Contact Us  
Address:
231 San Marco Avenue
St. Augustine  FL  32084  USA
LAT: 29.915081 LONG: -81.32176
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (904) 827-1766 Fax: +1 (904) 827-1772

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

http://www.countryinns.com/saint-augustine-hotel-fl-32084/flstagdt

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 421 traveler reviews
Ranked #39 of 78 hotels in Saint Augustine

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    124
  • Very Good
    108
  • Average
    96
  • Poor
    55
  • Terrible
    38

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    163
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    148
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    25

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotels in St. Augustine, FL St. Augustine Hotel Lobby Suites in St. Augustine, FL Whirlpool Room at St. Augustine Lodging Whirlpool Suite at St. Augustine Hotel
Traveler Photos
Exterior Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL How about a new tub? Pee stain??? Bathroom wall

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • CHARLES L
    N Ft Myers, United States
    “Hotel Stay”
    Reviewed 
    August 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Was excellent We could not use the pool due to the rain not your fault We loved your city location was great for walking The staff answered our questions they were very helpful the breakfast was excellent great choses
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review,
    September 01, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and the friendly helpful staff. We look forward to your next stay.
  • KIMBERLEE N
    Jupiter, Turks and Caicos Islands
    “Bring febreze , shower shoes, sheets for the furniturel”
    Reviewed 
    August 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Smelly bathroom, stained furniture, poor electronic service SERVICE-EXCELLENT!!! Breakfast was great. The food was fresh and hot. Cold drinks were cold. Atmosphere was homey. Otto was extremely on top of th e room. Everyone at the front desk were really great. They were awesome and efficient form the phone reservation, computer reminder confirmation, to the check in and concerns during our stay!!! I was with a group of 5 rooms!
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review,
    August 31, 2015
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We were happy to see that you did enjoy the staff and breakfast. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Jay.
  • Ian S
    boca raton, United States
    “overnight stay”
    Reviewed 
    August 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel is clean and friendly.breakfast is good bathrooms need updating.good location for north end of town.hotel is good for an overnight stay but i would not spend a week there.i was there on business and location was important.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review,
    August 20, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I was delighted to read that you liked the location and the breakfast. Regarding the bathrooms we will look into this matter. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.