Contact Us  
Address:
1804 Sweet Bay Drive
Salisbury,  Maryland  21804  US
LAT: 38.368981 LONG: -75.54152
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (410) 742-2688 Fax: +1 (410) 742-2088

Email:
cx_samd@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

http://www.countryinns.com/salisbury-hotel-md-21804/mdsalisb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 199 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Salisbury

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    74
  • Very Good
    54
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    34

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    95
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    36
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    28

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Salisbury Hotel Salisbury Accommodations Salisbury Hotel Lobby Two Queen Salisbury Suite King Hotel Room in Salisbury
Traveler Photos
clean, decent sized bathroom Fridge and microwave comfortable bed Soiled Chair Soiled Ottoman

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • arcia D
    “Country Suites”
    Reviewed 
    April 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Great place to stay if traveling to Delmarv headed to Ocean City, Md. Staff were pleasant hotel was very clean. Receptionist at front desk - Kim....great job keep people smiling when they come through that door!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Clib28
    Nottingham, Maryland
    “Great hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This is a clean, spacious,,and comfortable hotel. The staff are very courteous. I would recommend this hotel highly. We were fortunate enough to stay in the newly renovated room. We slept really good and the hotel was quiet. Internet was easy, breakfast was great, and the pool and whirlpool stayed open until Midnight.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Kathy M
    Cameron, United States
    “door unlocked!”
    Reviewed 
    April 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    When I checked into my room for the 1st time, the door was already open. That made me nervous. As I checked around the room, I found a dirty sock under the bed, dust on many surfaces, and the coffee pot was grubby. I asked for a new room where everything was to my satisfaction but the coffee pot was dusty in that room. I had gotten a good deal from Hotwire, so I got what I paid for. Had I spent full price, I would have been more irritated.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CX_SAMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this review,
    April 13, 2015
    Dear Kathy M., Thank you for choosing to stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD. I apologize that your first room was not to your expectations. We are in the process of completing our 3rd floor renovations with the anticipation of starting the next area soon. We appreciate your patience while we work towards improving our guests stay. Sincerely, Anne Webster General Manager
  • Yvonne Maria N
    Baltimore, United States
    “Relaxing Weekend with a Ministry friend”
    Reviewed 
    April 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We came down to Salisbury for a Ministerial assignment. Upon arriving to Salisbury I called the hotel to see if we could get an early check-in. The Desk Representative stated that she could have the room available in an hour and once we made our last minute errands and purchased our dinner; we came in to check in. Our room was nice and cozy. We had a suite and it was spacious we relaxed and ate and listened to music. The location of this hotel is in a perfect spot it is not far away from the shopping districts and eateries. We were able to catch up on old times and talk about what we have been doing in ministry. It was simply an awesome weekend and to culminate it we worshiped on Resurrection Sunday at a local ministry in Delmar.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CX_SAMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this review,
    April 08, 2015
    Dear Yvonne, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson. We love to hear about our guests stay. Our hotel team is delighted that we were able to be part of your weekend during a special time of the year. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Salisbury, MD. Warm Regards, Anne Webster General Manager
  • Patrick M
    HOLLYWOOD
    “Country inn & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    April 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stayed there about 2 times a year and have never had any complaints. Nice location - hotel is clean staff very friendly breakfast is nice - a variety of hot and cold Wish beds were a more comfortable
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CX_SAMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this review,
    April 08, 2015
    Dear Patrick M., It was great seeing you again. Our hotel loves to have our "family" visit. Each guest becomes part of the Country Inn & Suites family when making a reservation. Our guests are our #1 Priority. We look forward to seeing you again in the upcoming months. Sincerely, Anne Webster General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.