Contact Us  
Address:
15 Hobson Way
Rome  GA  30161  USA
LAT: 34.222559 LONG: -85.14557
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (706) 232-3380 Fax: +1 (706) 232-3364

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/rome-hotel-ga-30161/garome

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 120 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Rome
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    68
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    57
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    5
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    31

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Rome, Georgia Lodging Rome Hotel Accommodations Rome, GA Hotel's Lobby Entrance Hotel in Rome, Georgia Rome Hotel's Outdoor Pool
Traveler Photos
CountyInn&Suites Rome,GA ExteriorNight CountyInn&Suites Rome,GA ExteriorDay CountyInn&Suites Rome,GA Suite CountyInn&Suites Rome,GA Suite CountyInn&Suites Rome,GA GuestRoomDouble

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • dorisc759
    “Need improvements”
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The staff was very friendly and helpful . The room was clean but needed some repairs. The lady in the breakfast room was very friendly and helpful. The cookies was good cookies. The pool area looked nice the kids in it was having fun.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Juana S C
    Rome, Georgia, United States
    “Good Employees”
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was clean, good breakfast, and nice and helpful staff. The hotel was clean, good breakfast, and nice and helpful staff. The hotel was clean, good breakfast, and nice and helpful staff. The hotel was clean, good breakfast, and nice and helpful staff.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Phyllis J
    tavares, United States
    “cold start to the morning”
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    breakfast buffet hostess dumped eggs straight from the fridge into the buffet dish - when I tried a bite it was ice cold- however- the room was clean and the bathroom had been redone the common areas were tired and floors seemed spongy and hand rail to 2nd floor was loose-
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, GA, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I have discussed the issues that you have brought to my attention with our staff and we are working diligently to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope that you will think of us again when your travels bring you back to Rome.
  • dehauser
    Norcross, Georgia
    “Clean & Reasonable”
    Reviewed 
    June 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Rome hotels seem priced high for this size of town, so we were pleased to find a highly-rated hotel for well under $100 per night. Would definitely recommend. Staff was very accomodating, even storing my bikes inside overnight for safety. The only let-down was the eggs at the hot breakfast were a little funky.....looked / tasted like they were not freshly cracked that morning.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, GA, responded to this review,
    June 25, 2015
    Thank you for such a wonderful review of the Country Inn & Suites Rome, GA. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will think of us again when your travels bring you back to the Rome area.
  • Ed W
    Statham, United States
    “great place”
    Reviewed 
    June 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Staff was great and the room was clean and felt at home. The staff went out of their way to make sure my stay was GREAT. The room was clean. I will be staying here again. The experience was great. Every time I walked into the lobby I was greeted by the staff with a HELLO and a smile.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, GA, responded to this review,
    June 18, 2015
    Thank you so much for your lovely review of the Country Inn & Suites Rome, GA. We always love to hear that our property is clean and welcoming. It is our pleasure to welcome you with a warm and sincere smile. I hope that you will return soon.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.