Contact Us  
Address:
8505 Broadway Street
San Antonio  Texas  78217  US
LAT: 29.519424 LONG: -98.46452
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (210) 822-1554 Fax: +1 (210) 822-1549

Email:
cx_sotx@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport, TX

http://www.countryinns.com/san-antonio-hotel-tx-78217/txsantap

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 335 traveler reviews
Ranked #95 of 353 hotels in San Antonio

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    181
  • Very Good
    87
  • Average
    30
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    18

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    135
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    65
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    74

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
San Antonio, TX Airport Lodging Hotel's Lobby near San Antonio Airport San Antonio, TX Hotel's Bar San Antonio Airport Accommodations San Antonio, TX Airport Suite
Traveler Photos
Hotel Room Work Area Exterior Courtyard Country Inn San Antonio Hotel Luxurious Guest Room Bathrooms Studio Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 251nathanc
    “Has Great Potential”
    Reviewed 
    August 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel and rooms are beautiful. Gym is best I have seen. Pool and Jacuzzi need attention (ongoing inspection and management) as the water was unacceptable. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. The hotel location is good although construction is underway currently (8/15) for a new hotel in front of this one which creates a negative surrounding.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Don S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport, responded to this review,
    August 23, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to not just meet, exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
  • Michael F
    San ANtonio, United States
    “Quiet and Comfortable”
    Reviewed 
    August 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was clean, quiet, well appointed and reasonably priced. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. During our stay was hotel was full but always quiet at night which for us is a must. Location was good.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Don S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport, responded to this review,
    August 12, 2015
    Thank you for taking your time to provide a review of your recent stay. We are very happy that the location and quietness resulted in a great stay.
  • Marnie B
    Griffin, United States
    “A Gem”
    Reviewed 
    August 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were visiting San Antonio for Air Force graduation. We stayed at this hotel since they offered shuttle service to the airport. We could not have picked a better location. Our rental (Thrifty)return was within walking distance of the hotel. We were about 20 minutes to Lackland AFB via 410. Easy access to downtown Riverwalk 12 min.Complimentary breakfast was excellent with many selections. We had 2 beds in our room with one king and one full. A wall separated the two with individual TVs. Beds were very comfortable. We left Sunday prior to breakfast being served and the front hostess made us a bag to- go with fruit, granola and water. Definitely would highly recommend this hotel to anyone flying in for Airforce Graduation.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Don S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport, responded to this review,
    August 12, 2015
    Marnie, Thank you so much for the feedback from your recent stay. Our goal for each of our guests is to provide an excellent experience and we look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.