Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
231 San Marco Avenue
St. Augustine  FL  32084  USA
LAT: 29.915081 LONG: -81.32176
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (904) 827-1766 Fax: +1 (904) 827-1772

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

http://www.countryinns.com/saint-augustine-hotel-fl-32084/flstagdt

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 517 traveler reviews
Ranked #36 of 77 hotels in Saint Augustine

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    169
  • Very Good
    135
  • Average
    111
  • Poor
    59
  • Terrible
    43

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    210
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    174
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    15
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    27

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotels in St. Augustine, FL St. Augustine Hotel Lobby Suites in St. Augustine, FL Whirlpool Room at St. Augustine Lodging Whirlpool Suite at St. Augustine Hotel
Traveler Photos
Room 106 Room 106 Room 106 Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL How about a new tub?

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Checkyouout
    NY
    “Need to stay on top of cleaning”
    Reviewed 
    February 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is located in a good area, Carpet and bath room door is dirty. The shower is too hot and poorly installed, The dinning room man Otto is overly friendly and pushing for tips. the paint on the wood work in the bathroom should be oil base enamel instead of flat so it cleans better.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review,
    February 09, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites Downtown St. Augustine and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
  • Marcia R
    Gasport
    “Comfortable and a good value”
    Reviewed 
    February 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very happy with our stay. Convenient location without being in the congested downtown area. Great value for the price. Staff appreciative and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable, and bed was great. Breakfast offered sufficient choices to make most people happy.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review,
    February 09, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location, staff and rooms. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Steve D
    Beckley, United States
    “Church kids gone wild”
    Reviewed 
    February 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staff was snarky. A church group of teenage skiers was staying there. The place was absolute Chaos. The lamps on our bed stands did not work. The Jacuzzi in our king suite was not working and the tile was cracking and the grout was missing around it in some areas. The morning breakfast was cold and dominated by barefoot teenagers spilling drinks and walking through the mess.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 781marciac
    “Event trip”
    Reviewed 
    January 30, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This inn was clean and the check in was quick, the continental breakfast was great and the services were wonderful. The check out time was very quick. The Country Inn was located within minutes to St Augustine's center. Easy access to the event we were their to attend. Very close to the beach and close to other places of business. The staff at the hotel were friendly and attentive to what ever we needed.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jay P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review,
    February 01, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed This inn was clean and the check in was quick, the continental breakfast was great and the services were wonderful.Very close to the beach and close to other places of business. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.