Contact Us  
Address:
3505 Vadnais Center Drive
St. Paul  MN  55110  USA
LAT: 45.047997 LONG: -93.05838
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (651) 483-1625 Fax: +1 (651) 483-1645

Email:
cx_vhmn@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul Northeast, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/saint-paul-hotel-mn-55110/mnvadna

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 117 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Vadnais Heights

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    55
  • Very Good
    36
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    67
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    12
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    27

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
St. Paul, MN Lodging Welcome to this St. Paul Hotel St. Paul Accommodations Fitness Center at Vadnais Heights Hotel St. Paul Hotel with Waterslide
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites StPaulNE ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites StPaulNE Pool CountryInn&Suites StPaulNE ExteriorDay CountryInn&Suites StPaulNE GuestRoomDbl CountryInn&Suites StPaulNE Guest Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Kathryn B
    Morris, United States
    “wonderful stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My party was in St Paul for a church conference. We selected this motel as it is affiliated with the church . It was very easy to get to from the highway, conviently located for our needs. Our room was clean and quiet. Desk clerk was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was adequate and the hostess was very nice. The pool area looked very inviting but we were unable to use it do to time restrictions. My grandson would have loved the slide.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnStPaulNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson St. Paul Northeast, MN, responded to this review,
    April 20, 2015
    Hello Kathryn B, Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend and glad that the location, breakfast, and cleanliness were all what you expected. Hope you can bring your grandson next time - he'll love the waterslide! All the best, Justin Salisbury General Manager Country Inn & Suites St. Paul Northeast
  • nancybS288JQ
    “Great Get a way”
    Reviewed 
    April 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The pool and slide were great fun for the kids! The breakfast was awesome with a wide variety to choose. The room was exceptional very clean had both the fridge and microwave. The staff was wonderful.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnStPaulNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson St. Paul Northeast, MN, responded to this review,
    April 18, 2015
    Dear nancybS28, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your experience at our hotel. We were happy to hear the water slide and the breakfast were an awesome fit for you and your family! We hope you'll visit us again when you're back in the area. Best Regards, Justin Salisbury General Manager Country Inn & Suites St. Paul Northeast
  • tokengoy
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    “Not up to stndards of other Carlson stays”
    Reviewed 
    April 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    No handicapped/accessible rooms with two beds on ground floor. Urine stains on side of toilet showed that bath not properly cleaned. Trouble with heater unit, would not function, took about four hours to get it working.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnStPaulNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson St. Paul Northeast, MN, responded to this review,
    April 10, 2015
    Dear Tokengoy, Thanks very much for the feedback from your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that our property fell short of the standard expected. Room type availability has been a logistical step we've worked hard to stay on top of, and I regret we were unable to provide the room you requested this time. We are excited to complete the project and show-off new carpet, furnishings, and lighting. I hope you will return to the hotel next time you're in the area so we can have a new chance to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Justin Salisbury
  • aprilm180
    “Beware of Pool”
    Reviewed 
    April 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The pool was freezing! We jumped in the pool and jumped right out after a few minutes because it was so cold and good thing we did because 5 minutes after being in the pool a male worker notified us that a child just vomited in the pool!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson St. Paul Northeast, MN, responded to this review,
    April 10, 2015
    We sincerely apologize for the condition of the pool during your visit. We have noted your concerns and we are making the changes necessary to ensure that the quality of our facility is kept up to the highest standard. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
  • Mike F
    Fargo, United States
    “Great Hotel stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family had a good nights sleep at this hotel, the beds were nice and comfortable, the staff was very friendly at check in and check out, and for my 2 boys, they enjoyed the waterside and pool area.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnStPaulNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson St. Paul Northeast, MN, responded to this review,
    March 20, 2015
    Hello Mike, We were happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the hotel. The water slide is major FUN; glad your boys had a great time! Hope you have the chance to visit us again when you're back in the area. Thanks very much. Sincerely, Justin Salisbury General Manager Country Inn & Suites St. Paul Northeast
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.