The outdoor pool is closed for renovations and for the season.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1560 North I-35
Round Rock  TX  78681  USA
LAT: 30.522519 LONG: -97.69097
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (512) 828-3800 Fax: +1 (512) 828-5694

Email:
Inquiries & Reservations
General Manager

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, TX

http://www.countryinns.com/round-rock-hotel-tx-78681/txround

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 186 traveler reviews
Ranked #19 of 25 hotels in Round Rock

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    64
  • Very Good
    52
  • Average
    42
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    69
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    36
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    35

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Round Rock, Texas Lodging Round Rock, TX Accommodations Suites in Round Rock, Texas Round Rock Lodging Hotel Rooms in Round Rock
Traveler Photos
Hamilton Pool nearby The place outlet mall Round Rock Down a long driveway so hwy noise not a problem Another view

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Timothy G
    Oklahoma City, United States
    “Water problems”
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Hotel room 701 had terrible noise with the hot water pipes, hammering. and then we were moved to room 601 and the water pressure was so low that it would barely come out of the shower head. Management was not interested in solving our problems. We used our points to book. Steer clear of this hotel.
    Stayed 
    December 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Audrey K, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, responded to this review,
    January 11, 2016
    Mr. Timothy G., as per our previous email communications I have forwarded your concerns regarding your stay at a location in Oklahoma City to the appropriate parties. Again, I do apologize that you encountered issues with the water during your stay in Oklahoma City and I do hope that they will be able to assist you in resolving this.
  • Angelia D
    houston, United States
    “watch mout for the little critters”
    Reviewed 
    December 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    critters (roaches) in room; torn and dirty furniture; dirty (stained) sheets; be prepared to be greeted by lurch (hotel desk clerk was very dry and unfriendly). could easily be a good hotel with some changes with staff and remodeling of rooms. this is a $30 room at $60 - $80 a night.
    Stayed 
    December 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Audrey K, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, responded to this review,
    December 30, 2015
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We are in the process of making updates to our hotel as we do our best to ensure that all of our guests have comfortable, enjoyable stay. In the future, if you experience any issues at all during your stay, please notify the front desk so that we may assist you in resolving them right away.
  • Marilyn S
    Houston, United States
    “Excellent Customer Service”
    Reviewed 
    December 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The Hotel is nice and clean but the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable! The location is great too. There's restaurants in the parking lot and all around the hotel which made food runs very simple and easy. I will be back to Georgetown and when I do I will return to County Inn & Suites for sure! Marilyn Glamoure
    Stayed 
    December 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Johnedward S
    linden, United States
    “Experienced Traveler - IMPRESSED!”
    Reviewed 
    November 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    As an experienced traveler it takes many things to impress me. This hotel was super clean, quiet and the breakfast was great. The staff was attentive and friendly. Everything was super clean and the bathroom towels were really soft - not crunchy like some other hotels. It was a fabulous rate per night and I feel like we got a deal for such a great hotel! The beds were also VERY comfy! If we return to Round Rock we will stay there for sure!
    Stayed 
    November 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.