Contact Us  
Address:
2106 First Avenue
Rock Falls  IL  61071  USA
LAT: 41.761165 LONG: -89.69062
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (815) 625-3200 Fax: +1 (815) 626-3575

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/rock-falls-hotel-il-61071/ilrockfa

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 86 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Rock Falls

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    40
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    31
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    17
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    18

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Rock Falls, IL Accommodation Inviting Lodging in Rock Falls Rock Falls Hotel Room Hotel Room in Rock Falls, IL Rock Falls Suite
Traveler Photos
Mold above shower. Bathroom Fridge and microwave Bed and back of room Work area

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Tiffani B
    Rock Falls, United States
    “Rude Employees!”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I have never been so uncomfortable and made to feel so unwelcome at a hotel in my entire life! The desk clerk was obviously not happy to be at work. She even cursed at the computer while checking me in! It's really sad, but I am even from Rock Falls and would definitely not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • ELIZABETH B
    TINLEY PARK
    “Clean and well-staffed hotel”
    Reviewed 
    December 28, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel has an excellent staff who keep it very clean. The breakfast was excellent as well. Our room was very quiet. The beds were very comfortable. Only downside was the hot tub was out of order. A little pricier than the other 2 hotels on the highway (Days Inn and Super 8) but a lot nicer than those other hotels, which I have stayed in.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISRKFL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls, responded to this review,
    January 27, 2015
    We appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you were comfortable and enjoyed our complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast. I apologize that you weren't able to experience all of our amenities during your time with us, however am excited to share that everything is open and available. I hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again soon.
  • 384kathleena
    “Outdated Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    December 26, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Outdated and needs better maintainance. Toilets won't flush, paint totally chipped, dusty, dirty furniture. It used to be fabulous. Not anymore. I have loved this place for four years, and am now trying to find something else. I think they have a different manager, maybe that is the reason nothing is being kept up.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISRKFL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls, responded to this review,
    December 27, 2014
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to make improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for myself, Amy Poci, General Manager.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.