Contact Us  
Address:
15 Hobson Way
Rome  GA  30161  USA
LAT: 34.222559 LONG: -85.14557
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (706) 232-3380 Fax: +1 (706) 232-3364

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/rome-hotel-ga-30161/garome

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 107 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Rome
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    63
  • Very Good
    25
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    49
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    5
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    27

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Rome, Georgia Lodging Rome Hotel Accommodations Rome, GA Hotel's Lobby Entrance Hotel in Rome, Georgia Rome Hotel's Outdoor Pool
Traveler Photos
CountyInn&Suites Rome,GA ExteriorNight CountyInn&Suites Rome,GA ExteriorDay CountyInn&Suites Rome,GA Suite CountyInn&Suites Rome,GA Suite CountyInn&Suites Rome,GA GuestRoomDouble

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Barbara M
    Huntsville, United States
    “Great Place”
    Reviewed 
    April 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staff, hotel, experience was great. Would recommend this place to everybody. We were there for a college softball game and the staff was very accomadating to the team giving them a quite place to study.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2015
    Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Country Inn & Suites Rome, GA. We are so thrilled that you and your team found our accommodations friendly. We hope that the next time you have a game against either Shorter or Berry College that you will stay with us again.
  • Pam S
    Wellington, OH
    “Clean and Comfortable”
    Reviewed 
    April 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I have stayed here several times over the years and have always had good experiences. The hotel is quiet and clean. The staff is always friendly. I've also stayed here by myself and always felt safe and secure. Great little hotel.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this review,
    April 10, 2015
    Thank you for such a wonderful review of the Country Inn & Suites Rome, GA. We are very pleased to find that you feel safe and comfortable when staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
  • HorseLover1014
    Minnetonka
    “Always rely on Country Inn & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    April 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I recently stayed at the location in Rome GA, as a last minute decision. The rooms are nice size, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is always fresh and a full spread, fruit, yogurt, cereal, waffle, eggs, meats, etc and they keep it replenished. Desk help was very courteous and polite.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this review,
    April 08, 2015
    Thank you for such a wonderful review of the Country Inn & Suites Rome, GA. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
  • Terra C
    largo, United States
    “mediocre”
    Reviewed 
    April 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    the breakfast choices were good, however the food was barely luke warm, they did not come in and clean our room the eintire stay until I complained to the general manager and the last night we were there it got cleaned, everytime I went to the front desk , different lady each time, but they were either on their phone in the breakfast room or sitting at the desk texting and only looked up to ask me if I needed help after they finished thier text, rude
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this review,
    April 08, 2015
    We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to learn from your review. We sincerely apologize for any issues that you may have experienced with our front desk staff and breakfast. I assure you that this is not the norm for our location and we hope that you will give us a second chance when your travels bring you back to our area.
  • Casie H
    Rom, United States
    “Stay was sub par”
    Reviewed 
    March 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stay was just ok, loud doors slamming all night, breakfast was not great - danish was freezing cold and it was set up difficult to get around. Crowded, front desk staff was just ok, not that friendly.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this review,
    April 01, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of our hotel and give us the opportunity to learn from your feedback. I apologize for breakfast issues you may have had. This is not considered the norm for our facility and I hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.