Contact Us  
Address:
1560 North I-35
Round Rock  TX  78681  USA
LAT: 30.522519 LONG: -97.69097
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (512) 828-3800 Fax: +1 (512) 828-5694

Email:
Inquiries & Reservations
General Manager

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, TX

http://www.countryinns.com/round-rock-hotel-tx-78681/txround

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 145 traveler reviews
Ranked #19 of 24 hotels in Round Rock

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    54
  • Very Good
    44
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    59
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    30
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    25

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Round Rock, Texas Lodging Round Rock, TX Accommodations Suites in Round Rock, Texas Round Rock Lodging Hotel Rooms in Round Rock
Traveler Photos
guest room guest room bathroom guest room Guest room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Theresa A
    Round Rock, United States
    “Do NOT Stay Here for Special Occassions”
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Staff is not friendly. Do not acknowledge Romance or Celebration packages. Even though it states possible early check-in and late check-out - they are not helpful in even trying to accommodate. Whirlpool Suite is not worth the $227.00 price for one night.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Audrey K, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, TX, responded to this review,
    May 21, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to not just meet, exceed your expectations.
  • Heidi T
    Yorba Linda, United States
    “Awful experience”
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The room was worn-out. The bathroom door was broken--it looked like someone had kicked it. The beds were too soft. There was a "stain" on one of the fitted sheets. The electrical connections were hanging unsafely. We requested in an upper story and was refused although we arrived at 5pm when there were plenty of rooms. The pool was disgusting--there were things floating it it--trash, large insects, etc. and looked as if no one had taken care of/cleaned it in a while. Would NOT recommend:(
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Audrey K, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, TX, responded to this review,
    May 19, 2015
    We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We hope for another opportunity to not just meet, exceed your expectations as we are in the process of making updates to our hotel.
  • Lionell S
    Pearland, United States
    “Great place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Fabulous staff and great breakfast. Great place to stay! The front desk ladies were very helpful with all questions I had and were very polite and professional. The breakfast was terrific. The room was very clean and comfortable.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.