Contact Us  
Address:
231 San Marco Avenue
St. Augustine  FL  32084  USA
LAT: 29.915081 LONG: -81.32176
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (904) 827-1766 Fax: +1 (904) 827-1772

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

http://www.countryinns.com/saint-augustine-hotel-fl-32084/flstagdt

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 391 traveler reviews
Ranked #39 of 78 hotels in Saint Augustine

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    118
  • Very Good
    98
  • Average
    91
  • Poor
    50
  • Terrible
    34

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    148
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    140
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    22

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotels in St. Augustine, FL St. Augustine Hotel Lobby Suites in St. Augustine, FL Whirlpool Room at St. Augustine Lodging Whirlpool Suite at St. Augustine Hotel
Traveler Photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL Exterior How about a new tub? Pee stain??? Bathroom wall

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • emartin250
    Jacksonville, Florida
    “nice but costly”
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    These Country Inn motels are very nice but are costly making them not a first choice when competitors around have better prices and similar offerings. For business people that have their costs covered they are nice.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2015
    Thank you for your recent review of our property. I was sorry to read that you felt we are over priced. Our goal is to always provide the level of service expected at a Country Inn & Suites. I hope you will return and give us the opportunity to demonstrate our normal service level. If you would contact me personally, I would certainly see what I can do to assist you in having the situation corrected. Again, I apologize we failed to meet your expectations
  • Peggy Dawn M
    Rocky Mount, North Carolina
    “A Great Place to Stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The rooms were clean, the staff helpful and FRIENDLY!!!! My friend got sick while we were there and the staff could not have been more accommodating. The shuttle to the historic area was great. I didn't have to drive to anything.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL, responded to this review,
    June 24, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, the clean rooms and friendly staff. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Florence U
    boynton beach, United States
    “Rooms need TLC”
    Reviewed 
    June 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were welcomed by the front desk and they couldn't be nicer. However there was an odor in the rooms, the first room was so bad we changed rooms and the second was tolerable. Carpets need to be cleaned they are stained and unless you like very soft mattresses and pillows stay away. Get up early for breakfast or there are no seats, people were eating in the lobby, we went to a restaurant didn't want to wait for a table however the food did look and smell great. If you take an Old Town Trolley tour the front desk will call and they will pick you up another plus. Would I stay here again? NO.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL, responded to this review,
    June 24, 2015
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Jay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.