Contact Us  
Address:
231 San Marco Avenue
St. Augustine  FL  32084  USA
LAT: 29.915081 LONG: -81.32176
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (904) 827-1766 Fax: +1 (904) 827-1772

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

http://www.countryinns.com/saint-augustine-hotel-fl-32084/flstagdt

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 361 traveler reviews
Ranked #38 of 78 hotels in Saint Augustine

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    109
  • Very Good
    90
  • Average
    88
  • Poor
    43
  • Terrible
    31

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    133
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    131
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    22

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotels in St. Augustine, FL St. Augustine Hotel Lobby Suites in St. Augustine, FL Whirlpool Room at St. Augustine Lodging Whirlpool Suite at St. Augustine Hotel
Traveler Photos
Exterior How about a new tub? Pee stain??? Bathroom wall shower

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Beth B
    Tampa, United States
    “family travelor”
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I have to travel to St. Augustine for my daughter from time to time and this in the best place to stay! It is near downtown, yet not in the middle of it. Always clean and courteous staff. Breakfast is good. Check out is 12 which is great for us late sleepers!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2015
    Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am glad you had a great time in St. Augustine and we hope you visit our beautiful city again soon.
  • Judith S
    Jacksonville, Florida
    “rating”
    Reviewed 
    May 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    highly recommend as the hotel was very clean, rooms clean, employees very helpful and friendly. Breakfast room was clean, kept full, employee there also very helpful. Grounds and pool area kept up and all trash taken care of. Parking acess very good for handicap.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL, responded to this review,
    May 18, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendly staff. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Penny D
    Weeki Wachee, United States
    “Concert Enhancer”
    Reviewed 
    May 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Staying here is a plus. It's near Jaybird's, which is an excellent, low cost restaurant. Debi, at the front desk of the hotel advised us to taxi to the amphitheater for the concert and it couldn't have been easier. The amphitheater is the best venue for concerts I've ever had. Hotel was terrific.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL, responded to this review,
    May 18, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the staff and recommendations. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Felix R
    miami, United States
    “Clean place with friendly staff”
    Reviewed 
    May 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice, quiet and clean place with friendly staff. A bit far from the center. There was room for improvement in relation to the bathroom as some of the plumbing and painting inside the room was below the expectation. Nice cool A/C. Breakfast was OK but the person making sure that things were available was impressive.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL, responded to this review,
    May 12, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.