Contact Us  
Address:
1265 Lakeview Drive
Romeoville,  IL  60446  US
LAT: 41.65782 LONG: -88.12257
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (630) 378-1052 Fax: +1 (630) 378-1053

Email:
cx_rome@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Romeoville, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/romeoville-hotel-il-60446/ilromeo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 150 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Romeoville
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    77
  • Very Good
    42
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    60
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    21
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    47

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Romeoville, IL Hotel Hotel in Romeoville Hotel in Romeoville with Fitness Center Romeoville, IL Hotel with Fitness Center Dining in Romeoville
Traveler Photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Romeoville, IL Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Romeoville, IL Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Romeoville, IL Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Romeoville, IL Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Romeoville, IL

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Elizabeth B
    Wausau, United States
    “So glad I picked this one!”
    Reviewed 
    July 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Needed a hotel to stay near friend's home in Naperville. After reading many online reviews, chose this one due to location, price and favorable reviews. I was traveling with my mom who uses a walker/wheelchair and needed an accessible room. This kind of trip can be challenging. This hotel was perfect for us. It was far enough out of the city, yet not too far. I felt the price was reasonable for the accommodations provided. Facilities outside and inside were well-maintained, clean and cared for. Every single staff person we encountered was extremely pleasant, polite, helpful, attentive and accommodating. It was clear they had excellent training in hospitality. The beds were very comfortable, plenty of parking, breakfast included. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Romeoville60446, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Romeoville, responded to this review,
    July 30, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words about our hotel and wonderful staff. We hope your travels bring you back to our area soon!!! Regards, Jose Quintero
  • Jim G
    North Olmsted, United States
    “A great place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My wife and I stay at a lot of Country inn and suites. This hotel met all of our needs and then some. I received an email from Country Inn about select hotels offering a 25% discount for rooms during my travel dates. I contacted the hotle directly and they were not one of the hotles offering the discount. After I explained my story to the Manager "JOSE" he quickly met the pric and informed me of othr services the hotel offered.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Romeoville60446, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Romeoville, responded to this review,
    July 30, 2015
    Jim: Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay. I am glad I was able to match the discount and have you stay with us. We hope your travels bring you back to our area soon and you can once again enjoy our recently renovated hotel. Regards, Jose Quintero
  • Renee R
    Bettendorf, United States
    “Weekend Getaway”
    Reviewed 
    July 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Wanted a hotel between extended family and Brookfield Zoo for a weekend getaway. I took advantage of advanced booking (14 days or more prior to stay) on hotel website and got a great rate! Arrived one hour earlier than check-in time and they quickly accommodated us, allowing us to check-in immediately. Hotel was better in person than I expected from pics on line. Room was very clean, (esp bathroom) quiet, comfy beds. I was told that hotel just went through complete renovation when I asked if it was a new hotel - good job renovating since I thought it was a new hotel. Breakfast area is a bit "sterile" for my decor taste but was well stocked and I'm sure tiled floors are much easier to keep clean and sanitary with so much traffic. Overall, enjoyed stay and would select this hotel again.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Romeoville60446, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Romeoville, responded to this review,
    July 30, 2015
    Renne: Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at Country Inn and Suites Romeoville / Bolingbrook. We have completed all our updates and will soon update our pictures to reflect the wonderful updates we have put in place to make your stay even more comfortable and enjoyable. We hope your travels bring you back to our area and you can once again enjoy our recently renovated hotel. Regards, Jose Quintero
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.