Contact Us  
Address:
15 Hobson Way
Rome  GA  30161  USA
LAT: 34.222559 LONG: -85.14557
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (706) 232-3380 Fax: +1 (706) 232-3364

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/rome-hotel-ga-30161/garome

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 131 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Rome
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    73
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    64
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    6
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    33

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Rome, Georgia Lodging Rome Hotel Accommodations Rome, GA Hotel's Lobby Entrance Hotel in Rome, Georgia Rome Hotel's Outdoor Pool
Traveler Photos
CountyInn&Suites Rome,GA ExteriorNight CountyInn&Suites Rome,GA ExteriorDay CountyInn&Suites Rome,GA Suite CountyInn&Suites Rome,GA Suite CountyInn&Suites Rome,GA GuestRoomDouble

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Chris C
    Taylors, South Carolina, United States
    “Great value”
    Reviewed 
    August 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is a very clean, updated hotel. The rooms were quite large and the beds were very comfortable. It is not right in the center of town, but only about a five minute drive. The location also kept things quiet. The AC worked great, too, which is a big item for our family. The free breakfast was good, and the coffee was better than most places that offer free breakfast. Lastly, it was a great price.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this review,
    September 01, 2015
    Thank you for such a lovely review of the Country Inn & Suites Rome, GA. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your breakfast. We hope that you will think of us again when your travels bring you our way.
  • Helen W
    Rome
    “last minute booking”
    Reviewed 
    August 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was very pleased with my current stay. The room was very cleaned and well maintain, and staff very friendly. I have stayed in various hotels in the area I was very pleased with this hotel.I will make sure I return to this hotel for my future trips to Rome.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this review,
    August 19, 2015
    Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Country Inn & Suites Rome, GA. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your last minute trip to Rome and we hope to see you again soon.
  • Juergen M
    Rome, United States
    “nice & calm place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    August 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    we stayed for a long weekend. The hotel is very nice and well cared for. It is overall very clean, including the room we stayed in. It feels like being away from the hectic life to sit back and relax. Because of our schedule we weren't able to take advantage of all amenities, except breakfast. Breakfast has a good selection, incl. different coffees, juices, and fruits, as well as different 'hot' items. The staff was always friendly and professional, even when it got busy. So overall we enjoyed our stay, and would return when we are back in this area.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this review,
    August 12, 2015
    Thank you for such a lovely review of the Country Inn & Suites Rome, GA. I am pleased that you found our staff and accommodations to your liking. We hope that you will return soon.
  • Ron M
    Plantation, United States
    “Stay of July 29 - Aug 2, 2015”
    Reviewed 
    August 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    A/C leaked into room. Carpet was wet and we did not discover until going to bed. Room smelled like mildew. Manger changed our room the next day to an acceptable room, but offered no compensation. Beds not comfortable. Breakfast is pathetic.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this review,
    August 12, 2015
    Thank you for leaving your feedback and giving us the opportunity to learn from your comments. I apologize for any issues that you may have experienced during your stay and I assure you we are working diligently so this does not occur again.
  • Vivian C
    duluth, United States
    “When in Rome...”
    Reviewed 
    August 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great place to stay, we were there for a 3-day convention (Aug 7-9) Clean rooms, staff was friendly. Breakfast was sufficient and replenished constantly. I recommend it. The swimming pool was nice the kids really enjoyed coming back to use it each day.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this review,
    August 12, 2015
    Thank you for such a wonderful review of the Country Inn & Suites Rome, GA. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that the next time a convention is held in our area that you will return.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.