priced hotel we have found in the area. No question we will stay there again. Delicious warm breakfast. Calm, nice stay. Staff was excellent. The handicap room fit our needs perfectly.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    AKTA P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review,
    March 29, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and Breakfast at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • Shelley K
    Santa Maria, California
    “Country Inn & Suites by Lackland AFB”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We booked this hotel for the proximity to Lackland AFB. Overall, the hotel is nice, although a bit dated, and the employees are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is good and the coffee is excellent. The free cookies available during the day is a nice perk, too.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    AKTA P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review,
    March 29, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed perks at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Safe Travels!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.